We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Blanca Restaurant

Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana 10000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-959-2714 ext. 2234
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“ceviche” (34 reviews)
“goat” (11 reviews)
“rice dish” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana 10000, Dominican Republic
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 60 of 302 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

First, the view and atmosphere is amazing!!! For us, that is where it stopped. The service was reallly slow. Now, I know in the Caribbean things are not as fast as US, but it was reallllly bad! We sat for 20 minutes before anyone came...More

Thank Paris B
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Paris B, On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent visit to Playa Blanca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

This place, loved it.. service a little slow, but the best place to have a last hoorah before leaving Paradise. I had conch here, came in a nice stew type with white rice.. it was delicious.. coupled with a couple mojito.. my wife had the...More

Thank Amel00
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Amel00 Thank you for taking the time to write and share your thoughts. We live in order to provide our guests a great experience in our property. We look forward to welcome again in the near future. Sincerely, Ryan Celestina Playa Blanca Restaurant Manager

Reviewed March 29, 2017

We stop at Playa Blanca before we went to the airport to catch out flight 3 hours before. I am so glad we did! The view of the beach was AMAZING! I hope to come back and stay near this place next time just to...More

Thank Sarah C
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with us, we love to hear that you really enjoyed visiting us more the one time. We hope you come back soon.

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

As the title says this beautiful beach had white sand, clear sea and the food was. It just good it was fabulous. A lovely hidden gem of a beach with clear shallow water. A lovely day out.

Thank Lhayter1
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

The Playa Blanca Restaurant staff is very pleased to hear about you dining experience with us. We hope to see you again soon in Puntacana Resort & Club. Regards,  Ryan Celestina Playa Blanca Restaurant Manager

Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Recommend by the Westin. We went because it was close to our hotel. Service was slow, and the restaurant was mostly empty. The two dishes we picked were not good ! The Mahi-mahi dish was terrible and the short ribs with beans and rice was...More

Thank jwiblemo
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear jwiblemo, So sorry you feel that Playa Blanca Restaurant was disappointing. We really take care of our visitors as you see from other comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future so you may change your perception about us. Warm regards,  Ryan...More

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We went for family dinner. Service was slow and confused, food was below average. We ordered octopus which came really hard and tasteless. It took ages till they brought the starters.More

Thank Evisis
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Evisis, On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent visit to Playa Blanca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us...More

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Ordered the calamari and fries. Calamari arrived cold. I complained to the waiter and they took it away, probably microwaved it and brought it back. The food was inedible. Very disappointed with the service and the food. However the atmosphere and the view was beautiful.More

Thank Shantelle C
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Shantelle C On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent visit to Playa Blanca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give...More

Reviewed March 11, 2017

After recommendations from other guests at the Westin and a review in a travel book, we were disappointed with our dinner experience. The restaurant was empty on the evening we dined and service was slow. No mangoes for the highly suggested Mango Moquito. We had...More

Thank Paulette G
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Paulette G, On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent visit to Playa Blanca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give...More

Reviewed March 7, 2017

Went on a Sunday afternoon/evening as it was a short walk from the Westin hotel. The beach party on Sunday was a lot of fun. Good drinks, good food, and everyone was having fun. Service was a little slow but I didn't mind because we...More

Thank Field A
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

The Playa Blanca Restaurant staff is very pleased to hear about you dining experience with us. We hope to see you again soon in Puntacana Resort & Club. Regards,  Ryan Celestina Playa Blanca Restaurant Manager

Reviewed March 7, 2017

This exposed, oceanfront restaurant is within walking distance of the Westin. The food was good, but it was so exposed that the wind was really an issue.

Thank santhony
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear santhony, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your thoughts. We live in order to provide our guests a great experience in our property. We look forward to welcome again in the near future. Sincerely, Ryan Celestina Playa Blanca Restaurant Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 450 hotels in Dominican Republic
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
1,139 reviews
.21 miles away
Club Med Punta Cana
9,823 reviews
.41 miles away
ApartHotel Lirio Cala
5 reviews
.96 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
551 reviews
1.78 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Yola Restaurant
667 reviews
2.85 miles away
The Grill
245 reviews
1.18 miles away
Bar Trattoria Mamma Luisa
292 reviews
1.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park & Reserve
806 reviews
2.53 miles away
BlueMall PuntaCana
94 reviews
2.21 miles away
Dominican Airport Transfers
2,521 reviews
1.69 miles away
ShopyTours
625 reviews
2.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Potty4u
February 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josie M | Reviewed this property |
We were only two people and reservations were not necessary, but I do recommend getting there early in the am, it starts to fill up on the beach after 11 am on weekends.
0
Votes
JeremyYaple
December 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ramen163 | Reviewed this property |
That happens in the Dominican Republic, some people speaks English with no accent, some other people speaks bad Spanish and no English at all!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$9 - $39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana 10000, Dominican Republic
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Dominican Republic  >  La Altagracia Province  >  Punta Cana
  • Phone Number: +1 809-959-2714 ext. 2234
  • E-mail
Description
Located directly on the Caribbean Sea, this tropical setting serves fresh local seafood, grilled meats, and cocktails for lunch and dinner daily. Playa Blanca is also a unique venue for a private event or wedding to remember.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing