We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Good food, cold drinks, good music & good people . . . what else you need ? Visit Nos Clubhuis above Hadicurari Restaurant, simply the best ! Bar & Restaurant for all ages !
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Reservations, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Live Music, Waterfront
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
357
146
50
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
357
146
50
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips cheese balls wahoo ceviche burger plantains wings salad happy hour marriott surf club catch of the day great sunset beach bar the wait staff next year peggy hadicurari
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We discovered this bar above Hadicurari Restaurant on this trip to Aruba. Wonderful Happy Hour with good food and drinks not to mention the great service - Thanks Ray!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually like the food here but cannot recommend the Sunday BBQ. I was told it was a lot of food but not in our case and the ribs were tough, mahi was tiny and chicken thin and dry. They were out of both beers...we ordered. We has deluge of rain while we were there and everything got wet. Oh well it is usually a lot better.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here a few times during our vacation for happy hour and dinner. If you want a strong mixed drink, skip the other nearby bars that have the 2 for 1 happy hours nearby. This place is the best :) Casual and fun with...an awesome view!!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 27, 2021

Loved Nos Clubhuis. The staff was wonderful, the food was great (order the spicy chicken wrap with some creamy garlic sauce on the side for $10.00). The only issue was in our 3 visits, 2x we were told the credit card machine was down or..."slow". We couldn't tell if they wanted cash or if it was a true issue. One time we waited 45 minutes, while they said it was slow and many checks were ahead of ours, only to be told that it didn't go through (it was not the card). We ended up paying cash, it is not part of the hotel, so you can not charge to your room.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 16, 2021

This is a gem. Happy hour every day from 12-1 and again form 5-6. Drinks are $4 each and there are food specials as well. This is NOT a fancy spot! Bathing suit and a cover up, grab whatever high top table is open and...you'll get great service, really really fresh fish and a price that is low (especially for Aruba standards!) The fish and chips and grouper sandwich are light and delicious! Beautiful view of the water. We have been going here for eleven years and some of my favorite pictures were taken here.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed June 28, 2021

This is a small restaurant on the beach by the Marriott Surf Club. The food was excellent, but a little pricy. However, what's not pricy in Aruba? The menu wasn't huge, but you should be able to find something to please everyone. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed June 25, 2021 via mobile

This small beach bar and casual restaurant is an absolute favorite for lunch or dinner. It has a wonderful view of the water, terrific happy hours for drinks ( noon to 1 and 5 to 6), delicious food, good prices, good vibe, friendly and helpful...service, and fun music. This time we had the grouper wrap and cerviche, drinks were Sex on the Beach and Aruba Ariba, and enjoyed them all so much we returned for the same choices the next day-- something we never do. That really says it all. We will back for some other options tomorrow.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 5, 2021

Six of us were seated for dinner tonight, ordering drinks, wine, two appetizers, one soup, two salads and six entrees. We were given ONE opportunity to renew drink orders, then nothing. Appetizers and soup arrived; soup was inedible. Five entrees arrived followed by two salads;...two entrees were cold. We asked the server about the missing entree and never saw him or the waitress after that. After those who actually had something to eat, the waitress showed up and when we told her what happened she looked genuinely perplexed and told us she wouldn’t charge for the missing entree...big deal. Been coming to Aruba for ten years and was really excited to finally be able to return but seldom, if ever, do I leave a one star review. This meal and the lousy service don’t even merit one star.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Alfons, Marketing at Nos Clubhuis, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2021

INCORRECT LOCATION - We are afraid that you have confused our restaurant with another location. We don't have any soup on our menu. Neither do we have a male waiter working for us. Would you be so kind to remove this review from our page...More

Reviewed February 16, 2021

This place has a great view of the ocean and fishing boats and we had great seats. The place was not busy, but the people they had there were very inappropriate with cutter language that as an owner or employee would have been put to...an end very quickly. Seemed the waitress knew these folks and instead of stopping it, she played along. I had the Calamari and for the first time in my life, I had it returned. It was way undercooked and rubbery beyond believe. the coating was falling off and that is a sign of undercooking. they replaced it with a better version but not great. The fish wrap my wife had was good though. Not sure we could out of our way to go here again. The manager did come over to check on the Calamari situation and was very professional and friendly.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Alfons, Marketing at Nos Clubhuis, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2021

Dear Brian, thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you felt uncomfortable with the langue used by some guests in your presence. We don't feel we should get involved in such a situation, especially not since you didn't let us know...More

Reviewed January 25, 2021

We had the Grouper Wraps and liked them. Happy hour drinks were a little weak. Great spot close to the Surf Club.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
3,406 reviews
.07 miles away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
1,521 reviews
.16 miles away
Radisson Blu Aruba
18 reviews
.19 miles away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
7,537 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant
3,793 reviews
.04 miles away
Atardi
2,680 reviews
.16 miles away
The Lobby at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
174 reviews
.22 miles away
The Vue Rooftop
83 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Palm Beach
8,397 reviews
.00 miles away
Paseo Herencia Shopping & Entertainment Center
205 reviews
.25 miles away
Stellaris Casino
1,297 reviews
.22 miles away
Palm Beach Divers
270 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
theJwilt
February 9, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Christopher Y | Reviewed this property |
No...very casual.
0
Votes
theJwilt
February 9, 2019|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from revil0g | Reviewed this property |
Nope
0
Votes
Google Translation
mauidave65
January 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from reece8487 | Reviewed this property |
You do not need reservations but I do believe they accept reservations. I remember a sign on a table that was reserved for a fam.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nos Clubhuis

Yes, Nos Clubhuis offers takeout services.

Nos Clubhuis is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5