We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 4/24
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$48 - $80
CUISINES
French, Caribbean
Meals
Dinner

Location and contact

Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
39
8
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
39
8
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb fort de france waiting staff last night vegetarian dessert foodie martinique hill bay appetizers caribbean setting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Zandoli is the restaurant in the only 5 Star hotel of Martinique La Suite Villa. We had chosen it for a dinner because of its good reputation and nice situation above Trois Ilets although it took us half an hour drive from where we were...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cathiacita
Charlène M, Responsable relations clients at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear customer, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience and I would like to apologize on the behalf of the hotel. We take our customer service very seriously and endeavour to always meet expectations,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best veal I’ve ever had! My husband had tuna steak which was also great. Desert was good but not mind blowing- maybe because we were so spoiled from the main dish :-) Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AliciasWanderlust
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alicia, All le Zandoli team would like to thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meal. We hope we will see you again at le Zandoli. Best regards,

Reviewed February 14, 2019

This hill top hotel restaurant has an excellent chef and wonderful waiting staff. The menu does not cater for vegetarians, but the chef prepared a special dish of excellently cooked and presented vegetables. High praise is due. Everyone in our party ate brilliantly well. There...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JanetG224
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We have already thanked the Chef and his team on your behalf. We take your feedback into consideration to continue to improve ourselves and offer you the best service. We hope to see...More

Reviewed February 4, 2019

The service is polite and exactly at the rate pace to enjoy each course without either rushing or being left to wonder where the staff went. We didn't order appetizers but were treated to four tapas. We did order dessert and were still treated to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Risonn
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear Customer, We are really happy to know you had a delightful evening at Le Zandoli. We truly appreciate your feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again at Le Zandoli. Regards

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Touted as a 4 star restaurant, the experience was beyond awful! We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated at a table set for 7. We were a party of 4. The hostess brought us water and then we waited and waited for...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Maps709601
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear customer, We are truly sorry for your recent experience at Le Zandoli. We talked with our waiter to found out what happened. All the team would like to apologize to you! It began with a misunderstanding then it was our mistake. We cannot go...More

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant will serve you several small free tasting dishes while waiting for your meal. Didnt expect that so it was a nice surprice. Great view but unfortunately the kitchen opens at 19 after sundown. Be sure to book! Sooo worth it!More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 265sofiac
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear 265sofiac, We would like to thank you for your nice comment about Le Zandoli. We are happy that you had a wonderful time with us. Next time be sure to come from 4pm to have a drink and watch the sunset next to the...More

Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

The food came late. We had very Chewy meat and when we complain we were told it's supposed to be like that, but after some time they agree to take it back, and we waited for more time for the last person in the family...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Alexander S
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Alexander, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will forward your comments to our Chef. We heard your opinion about the meat the night you came, the Chef made...More

Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

despite the efforts of a valiant Julien, we sat at the table for 1 hour and 15 minutes before appetizers and bread arrived. Not cool and not recommended - vacations are too short as it is. There are other places

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank marcz827
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

We would like to thank you for your opinion. We apologize for this inconvenience. We hope that you will not stay on a negative note and will give another chance to Le Zandoli.

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

great service, friendly bosses, ok food. quite expensive for the quality but its martinique after all. Main menu os the same every nightMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JackTheTraveller
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your evening at Le Zandoli due to the great service. Actually, we have the "canailles du jour" which change everyday. We hope to see you again soon at...More

Reviewed June 5, 2018

We went there for dinner. The food and view of the bay are both very good, but the restaurant is a little overpriced in view of what you get (the fish portion for instance was really tiny and probably good enough for a child, but...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jeanmarc3
Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Jeanmarc3, We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your dinner at Le Zandoli. We are delighted to notice that you have enjoyed the food, the view, the service and the setting. We are sorry to hear that in your opinion the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
La Suite Villa
432 reviews
.01 miles away
Karibea Camelia Residence
175 reviews
.23 miles away
Hotel Bambou
1,034 reviews
.34 miles away
Imperatrice Village
124 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 780 nearby restaurants
Le samcielo
432 reviews
.23 miles away
Le Cafe de Paris
450 reviews
.58 miles away
Poisson d'Or
250 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 471 nearby attractions
Galerie de Sophen
65 reviews
.76 miles away
Balade Nature Alpha
5 reviews
.65 miles away
Casino Les Trois Ilets
34 reviews
.43 miles away
Tournicoti Parapluie
5 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing