We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+2975271105
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“onion soup” (14 reviews)
“burger” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Dutch, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a Tuesday night - on the late side. We were one of only two tables at the time. The service was fine. The food was below average at best. Generally the fish was bit on the overcooked side - too dry for...More

Thank bripi
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bripi, Thank you for providing us with this information. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the food. This feedback will be relayed over to management so that we can improve our services in the future. Thank you again for your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food at reasonable prices. Also, there are some Indonesian dishes on the menu. It's all good...the staff, the food, the atmosphere!

Thank Linda M
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Linda M, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu and hope to serve you again in the near future! AMBR Management

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Perhaps I should have known better when the waitress told me to "eat at my own risk" when I attempted to order a burger less than well-done. The burger that arrived was both rubbery and altogether lacking in flavor. Other posters have been pleased with...More

Thank BrianEnyc
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrianEnyc, Thank you for providing us with this information. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the food. This feedback will be relayed over to management so that we can improve our services in the future. Thank you again for your...More

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

My teenage daughter and I stayed 1 week at the hotel that houses the Tulip Caribbean Brasserie. I highly recommend Tulip for all meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you like a quieter place, great service and listening to the breeze through the palm trees,...More

Thank gghhklin
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Gghhklin, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to see that you loved the quiet atmosphere and the location. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Bettina Daal Sales...More

Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Our food was hot and freshly prepared and the customer service was great. We went there two days in a row. We had a salmon club sandwich, burgers as a regular steak sandwich. This will be a definite repeat when we return!

Thank MissR2014
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear MissR2014, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that the food was delicious. It is great to see that you would return and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed June 9, 2017

We went Saturday night. Walked up the stairs no greeter, no customers, no bartender. waited a few minutes still none showed up. A woman came out of the side door and said to follow a Dutch couple. We thought there was a back seating area...More

Thank Walt L
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Walt, We are sorry to hear that nobody was there to greet you. We have addressed this issue with our staff and it should not happen again. It was unacceptable and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sorry...More

Reviewed June 8, 2017

When you only have seven evenings sample and enjoy the local restraurants, of which there are many , it's hard to believe one would choose to return to the same one twice. We did . Good service , relaxing atmosphere and most of all great...More

Thank ronkoshish
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Ronkoshish, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you came back for a second meal! It means a lot to hear that you took a little Aruban culture back home :) We hope to have you...More

Reviewed May 31, 2017

Delicious mojito. Mixed grill was a little disappointing, very small piece of steak and chicken, ribs we awful. My husband ordered the seafood bake, there was a hair in it. When the bill came the seafood bake was still on it despite the unwelcome hair,...More

Thank liznhummy
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear liznhummy, Thank you for providing us with this information. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the food. This feedback will be relayed over to management so that we can improve our services in the future. Thank you again for your...More

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Eat here last Thursday, we decide to have steak. It was well cooked and presented and the staff are very friendly. They have a habit here of chilling the red wine, something I am not used to, as we always serve it at doom temperature...More

Thank Dean P
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you liked your experience and that the staff was friendly. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for the kind words!

Reviewed May 22, 2017

Tulip Restaurant is located in MVC Eagle Beach Resort at Palm Beach. The dining room is covered but without windows and overlooks the coastal road and Palm Beach. The décor is casual but in keeping with the beachfront surroundings. Service was efficient and unobtrusive but...More

Thank FunOnly
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear FunOnly, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you had a nice experience and that you liked the service. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for the kind words!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Carte Blanche Restaurant
963 reviews
.59 miles away
Asi es mi Peru
165 reviews
.15 miles away
Elements Restaurant - Adults Only
1,170 reviews
.61 miles away
Passions on the Beach
3,856 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eagle Beach
6,813 reviews
.31 miles away
Manchebo Beach
395 reviews
.66 miles away
La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino
413 reviews
.23 miles away
ArubaSalsa
32 reviews
.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tulip staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$14 - $22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Phone Number: +2975271105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing