We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+(297) - 587 01 10
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only ate breakfast and lunch at Tulip. Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, although you cou,d order a hot meal as well. The bbq quesadilla were very good, but the chicken Cesar salad was terrible...drowning in dressing and tasting fishy for some reason. Excellent drinks at the bar!

Helpful?
Thank Terri G
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people at this restaurant as well as their menu and setting make this a nice place to have a bite to eat. We got fish cakes and other seafood. It was fast, tasty, and fresh. Since we stayed at MVC Eagle Beach Hotel, it was located right on the hotel premises and across from the beautiful Eagle beach. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We're glad to hear that Tulip was a convenient and tasty choice for you, as you were staying at the MVC. Pricewise I can say we are actually below average in comparison with other resorts in the area of eagle beach. We will however take... More 

White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the cheeseburger and my wife had the Bami. I wasn't expecting much out of the burger but was pleasantly surprised - it had a thick layer of awesome cheese and was juicy and cooked near-perfectly. Her Bami was good too. It's chicken on skewers, with egg noodles and peanut sauce. It was definitely interesting and worth trying! Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll join us again for another lovely lunch or dinner. More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice outdoor or indoor dining at the MVC Eagle Beach Hotel. I had the daily special- grouper filet and sea scallops over mixed sautéed vegetables. Everything was excellent and my friend's meal was also terrific. The wait staff was awesome. I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and also ate at Tulip. There have been major renovations and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamd_us
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you very much for letting us and others know you enjoyed dining at our restaurant. We are glad that you decided to try us again after 10 years! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Oceania resort in the low rise section mid June. Got off the plane got to our resort threw down our luggage and came here for lunch. Theo could not have started our vacation off in any better fashion!! Fun, fine food, and lots of flowing liquer! Theo told us to get the steak sandwich. We listened and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sfisher609
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for the perfect score! We are so happy you were pleased with the food and our service. I'll make sure to let Theo know that he made a positive impact on your experience there. Enjoy your vacation and don't take too long to come back to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was recommended when we checked in at our condo as it was an easy walk after a full day traveling. Food was good-nice/friendly staff. Nice atmosphere with great sunset views. Enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Llweber01
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Llweber, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our food options, that you were pleased with our staff and the overall atmosphere. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and your review will definitely put a smile on their faces. We hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
376 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Keep in mind that Aruba is a very expensive place and food is very expensive. I had breakfast at this restaurant whilst staying at the MVC hotel. The breakfast avg 8.50 . It's a buffet style breakfast. The room is very clean and you can get fruits, cereal, breads and cheeses etc...the breakfast was bit repeated and had the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coryy20
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Coryy20, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience with our restaurant. We are glad to hear that your overall experience has been a positive one. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future! More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The food was average, nothing special. I had chicken soup and it was extremely salty. My husband had bbq ribs and said it was okay. It was not busy when we went, just one other table eating. The staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Serval
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Serval, We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our restaurant. At Tulip Caribbean Brasserie, we do our utmost to provide our guests with the best possible experience, as such we have addressed this issue immediately to our chef. Please accept our sincere apologies and only hope for a second chance in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We went here for lunch and were the only ones eating there. Food was good. I had the quesadillas and hubby had the salmon club sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank MamaLeopard
AMBRManager, Front Office Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear MamaLeopard, I am glad that you enjoyed your lunch! The quesadilla is one of my favorite dishes and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Hope to see you back here again soon! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We ordered a medium - rare steak and got a medium - well done steak, fries that were not fried long enough and the veg was not fresh, they were frozen and defrosted. To top it all, I was also served the wrong wine (by the glass) which was only clear once I got the bill. The wine was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albina P
AMBRManager, Front Office Supervisor at Tulip, responded to this review

Dear Albina, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointed experience at our restaurant. At Tulip we do our utmost to provide our guest with the best experience possible and will address this issue immediately to our food and beverage staff. Please accept our sincere apologies and only hope for a second chance in the future. More 

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$14 - $22
Cuisine
Caribbean, Dutch, International, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Phone Number: +(297) - 587 01 10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tulip staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?