We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview House Chinese Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
Our restaurant serves Chinese and Continental food. Chefs are from China. You will get first class service and enjoy the delicious food. Air conditioned comfort overlooking the beach. We cater for: *Wedding *Parties *Functions, etc.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Healthy, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Table Service
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
10
3
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
10
3
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg rolls shrimp chinese food vegetables ja portions plate flavor
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Four of us went for dinner - won ton soup - egg rolls - and we shared two entrees - one with shrimp - can't complain about the number of shrimp - very good - prices were also reasonable - total with a bottle of...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cobblett
Reviewed March 5, 2019

I had not eaten at this place for quite sometime when a friend who is a vegetarian insisted on going there for their Garlic broccoli. Broccoli is a very expensive item here in Jamaica so I was very surprised when she was given a HUGE...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Misti M
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Whenever we get a hankering for Chinese food in Negril, we always go to Seaview. We found the service and the food to be the best! The iron plate meal is served sizzling hot on an iron plate, the serving size is generous, the vegetables...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sheila m
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We ordered 2 dishes a curry beef with vegetables and Singapore Style Noodles. The beef was pretty chewy though the sauce was pretty good and the vegetables were fresh. The Singapore Noodles were pretty chewy and the fried pork, chicken etc was pretty scant. Service...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SeineLady
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We did a takeout of about 6 dishes and it cost us just US$40. And the portion size was huge! It lasted for more than two meals for the four of us. The mixed vegetable was a bit strange as it had turmeric and Indian...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 331saibals
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Must go. Nice generous portions. We got the vegetable chop suey and chicken and shrimp fried rice. Do recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank GeorgiaB1483
Liang W, Owner at Seaview House Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your review! We hope you visit us again soon.

Reviewed January 7, 2018

We spend long periods of time in Negril and always eat at Seaview at least 5 times during our stay. Went for the first time this year and was sorely disappointed in the meal. We usually order two large meals, with fried rice, egg rolls...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CFreder469
Liang W, Owner at Seaview House Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Good day. We are very sorry to hear that you were displeased with the food and we do apologize as we always try to provide the best meals possible. However, I would like to point out that the meals you mentioned above: Wonton Soup, Spring...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

One of the best chinese restaurants i have ever visited... warm hospitality and great food and a quiet and peaceful enviorment and well trained staffs and well mannered.. i eat here almost every night... and i highly recommend this place for anyone visiting to experience...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Shaun B
Liang W, Owner at Seaview House Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. It's always great to see you!

Reviewed October 12, 2017

I have eaten in this Chinese Restaurant at least 50 times and sometimes twice a week.The family owned and operated business including an Amazing hostess by the name of Chin-Chin (Menu).! ? A very special little girl . The little daughter of the Owner's. Well...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank HowardTheTicketMan
Liang W, Owner at Seaview House Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It's always a pleasure to see you.

Reviewed September 29, 2017

My husband and I have eaten in this Chinese Restaurant at least 30 times if not more and we have always had great food, great service and a little chat with the owners young daughter. And the price is right. We take friends here and...More

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank JanandLuddy
Liang W, Owner at Seaview House Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to see you.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 297 nearby hotels
Zanzi Beach Resort
54 reviews
.19 miles away
Rondel Village
584 reviews
.27 miles away
Negril Yoga Centre
157 reviews
.57 miles away
Beach House Condos
128 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,053 nearby restaurants
Blue Mahoe Restaurant
528 reviews
.80 miles away
Red Dragon
141 reviews
.43 miles away
Quality's Sea Breeze Restaurant and Bar
98 reviews
.52 miles away
Patsy's Coffeeshop
84 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,204 nearby attractions
Times Square Mall
292 reviews
.92 miles away
YS Falls, Negril, Jamaica
6 reviews
.79 miles away
James Bond Tours
5 reviews
.14 miles away
Jackie's on the Reef
62 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seaview House Chinese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing