We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Seafood, International, Contemporary
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
148
96
32
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
148
96
32
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza tuna ceviche tiramisu garlic bread salad curry fries horseshoe bay gulf stream thin crust front porch eclectic menu south road stir fry eton mess an early dinner wine list
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

Great food and service. Family stopped in and we had a great time. The food was delicious and the staff were great.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 24, 2020

We greatly appreciated how welcoming and accommodating the staff proved to be (thank you Sam and Edwin) and delighted by how delicious the food was, especially for having such a wide variety of menu options. The pizza was incredible and a real standout, but the...curry and grilled tuna special were also beyond expectations.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Gulfstream has been our "go to" place for years - we live only 5 mins away. Last night was a very disappointing visit. Luca is gone. The new maitre d'/manager didn't greet us (he spoke to other patrons who he presumably knew from his last...place), not when we arrived and not when we left. The waitress (Michelle) didn't even know his name. Service was very patchy: Michelle took orders from 3 out of 4 of us at the table, then put her pen away and gathered up all the menus. When I asked her if she wasn't going to take my order too, in typical Bermudian fashion, instead of apologising and smiling, we got a rather offended "I'm getting to you". My husband particularly ordered his pizza with fresh onion on it instead of caramelised onion. Instead of just acquiescing to the request (he orders the same pizza every time, the same way and it has never been an issue before), Michelle proceeded to give us a lecture on the difference between caramelised and "fresh" onion (as if we didn't know). It came with the original caramelised onion with a small sprinkling of fresh onion on top. Michelle seemed unsure what to do (he has to have low sugar and caramelised onion is a no-no); finally someone else came and took away his pizza and 5 mins later brought back what he had ordered. We are asked if we would like to order wine. We said we would in a few minutes. They later came back and asked if we still needed the wine list; no, we replied, we know what we want..... so the wine list was removed, but no-one asked what we wanted. We then had to attract someone's attention to order wine. I know it was busy last night because of the show at the Fairmont Southampton, but we have been there before Festival performances many many times and still had an excellent meal. Sadly the same cannot be said for last night. Bring back Luca, please Odelio.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
BdaDining, Owner at Gulfstream, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Elspeth, When I received the alert from this review, I was actually sitting down to reply personally to the email that you sent on Sunday, it has been barely twenty four hours since you sent it. We reply to emails and admin issues during...More

Reviewed November 30, 2019

We ate here for an early dinner and had the cauliflower app. It was good. We then shared a pizza for an extra $2. charge, (ridiculous!) It had artichokes and onions not bad but just ok. Had 2 glasses wine and a drink and it...was almost $100. so we did not think this was reasonable. Did not have the sushi or dessert but we found the menu limited and lots of meats we are vegetarian so it would have been nice to have more choices there. For just a little more money we ate at Fairmont restaurant with apps, salad, two entrees dessert coffees and wine.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 8, 2019

This restaurant was highly recommended to us by another couple at our resort. They were spot on. The food here is fabulous. We had salmon, which was out of this world, lobster sushi, which was also delicious, and a chocolate tart dessert. We highly recommend...it as well!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

We were recommend this by our taxi driver. Great recommendation! The service was excellent and the food was good quality, fresh and large portions. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This little restaurant did not disappoint. Service was terrific and the menu offered local dishes, Italian, thin crust pizza and sushi to name a few. Started with the Caesar salad ( The only restaurant to include anchovy during our stay) and Bermuda fish chowder. Couple...of glasses of wine, entrées and dessert...with the customary 17% gratuity the total for dinner was $150. Suggest making reservations as the dining room is relatively small. Outdoor dining is available but was a bit too close to the roadside noise for us. Will be back on our next trip to Bermuda.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 6, 2019

This is a small restaurant. It seemed a bit stuffy inside when we first got there. There are limited outside tables along the main road without a view. The service was very good. We all liked what we had accept the Bruschetta. Using Italy as...the gold standard, this was tasteless, with hot stewed tomatoes on bread without garlic taste, topped with Parmesan cheese and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. I’m not used to the tomatoes being hot and cheese on top. Too much in my humble opinion. Would we return. Only if we moved here and ran out of other choices but we enjoyed the meal.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We stopped in at Gulfstream for lunch. Sat outside on the front porch which is right on South Rd (the main road on the south shore). We were fine here for lunch but I wouldn't say there's much ambience, or even a great view, but...the food was decent. I had the beetroot salad with feta cheese ($17) and a Margherita pizza ($16) which had a very thin, crispy crust. The beetroot salad was fresh and flavorful. My husband had the burger, which was on the thick side, as you might hope it would be for $22. A large side of fries came with his burger. He did not finish his meal. He also did not care for the fact that the bacon on his burger wasn't as cooked as he'd like it to be, so he removed it. My husband had a Diet Coke and we shared a bottle of still water. All in, it was a $70 meal.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

I had dinner here and what can I say it was very good from my sushi appetizers to my dessert sticky pudding with vanilla ice cream... My only two downfalls was that they did not have any oysters available and I had asked for a...medium steak and it was a bit more on the medium plus side but all in all the overall experience was fantastic I will definitely come by again. I wasn't so fund of the idea of paying for bread service I'm so use to it being offered at the table.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The St. George's Club
369 reviews
12.03 miles away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3,307 reviews
9.35 miles away
The Loren at Pink Beach
351 reviews
8.04 miles away
Rosewood Bermuda
897 reviews
9.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ocean Club Restaurant
560 reviews
.33 miles away
Waterlot Inn Restaurant
1,211 reviews
.41 miles away
The Dining Room at Gibb's Hill Lighthouse
495 reviews
.71 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Horseshoe Bay Beach
3,668 reviews
.26 miles away
Gibb's Hill Lighthouse
1,228 reviews
.53 miles away
Jobson's Cove Beach
246 reviews
.60 miles away
Church Bay Beach
278 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HOneybea23
May 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from madhoggy | Property representative |
Yes 10 to 14 minute walk
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing