We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-542-7015
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

There are many unique restaurants on this island but this is not one of them. It is OK and very American. Why choose OK when there are so many better choices?

Helpful?
Thank kywildcat74
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
613 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was Hard Rock number 82 for us and well worth the visit! Shereka was a great server and we had a couple drinks and some good food. The six of us had two Jumbo combos and nachos and chicken. The manager came out and talked to us and he was very friendly. It was right before Easter so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piseu
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten. We are very happy to hear that is was worth the visit and that you are encouraging other viewers to visit us. We hope you come back soon. Bernard Chavez More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't feeling well (it's the meds), so after stopping by the shop (first floor) we went up stairs. I had a ginger ale and bitters (the waitress picked up on the sour stomach). After sitting a little while and sipping on the ginger ale, I ordered the fajitas (yes, I was feeling better). I honestly don't remember what (other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank kreedtaz
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed it and we hope that you visit us again sometime. Bernard Chavez More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was pretty good but service was poor. Ordered a plate of nachos asked for sour cream on the side. I got it on the side but still got it mixed in with the nachos too. Ate around it and left have of them on the plate. Yes I am a suck about sour cream touching anything I eat. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken F
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear about the poor service received. Your comments are very important to improve our customers experience and are taken seriously. We very are happy to hear that you will come back. Sincerely, Bernard Chavez. More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure what was going on this day but it seemed as if we were an inconvenience to the bar staff. We waited forever for anyone to take our order. Food was so-so. Typical chain restaurant food. Water in the bathrooms weren't working that day for some reason. Probably wouldn't return, walked right past it on my second visit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBWILLIAMS
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear about all you went through. Your comments are taken seriously and we are working on them at this moment so we don't fall on the same mistakes. We hope you give us another chance and return to visit us again and take... More 

Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch here twice. They have the traditional Hard Rock menu but with a beach view. We liked dining on the deck best.

Helpful?
Thank tracyj912
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very glad to hear that you visited us twice and that you enjoyed the food,the atmosphere and the view. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard CHavez More 

Kuopio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for a Sunday dinner. We ate Jumbo Combo and it was marvellous. It was the best food for long time and certainly best food in St. Maarten. Service was impeccable and drinks were perfect. Absolutely wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JackKuopio
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you find it is the best food on the island and we really appreciate your recommendation to encourage other viewers to visit us. We hope you come back and visit us again. Berrnard Chavez More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
424 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi. It just a regular hard rock. There is a good view of the ocean. The food was ok. Its on the second of the building. Lots of steps.

Helpful?
Thank alanh45953
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
690 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I had lunch here recently during our Caribbean cruise. The staff was friendly and reasonably attentive and the food was good as expected from the Hard Rock chain. The view from the upstairs deck and inside dining area is a great view of the bay and you can eat outside or inside. I would highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you are encouraging other customers to visit us. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's the Hard Rock, the food was good the place is not huge but is well attended. There are some regional specialties on the menu. The service was ok, remember your on island time so most things are a little slower paced, that said our food was hot and fresh over all good eat!

Helpful?
Thank fiveboysandagirl
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten.We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Maarten-St. Martin  >  Sint Maarten  >  Philipsburg
  • Phone Number: +1 721-542-7015
Description
This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hard Rock Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?