We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Restaurant Hotel La Toubana

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
+590 590 88-2557
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Lacks inspiration, only change day in day out, is the fish of the day. Desserts never changed either.

Helpful?
Thank Bbjones123
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Dine by the pool. My favorite is the Tartare of Tuna and marlin. The service is excellent and the views are great.

Helpful?
Thank Francis M
Valérie L, Direction de la Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Good morning, Many thanks for your comment, it's a pleasure to see your dinner was great. We hope to see you again ! Best regards, More 

Strathdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
445 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Our visit was short and our meal here was certainly the highlight. Perfect setting, lovely views together with welcoming staff and lovely food.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Good morning, I really thank you for your beautiful comment. Your satisfaction is the best reward for all the team! Thank you again, and see you soon, Best regards More 

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We ate here several times and probably the best meal was the buffet on a Wednesday night. There was a huge selection of a wide range of dishes. With lovely seating by the pool and friendly caring staff ,where else would you want to go ?

Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller1953
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Good morning, Many thanks for your comment, it is really a pleasure to see that we met expectations of our guests ! Our buffet is a safe bet and we try to offer you the best. Thank you again, and we hope to see you an other time. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing lunch here. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the food and drinks were great! I was especially happy that their mojito was not overly sweetened like others I had tried on the island. I ordered the scallops risotto and it was delicious! The portion sizes are perfect, not too much but not too little. We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Good morning, A great thank you for this wonderful comment! It is a pleasure for the entire team to see that his work has been appreciated. We hope to see you again in Guadeloupe and La Toubana, in order to make you discover new things, Best regards, More 

Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Too many birds flying around during breakfast and lunch. Decent menu but a bit boring when you are staying for a week. Breakfast is good but variation is limited.

Helpful?
Thank Tobbe R
Vallaban L, Direction de la restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to write these comments. Our Team management is currently taking necessary measures regarding birds however it is a complex subject Best regards More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed eating here. We had no desire to venture out of the hotel and happily ate here 3 nights in a row. We ate fish every night although the choice was not extensive. We understood that this was partly because even the fishermen took a holiday over the Pentecost weekend and partly because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyHaarlem
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We read your comments with great pleasure . Yes indeed, this period was complicated to be supplied with seafood . We appreciate : your understanding and especially your compliments , we will share them with our team. . Tropical greetings More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
459 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2016

This restaurant was much better for dinner, with great service, English speaking staff, and excellent food. The breakfast was more basic, with limited hot choice, but the cold choices were typically French, and high quality.

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers , Thank you for taking time to write us your comments. We will congratulate our teams and take note of your remark about the breakfast. See you under the sun of Guadeloupe and perhaps La Toubana Best regards More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We had lunch here after our spa day, and dinner the same night. Both times we ate at the upper restaurant, outside on the patio. The view is quite stunning and one of the reasons to come here. The chicken colombo (Guadaloupe version of curry) was excellent. It's typically served on the bone and this one was tender. For dinner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanH2030
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for your feedback. We take note of your comments and we will expose them to the chief. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . It would be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Come for the appetizer and a drink, go elsewhere for the main course. We ordered two appetizers that were delicious: Rilette, and shrimp with mushroom souffle. The bread was the most disappointing that we had during our stay on Guadeloupe. For main courses I ordered a Chicken Colombo that would be forgettable if not for being over-salted, and my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Vallaban L, Directrice restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you for your helpful comments. We note that Colombo was too salty and we are very sorry . About Mahi Mahi Creole tradition is to serve it with a spicy "sauce chien" typical made ​​with fresh chives, we will specify it on the menu. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . Sunny greetings . More 

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hotel La Toubana also viewed

Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel La Toubana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$39 - $45
Cuisine
French, Caribbean, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Guadeloupe  >  Grande-Terre Island  >  Sainte-Anne
  • Phone Number: +590 590 88-2557

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurant Hotel La Toubana and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Hotel La Toubana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?