We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
93
67
15
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
93
67
15
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi calamari chef ricardo love boat birthday lunch our recent stay st lucia marina avocado
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give no stars, I would. Dined there last night. The waitress.....let’s begin with her. Didn’t get her name but she was so miserable. We were the first to be seated outside on the waterfront. She didn’t bother to welcome us. I watched...her clean ONE table and straighten a chair with about 10 mins of doing nothing before she came to our table to take drinks order. Not a smile, not at all concerned about us. It looked like she was being forced to wait on us. Our first round of drinks came quickly. After that, it was like pulling teeth to get even a glass of water. One of my friends had to ask for her drink 3 times. The food took AGES to come and my order, a bowl of soba noodles took about 30 mins. By the time I got the bowl, everyone else had finished their meal. 2 appetizers came AFTER the main course. At one point we couldn’t see a waitress in sight to ask for simple things like extra napkins. I ended up taking napkins from empty tables. THE WORST SERVICE I’VE EVER EXPERIENCED. If I managed that restaurant, that waitress would have been fired that night. On the spot. She should stick to an office job with little interaction with people. I ABSOLUTELY HATED IT THERE. I’m hoping last night was just an “off” night and that it’s not normally like that but even if the food and drinks came on time, the waitress had the personality of a wet rag. A few years later and not much has changed. Same sleepy staff. They sure know how to pick them. Not a smile, no interest in checking our table for anything. Water never offered, that’s something we had to ask for. They don’t come to check on the table to see if our food is satisfactory or if we need anything. The place wasn’t busy but it took AGES for the food to come. I don’t know why I bothered to return. I think I was hoping the owner would notice the bad reviews and actually train them wait staff. But no. I still maintain -1 star. I said zero last time (2018) but although the waitress was a wet noodle, she wasn’t as rude as my last experience.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruzan M, Marketing at Rituals Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, We are truly sorry for the experience you received. We strive to provide excellence in our operations. We would love to discuss more with you. Would it be possible for us to contact you?

Reviewed July 19, 2022 via mobile

Had a lovely meal as a party of 6. Was quite busy over carnival period but lovely atmosphere and we were well looked after. Food came quickly and we had the love boat fantastic wooden boat filled with delicious sushi. Great food, great service and...beautiful location overlooking the marina. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2022 via mobile

Not sure what the bad reviews are about in terms of timing, all of our food came out quickly (and the restaurant was nearly full) and our server came by frequent enough for us to order drinks, then apps then main. Sushi is delicious and...fresh. We are visiting from nyc and this sushi truly measured up to nyc sushi!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruzan M, Marketing at Rituals Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2022

Awww, we truly appreciate your review and happy you had a fantastic time with us!!!

Reviewed May 6, 2022

We ate here twice during our recent stay. Delicious Sushi and Calamari. Avoid the shrimp fried rice.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2022 via mobile

Service was very slow. It took over an hour to get our sushi. Had an awful seat by the door and I kept on slamming during the meal. Sushi was very skimpy and the avocado in my roll was a quarter of the size of...my thumbnail. It was so much rice in each piece and very little fish. Fried appetizers were greasy and not great. Service were friendly and very nice and apologetic, but I would never recommend or go back.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruzan M, Marketing at Rituals Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2022

Hi there, We truly appreciate your feedback and will use it to change the experience.

Reviewed March 12, 2022

Sushi is great but that’s it. We came for our special meal as it was our friends birthday and it was a very expensive place to eat. We waited 2 hours for food as they forgot to put our main through. It arrived cold &...in a TAKEAWAY CONTAINER? When we said about this they told us to write our names on the containers and they would reheat rice & prawns which is not safe for food hygiene and also not what you expect when you are paying $70 a meal. So we asked for some sushi to replace it, and at the end they made us pay for it all and also included a service charge. When we asked them to remove it, the staff then all decided to glare and talk about us around the table. We have been in St Lucia a long time and had some incredible meals (I’ve only left good reviews) and this is the first time I’ve been really disappointed. Sad because we were genuinely really excited to try some sushi and it ruined our friends birthday.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruzan M, Marketing at Rituals Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2022

Hi there, We are truly sorry for this experience.

Reviewed March 10, 2022

We visited Rituals twice during our trip and it was very good indeed We had four different sushi dishes. plus a couple of rice dishes, during our visits and absolutely everything was great A number of the dishes were garnished with local ginger which was...very tasty Service was very good as were pricesMore

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 13, 2022

Came to dine with my family. Got asked for covid vaccination information. but then 2 groups of people came in and didn't have it and was able to dine.. whats really going on. With the rise of covid 19 cases .. certain people are asked...for it and others are allowed to just sit freely .. very poor management.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruzan M, Marketing at Rituals Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2022

Hi _JJasmineJoseph, We are extremely sorry for this. To access the situation, can you please tell us when and what time you were at the restaurant.

Reviewed November 20, 2021

This is was one if the best sushi i have had in a long time. We have been to Japan, and since that trip sushi back home was not the same again, but the freshness of the fish at this place was something i have...experienced only in Japan Chef Ricardo was uber nice as well.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2021

I did used to very much enjoy the food here. The rolls were always super fresh and tasty but this is the second time I’ve been very disappointed. The roll and Gyoza I ordered were super bland. In fact the roll actually had a stale...unpleasant taste. I thought I’d give it another go, hoping last time was just a bad day/one off but sadly not. Won’t be returning.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2021 via mobile

Visited recently with my husband, both ordered starters and mains, half way through our starters they brought my husbands main course. After 20 minutes I was told my main was in the way, another 10 minutes and an apology later my main arrived, my husband...had finished so I didn’t really eat much. We were going to order desert and coffee but decided not to bother.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2021

Had lunch with my daughter for my birthday, she usually do take out there, trying everything on the menu and she loves it so much, that she always have me there for my bithday lunch. So it was good atmosphere as usual, great food and...superb team service. The staff does an excellent job in providing the best customer service one can ask for of a restaurant. The food is of great flavour and the chef is consistent in the taste and outcome of all meals leaving his kitchen. Keep it up team, great work!!! See yall soon.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2021 via mobile

Just had dinner here this evening. My husband enjoyed his food but he’s not too picky, but my salmon and supposedly avocado salad was bland and tasteless first of all there’s no avocado (and never seems to be whenever I dine there) I have had...good meals there in the past but the lacklustre service and food have really put me off for good I am sad to say. It seems their passion is gone and it just a case of getting customers in and out as quickly as possible. No proper customer service and at almost $200 with only a beer it’s not cheap.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2021

I didn't go to St Lucia to eat sushi, but hey, it's that damn good! The fish sushi options were the best, no surprise there I suppose. And all the rolls, maki and octopus salad we tried were great. The eel one too was amazing....But the 'Majestic piton roll' was standout, with bright green roe to symbolise the Pitons. Good ervice and waterside setting.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2021

Ritual Sushi was definitely our favorite restaurant in Rodney Bay. We dined on the deck overlooking the marina 3 times during our 10 days stay. Portions of edamame were huge. Our server was helpful in making recommendations. Fish was fresh and rolls were fun and...experimental. My only criticism was the Rolls were too big and so made for some messy eating! Would definitely recommend if you are looking for fresh sushi and enjoy casual outdoor dining!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cleopatra Villa Rentals
30 reviews
.04 miles away
Harbor Club St. Lucia, Curio Collection by Hilton
532 reviews
.17 miles away
Bay Gardens Marina Haven Hotel
172 reviews
.19 miles away
Ginger Lily Hotel
289 reviews
.30 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Buzz Seafood and Grill
1,044 reviews
.33 miles away
Chic
201 reviews
.39 miles away
Hi Tide Restaurant at Bay Gardens Beach Resort
421 reviews
.38 miles away
La Mesa
71 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rodney Bay Marina
135 reviews
.01 miles away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
291 reviews
.40 miles away
Captain Dell Boat Charters
53 reviews
.07 miles away
Dive Saint Lucia
436 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
queen895
March 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Hendricks62 | Reviewed this property |
As far as I'm aware it not necessary to book for lunch on a Saturday but for peace of mind it's always advisable to do so. Prices are quoted in both EC and US dollars
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RITUALS SUSHI, Gros Islet - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rituals Sushi

Yes, Rituals Sushi offers takeout services.

Rituals Sushi is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4