We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hard Rock Cafe

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-542-7015
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an excellent place to sit and relax after shopping , the meals was served promptly and the food was very good, but not as good as the service, It's the Best!

Helpful?
Thank pdrew2014
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it overall. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Reinbeck, IA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We like to collect hard rock glasses so stopped in for a quick drink. I had the big Caribe, and it was amazing. We also had an order of mozzarella sticks that were very good.

Helpful?
Thank LockhartsReinbeck_IA
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the drinks and the food. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Can't comment on the food but the drink we tried was amazing! It was an alcoholic smoothie!! Free wifi but if you want to pay by debit it needs to be over $20

Helpful?
Thank ashleynicolebee
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your drink, we hope you get a chance to come back sometime and enjoy our food as well. Bernard Chavez More 

York, PA
Level Contributor
600 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This conveniently located restaurant is easy walking distance from where the cruise ship docks, and has an amazing view of the water, beach and everyday life. Food is great HRC quality. We had the Super Combo for $22. It was a mix of onion rings, wings, chicken tenders, spinach dip and pita slices, bruschetta and more. The two of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We really appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall, We hope you come back soon and visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nipped in for lunch while we were in port for a day Usual hard rock menu, but service was great and food was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank hezbrown
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that the food was excellent and we provided great service. We hope you visit us again sometime. Bernard Chavez More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to please the kids but the food is like in any US restaurant part of a large chain - limited taste and no local flavor....and the service is very limited and slow and they charge 15per cent for it. Try local avoid even if it has a beautiful view

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations, your comments are very important to us and we are working on them to improve our customers experience. Sincerely, Bernard Chavez More 

MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a normal Hard Rock Café experience in food but the staff was great. The manager kicked in a lot and was not afraid to make the experience good.

Helpful?
Thank JANET V
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that staff was great. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. More 

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last stop on a Caribbean cruise gave us the chance to visit the Hard Rock Café on St Maarten and what a location it is in overlooking the beach and Caribbean Sea. All the seating is on the second floor, hence the views, and it was packed to capacity. The service as a result was pretty slow, and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We appreciate all your comments so we can improve our customers experience. We hope you visit us again. Bernard Chavez More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stopped by on a day in port dont even bother looking at the t shirts 30 to 40 dollars per shirt i think the food was ok atmosphere good but wanted a t shirt from here and just couldnt justify the outragouse price tag sorry

Helpful?
Thank jamesdati
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't buy a t-shirt in our retail store , your comments are very valuable to us. I hope you visit us again, we have very good promotions in the Rock Shop all the time. Bernard Chavez More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hard rock is like a glorified Applebee's! Much better places to eat on St. Maarten! I had the nachos and my husband had ribs. Nachos were cold and layered with cheap greasy cheese and the ribs were extremely fatty with hardly any meat. Not good, sadly.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear about the food delivered during your visit, your comments are our most valuable asset to improve our customers experience and at this moment we are working on it so we don't fall in the same mistakes. Hoping to see you back. Please... More 

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Maarten-St. Martin  >  Sint Maarten  >  Philipsburg
  • Phone Number: +1 721-542-7015
Description
This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hard Rock Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?