We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $40
CUISINES
Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
104
70
26
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
104
70
26
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friday fish lobster vip area entrance fee lounge chairs an excursion cruise ship taxi driver wednesday night beds water curacao shade servers island vacation
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 2, 2020

An excursion from a cruise to Cabana Beach was just ok. Bus ride around Curacao was full of information regarding the island. Bus stopped a ways from the beach entrance. Had to walk down a pothole filled dirt parking lot. We were brought to our...location on the packed beach to pick our chairs. Everything but the chair was extra. No umbrellas were left to rent. Water was crowded. It was clean though. We did receive a free 6 ounce cup of ice filled to the top soda. One outdoor shower for many people. Went to the restaurant for lunch. I do understand 'Island Time' but the waitress changed her clothes and left for the day with out giving us our check and last drink order. had to wait for 20 minutes before the correct check(and drink) was found. No one knew what was going on. We should have just walked away! I will NOT be back to this location. Over priced food and beach. Service at beach & restaurant was bad and they seemed unhappy to wait on us.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Dear Kell, Thank you for sharing your experience. We will discuss your feedback in our next management meeting. Still, we hope to may welcome you again. Sincerely,

Reviewed February 2, 2020

We were headed to Mambo Beach when our taxi driver suggested Cabana, he said it was great & right next to Mambo Beach. I am so happy we decided to go with his recommendation, the beach was beautiful, workers were very accommodating, lounge chairs were...very comfortable! We can’t wait to go back!More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you like our place so much! We are looking forward to may welcome you again. Sincerley,

Reviewed January 29, 2020

Lovely surroundings, good service, food made it lovely occasion. This is to make the review the minimum 100 characters, as I have nothing else to add!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear Barry, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast so much. We hope to may welcome you again. Sincerley,

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My friend ordered Tiger shrimps as main and he got 6 tiny and very too spicy shrimps.I had very average chicken skewers but the fries were good!Good caipirinha and service!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear Bernard, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and caipirinha's so much! Your feedback about the shrimps will be communicated to our chef. We hope to may welcome you again. Sincerely,

Reviewed January 18, 2020

I did not eat at the restaurant, however the area surrounding the beach was fabulous. Lots of staff, beautiful chairs and accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beach so much! We hope to may welcome you again! Sincerely,

Reviewed January 8, 2020

Spent Christmas Day at Cabana Beach as a shore excursion from a cruise ship. Cabana is a series of small areas of a lagoon beach. We were provided with lounge chairs and a free soft drink coupon. We had to bring our own beach towels....Where we were, there is limited shade and no umbrellas. We arrived early so we had our choice of chairs. We immediately went into the water which was lovely and very calm. It is a good location for children. Beyond the seawall the ocean was very rough. We love to walk the beach but there really isn't much beach to walk here. There is a mall right at the beach with stores and restaurants. We looked at menus and ended up selecting the restaurant right on the beach where we had free soft drink coupons. The meal was not memorable. I probably wouldn't go back as it was only average.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. How nice that you have spend Christmas Day with us! We are glad to hear that you like our beach and lagoon so much. Your feedback about the umbrellas will be discussed in our next management meeting....More

Reviewed January 5, 2020

A wonderful beach to visit. Can be busy but lots of beach space. It does cost as you enter the beach area. We paid $3.50 each to use the beach. You can rent beach beds but they don’t seem to worried about collecting we used...one but no one bothered us to pay. Some women go topless so if you have kid# you might want to consider this. Beach side bar great. Fun happy people.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice words! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We hope to may welcome you again! Sincerely,

Reviewed January 4, 2020

Wednesday night, cabana night! (is a must) with live music and dj. Great beach! Good food! Friendly service. VIP area available. Always busy so be there on time!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. How good to hear that you enjoyed our Wednesday night party so much! We hope to may welcome you again. Sincerely,

Reviewed January 1, 2020

We really enjoyed our day here. Prices were reasonable and it was a nice beach. We stayed on the west side of the island and wanted something different for a day. No complaints from us!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Laura, Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Hopefully, we may welcome you again soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed December 16, 2019

I have been going to Cabana beach since they have opened. Cabana is the right place for luxurious relaxation. The customer service is phenomenal and the atmosphere of the beach is world class. I come to Curacao 2-3 times a year and spend most of...my time at Cabana beach.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. How nice to hear that you are one of our regular guest! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your time with us so much. Hopefully, we may welcome you again next year! Sincerely,

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2,006 reviews
.10 miles away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
6,797 reviews
.23 miles away
LionsDive Beach Resort
1,170 reviews
.27 miles away
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
601 reviews
.33 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pizza Mare
468 reviews
.16 miles away
Chill Beach Bar and Grill
520 reviews
.17 miles away
El Grill & Mexicano
584 reviews
.15 miles away
Mood Beach
300 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dolphin Academy Curacao
2,651 reviews
.38 miles away
Curacao Sea Aquarium
1,704 reviews
.40 miles away
Mambo Beach Boulevard
975 reviews
.16 miles away
Mambo Beach
1,281 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bigfamilyontheroad
January 15, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TerencevdValk | Property representative |
You could walk during the daytime. However, it is about an hour walking. We would recommend you to either take the bus from Punda busstation, or make use of a taxi.
1
Vote
922debbit
January 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from labatture |
Did you receive a answer to your question ? We are trying to find the same information
0
Votes
Google Translation
922debbit
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from brazilianboy_9 | Reviewed this property |
Just buy crocs and it will be ok! Some areas have rocks ...
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing