We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beacon Restaurant

West Coast Rd | Colombette, Soufriere, St. Lucia
+1 758-286-9659
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (68 reviews)
“chicken” (24 reviews)
“fish” (20 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Coast Rd | Colombette, Soufriere, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went out for the day with Sham from Sham’s Taxis (highly recommended) and he took us to this absolutely outstanding restaurant. As soon as we walked into it we had our breaths completely taken away as well as the wow factor....More

Thank gelnel4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had lunch at The Beacon on our honeymoon and would highly recommend stopping here to experience fresh, well prepared local St. Lucian cuisine. The staff was over the top friendly, the restaurant was very clean and tidy and the food was...More

Thank Climber829187
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this restaurant! It's got a spectacular view of the Pitons plus the food is delicious and everyone is really friendly! We stopped here for buffet lunch as it was included in our tour package.

Thank deeee_co
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there drc7, Thanks for stopping by. We're glad you had a wonderful experience. We were happy to have you. Please stop back anytime!

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stopped in on a private tour and our service was very poor. Only once after a long wait did we get water, had to ask for the second one and we never got it. The buffet took forever to set up and the food...More

1  Thank Jacquelyn C
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jacquelyn C, I am so disappointed to hear about your experience and I do apologize for your poor customer service. Thanks for your feedback. I will certainly take it upon review back to the staff.

Reviewed September 3, 2018

The Beacon restaurant outside of Soufriere is outstanding. Their Orange pineapple ice cream with chocolate drizzle. Awesome. Our server was Martin, he was professional, polite enthusiastic and we enjoyed his personality. The location offers many different levels and the open up based on volume of...More

Thank SeanH689
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi there SeanH689, Thank you for this kind review and thanks for stopping by! We are very happy and pleased that you had a great experience. We were happy to have and serve you guys. Come back anytime!

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch with our tour guide Snoop Dog. The family was extremely friendly and hospitable. The food buffet was plenty and vety tasty. Then you go up one floor and take in the breathe taking view of the mountain top. Thank...More

Thank gdecicco
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Good day gdecicco, Thanks for stopping by, it was a pleasure having you guys! We're glad you enjoyed the food and the wonderful view. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our delight is always to serve you.

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Yes, they have a great view but the set up for lunch is suspect. We arrived around 2 pm for a late lunch and learned it was buffet only (it seems they do lunch only until 3 pm). Well, it appears that the items had...More

Thank Wolverine154
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Good day Wolverine154, We remain very highly committed to an excellent visitor experience with respect to the ambiance, service and especially our heritage cuisine- it's unfortunate that at the time that you came you did not have that particular experience. And at absolutely no time...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Came here for small bites as part of an excursion. The views are amazing! However, my fear of heights was in high gear. We were seated at the top level and my husband captured the iconic photos of the pitons and Soufrière. The food was...More

Thank frugalmamma
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi frugalmamma, Thanks for sharing your experience. :-) Glad to know that you enjoyed the food and tamarind juice. Our parking extends beyond the concrete space available And We would definitely love to have you guys back, our doors will be open!

Reviewed August 5, 2018

My friends and I visited Beacon Restaurant while in St Lucia to celebrate my birthday. Everything was amazing- I mean everything! From the moment we enter into the entrance, we were greeted by all smiles and awesome St lucian hospitality. Delicious local cuisine! We had...More

Thank santar e
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hello there Santar e, Happy belated Birthday to you! I pray that you see many more years to come and may God richly bless you. It was natural of us to welcome you guys with all smiles because we're always delighted to serve. Thanks for...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has great local food, but better yet is the amazing view! It was such a cool experience to sit and eat the buffet while over looking the Pitons! The owners are very kind and friendly! Well worth the stop!!

Thank JeanneM1262
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Good day Jeanne M, Thanks for stopping by! We were very happy to have you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We'd love to serve you again, come back anytime. Take care

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 hotels in St. Lucia
Crystals St Lucia
474 reviews
.33 miles away
Villa des Pitons
71 reviews
.61 miles away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
298 reviews
1.08 miles away
Leisure Inn
3 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fedo's
300 reviews
.65 miles away
Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
134 reviews
.36 miles away
Ruby's Pizzeria & Grill
107 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Lucia A1 Airport Shuttle
22 reviews
.95 miles away
Serenity Vacations and Tours
527 reviews
.01 miles away
Paradise Excursions
83 reviews
.34 miles away
Majestic Taxi and Tours
44 reviews
.89 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jeffrey M
August 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from DaviddSolomon | Property representative |
Hi Jeff M, Unfortunately, we do not.
0
Votes
ShehzadiF
January 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from D3261FW | Reviewed this property |
They did have an aromatic buffet on a weekday when I stopped by for the view and a refreshing Piton beer. Not sure of the cost but, I do know from what a local told me that the prices are cheaper than most restaurants and... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Coast Rd | Colombette, Soufriere, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia
  • Phone Number: +1 758-286-9659
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant is already discussed in your forums. I just can't find a listing for it so that I can review it. I don't know the street number (not much on the internet about it), but it is on West Coast Rd, Soufriere, St. Lucia. It was very clean and well decorated. The view of the Pitons and the food were both excellent. It is on the West Coast Rd north of Soufriere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing