We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bohemian Bar And Restaurant

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $200
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
French, Seafood, International, Dining bars
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Live Music, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
305
49
21
13
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
305
49
21
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grilled octopus lamb shank coq au vin branzino pata negra onion soup profiteroles mashed potatoes kebab mahi mahi pineapple red snapper filet mignon seafood frankie boy our waiter live entertainment
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stumbled upon this little gem while out for a walk...glad i stumbled, WOW!!! An extraordinarily unique place. We were warmly greeted and immediately felt right at home. Junnior, my bartender or should I say, mixologist extraordinaire, concocted amazing drinks and provided great conversation. We enjoyed...our charcuterie board and watched as the restaurant filled up with customers. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and all work harmoniously together to ensure that everyone's needs are met. Truly a magical place that will be my regular go to next time I am in Aruba...just wish I lived closer.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

This place is like a fairytale surrounded by huge trees and decor lighting. The romantic atmosphere was enhanced by Spanish musical duo. They were magical!! The food was amazing. Everything on the menu was amazing , we tried most appetizers and five different entrees. Wine...selection is great !! All staff were pleasant and happy!! A young staff member JP came back to us to inform us that it seemed that we overpaid our bill by $100 as couple of bills were stuck together ! Unbelievable!! This is a must visit in Aruba!!!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
daveednataf, Owner at Bohemian Bar And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Kate Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Bohemian. we hope to see you on your next visit David

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely atmosphere but 3 of us ordered the red snapper catch of the day. It was tasteless, dry and hard. We all sent it back and were very disappointed in the response from management. We were told that “this is the way we prepare it...and there is nothing wrong with the fish.” They gave us credit for only one of the three dinners because they were partially eaten. We travel to Aruba annually and we will never return to Bohemian. Too many good restaurants in Aruba to waste a night there. So disappointed in their response to the situation.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this restaurant after speaking to couples at our resort to only be truely disappointed by the service and food quality. We were given a choice to sit at the bar or a table by the front door with a breeze so we opted...for the table with the breeze. Waitress asked if we would like water and brought 2 glasses of warm water in a juice glass ? Service was conducted very rushed and pushy to get drink order. We opted for a bottle of wine pinot regio which was way over priced at 38.00 but cheapest on wine list. After wine arrived and poured waitress took our dinner orders being beef tenderloin and lamb shank. after placing orders meals arrived at lighting speed in no more than 10 minutes ? After this we did not see our server until almost 15 minutes later. Our food was warm and not hot and was seasoned with so much salt it was on the verge of unedible. We did eat part of entrees as we were very hungry but food quality was very poor. Waitress returned and asked how our dinners were and we spoke to her about our food and high salt seasoning and she was totally unfazed and stated she would bring our comments to the kitchens attention ? We recieved the check and total was 142.00 without tip. As our first meal on vacation we were truely disappointed and ope that our experince at Bohemia did not set the standard for this vacation whic it did not moving forward. We would engourage other vacationers to seek alternative dining choices as Bohemia was truely a SALT MINE prearing swanson tv diners in Aruba. STAY AWAY !!!!!!!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful dining experience !! Menu was very creative with entrees that can’t be found anywhere else !! The ambiance ..and entertainment was superb !! If ur looking for something different in Aruba dining .. this is ur place! The staff n servers extend...a warm welcome n make this such a memorable experience !More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful place with very friendly personal. Especially the hostess Fransheady made us feel really at home. And you should ask the bartender to create a cocktail specially for you

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here around 6pm no reservations, no problem. Sat us down in a very cool garden (breezy) .wife started off with the cauliflower soup which she said was excellent. I started off with the tuna tataki which was also excellent but could have had maybe...a slice or two more. Sister in law entree was raw beef with French fries which she enjoyed. My wife had the lamb shank which she said was excellent loved the gravy. The garlic bread for the table was outstanding. I had the catch of the day which was a pan fried grouper with mixed veggies and rice. The rice was bland. The grouper was a nice thick piece of fish. Very good. Atmosphere was excellent, service was very good also. Thank you to our waiter Gilbert, excellent job very knowledgeable and attentive. Would definitely recommend.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 18, 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink on our last night and were super impressed. Really unique cocktails all with fresh ingredients and high quality liquors. The atmosphere might be the most relaxing on the island, close to everything but feeling isolated. Unfortunately had dinner plans so...didn’t try the food but will definitely be our first stop on our next trip.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 9, 2021

Beautiful restaurant with unique setting, the restaurant was built around the native trees, very cool seating, but most of all........Great service, Great food and Excellent service from Super Sexy Patricia Many food choices and the drinks were very good.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 7, 2021

This was amazing experience! This place is not only beautiful and unique but also the food is incredible! The variety on the menu is one of the best we have seen, a fusion of French, Spanish, Italian, Asian… a large menu of food and drinks...to please any palate. Now let’s talk about the attention; we has to incredibly kind girls giving us the best advises on the menu and such a profesional and kind service. Thank you Marcia and Angelic for going above and beyond. We will definitely come back and recommend this place. The only recommendation for the restaurant is to make it more visible from the street so people can see how amazing this place is and attract more public .More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
2,748 reviews
.06 miles away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
1,404 reviews
.08 miles away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Spa and Casino
5,458 reviews
.18 miles away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
8,004 reviews
.23 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chihuahua's Fiesta & Grill
1,220 reviews
.08 miles away
Craft Aruba
555 reviews
.06 miles away
Papillon Restaurant
1,855 reviews
.07 miles away
Azia Restaurant & Lounge
1,640 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba
727 reviews
.19 miles away
The Casino Aruba at Hilton
250 reviews
.01 miles away
Segway Aruba Tours
270 reviews
.03 miles away
La Vie Med Spa & Beauty Salon
11 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
536bernadettes
November 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 54evaz | Reviewed this property |
Hi Bernadette, Sorry you had that experience. Mine was outstanding maybe you should give it a try next time you come to Aruba. Remember not everybody has the same palate , also I ordered the typical French dishes like the... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohemian Bar And Restaurant

Yes, Bohemian Bar And Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Bohemian Bar And Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4