We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guanahani Restaurant & Bar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bohio Dive Resort, Cockburn Town TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dining ocean side, serene view, relaxed atmosphere. We continue to return to the Guanahani Rest. and Bar on our trips to GT. Fun, friendly and efficient staff. Both Management and the staff make you feel like you are part of the family. Sit back and unwind with a cocktail while studying the different shades of blue! Don't expect the high... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tcidreamer
Providenciales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big portions, but appallingly slow service. I come here because I know the chef from the old Turks Head days, but the waitress service is just terrible. The current managers claim in other reviews that is the way in the Caribbean but this is utter nonsense and the most consistently negative comment about the establishment, but they maintain the illusion... More 

Helpful?
Thank fisherman8000
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Guanahani Restaurant. We are surprised that you were not satisfied with the level of service you experienced. The innovative Chef Jorika Mhende does take time and care with each and every dish, all of which are made to order. On our BBQ night, we offer a delicious salad bar, which was an option... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on Duke Street and decided to bike to Guanahani Restaurant one night for dinner (15 minute bike ride) because a local had recommended it. Pillory Beach is a beautiful setting, and we were highly entertained by a mother and baby donkey who paid us a visit there, but our dining experience started with a very long wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to try us out during your recent visit to Turks and Caicos. We are recommended by locals because we’re well known for our careful attention to our cuisine, our intimate seaside location and big flavors! We do request the patience of our diners as each of our dishes is made fresh to order, so... More 

Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The resort was a little dated but seemed to have recent upgrades and was very pleasant on the whole and in a beautiful setting and fabulous beach. The staff were pleasant and the food good, BUT service was really slow and the Spanish speaking waitresses generally inattentive. We waited nearly an hour and thirty minutes on average despite it being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myra S
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

We definitely love our location on Turks and Caicos, and our guests typically share your kind assessment. You’re quite right about the time our kitchen takes in assuring personal attention is paid to each and every dish they serve. We have a very small staff and we make every dish to order. We take great pride in that, and we... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed four nights at Bohio Resort and found the food from Guanahani Restaurant to be very good. The portions were generous and the atmosphere was nice. However, it was the only restaurant on the island where there was a major problem with flys! On two occasions, we had to move indoors to eat. And, as we had been warned... More 

Helpful?
Thank KK_Timmy
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time at our Guanahani Restaurant during your visit to Bohio. We’re pleased you enjoyed our food, even though things were somewhat delayed. Our kitchen really takes time and pays personal attention to each and every dish they serve, thus the reason for the wait time. We hope you’ll come back and try us again on your... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We ate here every night for a week and never got tired of eating outdoors while watching the sun set. I loved the seafood platter and had it several times!

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny R
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We ate twice at Bohio Beach Resort during our week stay. The BBQ with Reggae Music was great on Saturday night and we enjoyed our dinner and movie on the beach again on Tuesday evening. Plan to pay above average prices but the atmosphere is worth it. The owner Ginny, I believe her name was, helped my friend with locally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janettd39
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The food is excellent. I have had Lunch, dinner and brunch and thoroughly enjoyed every meal. The Crab Cake Benedict and the Conch ceviche are a must. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The sunsets are the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Wide range of food to choose from: Asian, Italian, American, South African also for vegetarians. Sunset and beach view. Long wait

Helpful?
2 Thank buttburner
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We stayed in the Bohio Dive Resort for a few days, and looked forward to our meals every time. Everything was fresh and delicious. They accommodated the various dietary restrictions of our group, and the staff was friendly and a lot of fun!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney S

Travelers who viewed Guanahani Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Guanahani Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Caribbean, European, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bohio Dive Resort, Cockburn Town TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Turks and Caicos  >  Grand Turk  >  Cockburn Town

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guanahani Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?