We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
+1 721-542-7015
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“nachos” (16 reviews)
“hamburger” (6 reviews)
“salad” (8 reviews)
Closes in 16 min
10:00 AM - 8:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My family hustled in to sit, cool off and eat. The food was good and service was friendly. The nachos and the salads were very tasty. Free wifi and great memorabilia to look over

Thank LauraBeth13
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed August 5, 2017

Went there for an espresso and because they have a nice spot on the main beach. We received the worst tasting coffee I have ever tried in my life. I am pretty sure it was whipped instant coffee from a powder. While paying I mentioned...More

Thank Tom R
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear that the coffee wasn't the quality we usually serve, unfortunately sometimes unavoidable mistakes happens and we notice later that the coffee machine wasn't working properly and it's...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017

not air conditioned and not too busy in the middle of the day without the cruise ship in. Waiter was nice and accommodating .More

Thank Dona V
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry that the air conditioned wasn't working properly at the moment. Your comments are very important and we are taking care or if at the same moment. We hope you...More

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a Hamburger and two small caesar salad and a big Icecream and three drinks. We had to pay 15% courtesy and the tip was not included. € 90,- Staff was very nice but c'mon €90,- !!!

Thank gadogado871
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. Your comments are very important to us to improve our customer service.

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The upstairs patio offers a great view of the beach and boardwalk! Hopefully you're there on a day when Gregory is working, he makes the best drinks and was very personable, made us feel right at home on the island! This will definitely be a...More

Thank Bromny
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the view, drinks and Gregory's service. We hope you come back soon and visit us again.

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Stopped there for lunch while we were there shopping for the day. BEST experience possible! The service was on point! Great veiw of the bay from our table and the food was fabulous.

Thank Tina6130
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you had the best experience and enjoyed the view. We hope you come back soon and visit us again.

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

As experienced customers of Hard Rock Cafes across the world we visited this one whilst of a cruise ship for a drink and snack. It is small but nice views of the sea. Charles was an excellent, friendly and helpful server. Nice drinks and food...More

Thank kentkop
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten. Your comments are very important to us to improve our customers experience. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Sinerely,

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Great food and great service on the second floor to watch the ocean or people watch. The burgers were great and very good waitress.

Thank 310ran
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten. Great to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service. We hope you come back and visit us again;

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The burgers did not reach the level of most other HRCs visited, but still average. The waiters were impatient and not so friendly - I regret bothering to give 10% tip in addition to the mandatory 15% service charge. But I later learned that St....More

1  Thank ovelaur
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. Your comments are very important to us to improve our customers experience. We hope you come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Brrnard Chavez.

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

The food and drinks here are good but the service can be slow even for island standards. The views from the outside dining area, however, have some fantastic views of Great Bay and the boardwalk and make for some great people watching when the cruise...More

Thank Handersen79
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the view. We hope you come back soon and visit us again. Sincerely, Bernard Chavez

PreviousNext
12345641
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in St Martin / St Maarten
Horizon View Beach Hotel
123 reviews
.09 miles away
Sea View Beach Hotel
105 reviews
.09 miles away
Holland House Beach Hotel
831 reviews
.10 miles away
Joshua Rose Guest House
32 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lazy Lizard Beach Bar & Grill
970 reviews
.19 miles away
Blue Bittch Bar
868 reviews
.15 miles away
Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar
268 reviews
.12 miles away
St maarten burger madness
403 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Coral Transportation
6 reviews
.11 miles away
Great Bay Beach
1,003 reviews
.10 miles away
Boardwalk
1,485 reviews
.02 miles away
Frontstreet
1,558 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hard Rock Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St Martin / St Maarten  >  Sint Maarten  >  Philipsburg
  • Phone Number: +1 721-542-7015
Description
This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing