We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orlando's Restaurant & Bar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Fond Bernier | Cemetery Road, Soufriere WI, St. Lucia
+1 758-459-5955
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Great atmosphere, staff very attentive, singer added a it of colour. The food was of excellent taste and we would go back.

Helpful?
Thank John N
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed the valentines special taster menu last evening and Orlando's personal touch in greeting all of his guests was very welcome. The five small courses are perfectly prepared and the service is excellent. Quite unlike anywhere else that we have eaten on this trip and I would recommend it for the food, the wine list and the personal service

Helpful?
Thank Eileen0101
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2015

This rest. is definitely overpriced! the meals were mediocre and NOT worth the money. It had the potential to be a romantic dinner, if we didn't sit in the hallway with some lounge singer singing horribly in the background. definitely not what we expected! my husband and I were upset to say the least, the only good thing was Orlando... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Orlando's , every body has their own taste and opinion. I f there was something specific you were not happy with and we were made aware then we could have done our best to ensure you did have a good dinner. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Loved the food and all staff! Orlando himself was there to make sure we had a great time, which we did. Can't wait to come back!!

Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieHess
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2015

The food was way high end french and high priced and I spent $120US and came out hungry. there were two fixed price menues that were both good.

Helpful?
Thank Scottwalthall
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Food was just ok,sort of hit and miss. Nothing really outstanding. A couple of dishes (out of ten) were good the other were disappointing. Best; both soups,worse; fish balls. The wait staff was indeed very nice but the service was very very slow. Over 2:30 for a meal. Way to long for what we got.

Helpful?
Thank Sylmi2520
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2015

Orlando;s food is fresh and creative. We had a wonderful lunch. Orlando (the chef) was personable and met everyone in the restaurant. The service, food and experience distinguish Orlando's from all other dining on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Serene B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2015

Nothing was very good, some things were ok, some things were really, really gross! I can still taste the dry fish and tepid rice from my main course (it was really nasty). Other people seem to love it so maybe we just had an off day. The staff were polite and tried hard. We went on strength of trip advisor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 328amy
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Orlando's, I believe you had the saltfish risotto and I have had a word with the kitchen regarding the temperature but saltfish by its nature is dry. It was a great pity you did not mention this at the time as we would have offered you an alternative... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I have no clue how Orlando's can be the #1 rated restaurant in Soufriere. My husband and I dined there this evening and were underwhelmed by the food. Portion sizes for the $55 and $60 prix-fixe prices charged are criminal - especially since the food cost of such small portions of not-very-inventive food is minimal. The staff was better than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Orlando's , I note you feel the menu was overpriced but I and the majority of guests feel it is fair , reasonable when compared to the restaurants in the large resorts . It is a pity you did not feel able to voice your concerns at the time as... More 

Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2015

We had an excellent experience at Orlando's the other night. The food is probably unique on the island, with quite a subtle touch to the flavours and textures among the dishes on the tasting menus (at the moment they are offering a choice of two menus: we didn't ask, but there didn't seem to be vege options, so anyone concerned... More 

Helpful?
Thank drmarkf

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$45 - $100
Cuisine
Caribbean, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fond Bernier | Cemetery Road, Soufriere WI, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Soufriere Quarter  >  Soufriere
  • Phone Number: +1 758-459-5955
Description
Orlando's is a unique restaurant in Sorfriere. Our concept is to showcase local ingredients with an international presentation. Also to support our local farmers and vendors to maintain a standard of farm to table concept which is called Share The Love (STL). Reservations Preffered. --- We are open for lunch by reservation if you have a party of 6 or more. We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but if you have a party of 6 or more we are prepared to open for you.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Orlando's Restaurant & Bar and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando's Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?