We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The King's Arms Harvester

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Stirling Corner, Barnet EN5 3JG, England
+44 20 8441 9696
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kept waiting to be seated. Finally walked towards the chef and saw a collection of waiters chatting. Shown to a table, given a menu but the waiter then walked away without taking a drinks order. Food arrived very quickly but the steak in both meals were very tough. Empty plates were left for a long time to be collected and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jever-01
Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Jever-01, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the valuable time out of your day to comment on your experience at our restaurant. Whilst I do not quite understand your reference to pants, I can only express my sincere disappointment that you were left waiting at several points during your experience with us. I do hope that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sat down at 8pm. Server was pleasant enough. But there were young children running amok. This of course is due to bad parenting, but the manager could have done more to stop this. Salad bar was half empty. Toilets not very nice. The food was ok, but the chips were cold and we sent them back. I had a glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
Manager A, General Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Hello Gordon A, I hope you are well. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write a few words with regards to your experience here at our restaurant. It is unfortunate that we may have had some unruly children in on the evening of your visit. The entire team will always sternly advise a... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service but probably ends there. Very basic pub chain food. Quite pricey for what you get. Salad bar nice and the kids puddings too. Everything else Iceland on a plate?

Helpful?
Thank helen b
Manager A, General Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Helen b, Thank you for your feedback it is always much appreciated. I am thoroughly pleased to hear that you received great service and that you enjoyed the salad bar along with the kids puddings. It is unfortunate that you found our food to be "very basic pub chain food" as we take great pride in the diversity of our... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my sons birthday and our waitress went out of her way to make our breakfast a special occasion - she even said that she had not provided a birthday cake and candle at breakfast before! Even though there was 10 of us all breakfasts came out with hot and delicious plates of food - overall good food at... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahammontgomerie
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Hi! First, Happy Birthday and many happy years to come, and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Artan More 

london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We haven't been back to this restaurant in years but we were glad that we did return . Harvesters in general are never going to be gourmet cooking but what we had , we enjoyed. My mother's rump steak came up nice and juicy and the half a chicken and chips that we had was very tasty. To wash it... More 

Helpful?
Thank londonsunseeker2009
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the feedback we look forward see you again here at Kings Arms Harvester Artan More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Every time I come here I think 'let's give this place another chance' and every time I'm disappointed! Why? 1. Salad bar - bare and unappetising 2. Food came cold, couldn't be bothered to complain as waitress has a face of death on tonight 3. Unidentified object in child's meal, looked like it shouldn't belong in her meal, but again... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
Manager A, General Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Good afternoon Peter L, I would like to start by saying thank you for your review of our restaurant despite the fact that it is not the most friendly of reviews we do appreciate it none the less. Also thank you for once again "giving this place another chance". 1. The salad bar is of course one of our main... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We had almost given up trying different Harvesters but this one surprised us, we had a lovely meal, the service was good and the food came out in good time. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank MrsL68
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

MrsL68, I would just like to say thank you so much for your positive feedback. The fact that you have been to several Harvesters before us and it had not been quite what you had expected, makes your comment all the more special. We sincerely hope you visit us again soon. John More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

First time I have visited a harvester. It was a fantastic experience. The salad bar was fresh, and the steak was an lovely, was cooked to perfection. The staff very friendly and professional. If I am ever down this way again I would defiantly come again xx

Helpful?
Thank AngelaBuckleyScotson
Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you so much for your kinds words and I'm so thrilled that you chose us as your first harvester visit. We would be more than happy to welcome you as our guest again. Make sure when you are down this way that you do pop in! Many thanks, John and the team. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most disgusting restaurants I have visited in years. The wall has not been cleaned in years. On arrival there was butter stuck to the wall and the cutlery was sticky. After asking for a change in cutlery we removed the butter ourselves. The mayonnaise bottle had dry mayonnaise all over it, indicating that A) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Peter, I would just like to begin by saying thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all types of feedback particularly the constructive criticism. With regards to the "dry" mayonnaise unfortunately we can not control the eating habits of our previous guests yet we will remain vigilant when it comes to the cleanliness of our condiments in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Been here hundreds of times throughout the years. I havent been a while and really fancied it but what a disappointment. Lovely waitress but food was awful. Chicken was so dry i coulnt chew and swallow it. The ribs had little marinade and no meat. Chips cold and dry. I only had a few bite and left it. Same with... More 

Helpful?
Thank momamia123
Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms Harvester, responded to this review

Momamia123, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your hundreds of visits throughout the years. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh unlimited salad bar! It is unfortunate that we did not quite get your main meals right this time round. We do hope you will be willing to give us another try. Sincerely... More 

Travelers who viewed The King's Arms Harvester also viewed

 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Barnet, Greater London
 

Been to The King's Arms Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$4 - $19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stirling Corner, Barnet EN5 3JG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Barnet
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8441 9696
Description
At The King's Arms Harvester in Barnet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The King's Arms Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The King's Arms Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?