We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Neptune's Treasure

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Anegada, VG1140, Anegada
+1 284-495-9439
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here and found the food to be okay. Nothing stood out. Nice view. Drinks were ok. No one was particularly friendly to us. As far as the bakery, the selection is small but they take good pride in it. Found it fair prices as well. The banana bread was good, the brownie was fine and the rest looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tata823
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. At Neptune's we pride ourselves on treating our guests like family and are sorry to hear that you did not have a fantastic experience; we have relayed your comments back to our team to improve our service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Pam's freshly baked banana bread and other bakery goods. Best... More 

Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Anegada is a great spot to relax and Neptune's is well suited for relaxing. Great beach bar and the mix of people was fantastic. We will be back.....

Helpful?
Thank Glen W
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to kick back and relax with us at Neptune's! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Neptune's and had breakfast and dinner there each day. Pam's bakery is there so you always have the option of het fine baked goods. A variety of choices are available for breakfast and dinner. The food is prepared well and the portions satisfied my 16 year old son wo always seems to be hungry. Both of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at Neptune's - especially Pam's freshly baked goods for breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We have stayed here on two separate occasions for a week; once over Thanksgiving and once over Christmas. And we have also stopped here for dinner each time we've sailed to Anegada on a bareboat charter. The food is phenomenal (including breakfast!) and the rooms and bungalow are comfortable and clean. The rooms are also air conditioned if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us, not once but twice! We always want to make our guests feel like part of the family and the more the merrier for Christmas! We look forward to seeing you again, Neptune's Treasure More 

Dallas TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Four stars reflects a rating that is more generous than what I would give elsewhere. Anegada is remote and there are very few options on the island. Overall good experience. Lobster was fresh and tasted great. The sides were just ok, but that's not really why you go. Only negatives were the annoying sound system (loud static came and went)... More 

Helpful?
Thank texguy32
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our locally caught lobster at Neptune's. We do take your comments on board about our wine list and will look into offering a larger selection of wines. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

We were moored directly in front of Neptune's Treasure and had read good reviews so decided to try it. Reservation right around sundown - and even with a nice breeze - suddenly we were swarmed with mosquitoes. It had rained for 2 days prior, and apparently that brings them out in full force! Others around us did not seem as... More 

Helpful?
Thank janbill16
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the lobster with us, and we are always prepared to battle against the mosquitos - unfortunately they are one of the drawbacks of living in the tropics. Warm wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We reserved early for dinner. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to have the romantic ambiance of the ocean-side table, lights around the patio, and jovial outlook of other parties surrounding. My husband had mahi mahi and I had ribs. Everything was excellent and tasty (next time we'll order an appetizer). Dessert was also delicious (key lime pie!). Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Neptune's for both dinner and breakfast. This time of year can be challenging with no see um's, but we do our best to deal with one of the main tropical pests! Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Started our day with a great croissant and view. It's a waterfront property, so you can eat while watching the sail boats in the harbor as well as lobster coming in from the dock

Helpful?
Thank Chad N
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and view with us! Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

Hastings, MN USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Pam's Kitchen had great breakfast as we make out way to Cow Wreck Beach. Stopped for dinner, but needed reservations and wouldn't be able to eat until 8:30 pm. We ended back at villa on chips and salsa. Not happy bout that

Helpful?
Thank HotSexatary
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast with us but are sorry you were not able to dine with us at a time more suited to you. A standard rule that we do have is all reservations must be made by 4pm that day for dinner, however we do try to accommodate those we... More 

Detroit, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Our party of eight had dinner here and we all enjoyed it thoroughly! From the salad to the lobster to the atmosphere to the service. We had a great time! Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Mike013
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Thank you for choosing Neptune's for your dinner party - we are happy to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Treasure also viewed

Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $35
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Scenic view
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Anegada, VG1140, Anegada
  • Location: Caribbean  >  British Virgin Islands  >  Anegada
  • Phone Number: +1 284-495-9439
Description
At the heart of the establishment lies one of the most unique dining establishments in the Caribbean. This home style restaurant has been built and run by the premier fishermen in the BVI. As the BVI's top producing fishing boat, Argus III's first stop after a fishing expedition is a brief stop at home. Home is Neptune's Treasure which ensures we are able to secure the very freshest and best choices of catch for the lucky patrons fortunate to have reservations for dinner. In fact, you can even watch one of our staff pull out a lobster from out pen and watch them prep it for you.

While the on water dining experience certainly creates a romantic and peaceful atmosphere, the inside of the establishment is full of unique history. Patrons can read about the legendary Soares fishing family, including Vernon's record for most Tuna caught in a day in Bermuda, a record that is unlikely to ever be broken. Guests can view scrapbooks of incredible catches of swordfish, shark, and rare species of fish. You don't feel as though you are in a commercial restaurant, but rather in the home of the Soares family.

Here, things are done the old fashion way. Guests feel as though they have been invited over for dinner at a good friends house. If you want a drink and one of our friendly staff members isn't there to serve it to you with a smile, no problem, grab one yourself and put it on your tab.

Neptune's Treasure is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations with dinner order are required before 4 pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Neptune's Treasure and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Neptune's Treasure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?