We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 527 1105
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“onion soup” (16 reviews)
“schnitzel” (9 reviews)
Open Now
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Dutch, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 543 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018

seems to be sinking from what it was, food was OK but servings of keeshi yeena were very small (served in a very small casserole dish) yet it was tasty. Entree of grouper was served with NO sides. none offered by the waiter either. nice...More

Thank Steve K
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you have been visiting tulip for several years. However, we are sorry that the new concept of the menu of Tulip did not meet your wishes. We...More

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We stopped by for breakfast which was fine, nothing special, just close to where we were staying and relatively inexpensive.

Thank meeshatoo
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Meeshatoo, Thank you for your review! We are glad you liked the breakfast and the value for money of the breakfast :) We hope to see you soon again. Sunny regards,

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a small, informal restaurant with both covered and garden seating. Our dinner there was not totally bad, but not really good, either. We both ordered the blackened mahi. It was overdone and dry-a real shame. And, it didn't resemble "blackened" at all. (New...More

Thank dcgrandma
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear DcGrandma, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, prices and the atmosphere of the restaurant :) We are sorry to hear that the blackened mahi did not meet your wishes....More

Reviewed February 23, 2018

We were staying in a condo behind the Tulip. This was a nice spot to grab breakfast or lunch if we did not feel like cooking in.

Thank sst1354
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear SST1354, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you liked the Tulip and we hope to see you soon again :) Sunny regards,

Reviewed February 23, 2018

We have dined here twice. The food was just ok. Not bad but not the best. The service was good. The atmosphere is good. The prices were ok.

Thank PLM
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear PLM, Thank you for another great review :) Happy to read that you liked your experience at Tulip so much that you have been eating there several times. We hope to see you again soon! Sunny regards,

Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Do not listen to anyone about how great this place is. Horrible meal and terrible service. Not much more to say just trust me it’s all bs. Everyone at theMore

Thank Louis F
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Louis F, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback greatly however disappointed to hear that neither our food nor service met your expectations. Unfortunately your review is not complete so that we may relay the information over to our Food and Beverage...More

Reviewed February 15, 2018

Nothing that special about this place. The food wasn't bad and the service wasn't awful. It's just that the whole experience was kind of mediocre.

Thank cleavelandx
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Cleavelandx, Thank you for visiting Tulip! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and hope you will give us another try :) Sunny regards,

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Food is well prepared and the service is very friendly. We had dinner there two nights and we enjoyed it. It is a good idea to make a reservation.

Thank Peter_J_Aarhus
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you for the nice review and the tip that reservations are advisable! It's a pleasure to read that you liked the restaurant that much that you returned ;) We are looking forward to your next visit. Sunny regards,

Reviewed February 2, 2018

We ate at Tulip last night and had a very enjoyable meal and experience. The appertizer, Mango Grouper Cerviche, was delicious! My husband had the Keshi Yena and I had the Coconut Curry Shrimp. Both entrees were very good and the prices were reasonable....not like...More

Thank jclw
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear jclw, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a pleasant experience and that you found the Mango Grouper Ceviche, the Keshi Yena and the Coconut Curry Shrimp to be delicious and...More

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Tulip many times. This year we went with friends, there were 6 of us. I was very excited to finally get my Keshi Yena. It is an Aruban dish of shredded chicken, gouda cheese, green olives, raisins in a tomato sauce...More

1  Thank Lynore
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Lynore, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have chosen to return to Aruba for 14 years! We are sorry to read that you liked the old concept and menu of the restaurant more. After many...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Aruba
MVC Eagle Beach
927 reviews
.02 miles away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
2,412 reviews
.21 miles away
La Quinta Beach Resort
605 reviews
.30 miles away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
1,528 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Asi es mi Peru
354 reviews
.15 miles away
Passions on the Beach
4,166 reviews
.22 miles away
Chalet Suisse
1,647 reviews
.05 miles away
Screaming Eagle
2,278 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eagle Beach
7,808 reviews
.08 miles away
Druif Beach
126 reviews
.89 miles away
Manchebo Beach
453 reviews
.69 miles away
La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino
464 reviews
.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
E-man2063
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from richie k | Reviewed this property |
not really a place you would go for happy hour, best happy hours on the island are at lacabana always great entertainment, bugaloo pier, moombas, and ricardos has great happy hour drinks but not too much entertainment... More
1
Vote
maryschaefer55
October 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AMBRManager | Property representative |
Hi Maryschaefer, Please contact us at managementasst@amsterdammanor.aw to purchase a gift card! Best, Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$14 - $22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Phone Number: +297 527 1105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing