We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cafe Napoleon

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Cafe, Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua
+1 268-562-1820
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent the morning in St Johns and fancied a cold beer. This looked the nicest and most comfortable place in town. We didn't eat but the food looked delicious with a varied French style menu - croque Monsieur etc. Service was excellent and we would definitely return. It was a pity we had to leave to get back to... More 

Thank Pauline E
Corona, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2016

This restaurant is located in the Redcliffe Quay in St. John's. The service was very prompt even though the restaurant was very busy. The waitress made good suggestions. The food was hot, tasty and plentiful. We would recommend this restaurant.

Thank cdncarol1
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2016

Took a taxi to St Johns for the day and popped in here for lunch. Good tasty food and nice to see a true vegetarian option!

Thank John H
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2016

This was our second visit to this beautiful restaurant - the last was 9 years ago on our honeymoon! So yes, we are sentimental about the place, but not bias by any means! We were seated outside in wonderful sunshine which suited us, but there is plenty of cover and shade if you want it. Excellent range of drinks, wines... More 

Thank abbey F
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2016

Visited this cafe for coffee, when we received it it tasted terrible, the weakest coffee we have ever been served. When we went to the management she said they always serve it like this and have no complaints, completely refused to put things right, so rude and unhelpful, then we suggested we would pay for an extra shot which she... More 

Thank Skrebelma
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2016

My husband and I visited Cafe Napoleon a week and a half ago! We decided to stop for a drink or two but then took a look at the menu and heard the lunch specials. We decided to have lunch and ordered two different lunch specials. Delicious! The seafood was so fresh and my special salad crisp and refreshing! The... More 

Thank Gay J
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your words make us feel special and we will continue to make our our customers happy. Thank you for choosing our beautiful island Antigua as your destination. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

We were extremely disappointed with our visit here! The service was slow, the staff were rude & arrogant!! We went round the corner to the Harbour View & the service & staff were fantastic!! Certainly wouldn't recommend Napoleon to any one!!

Thank Holidaymad22
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Food is really good, nice Place and sweet people. You can go there from breakfast to dinner. Fresh ingredients anytime

Thank Fabio B
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are intent on giving our customers a great experience, which is reflected in our approach to food and customer service. More 

Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2016

we visited on a cruise ship stop. We were happy to get a table because it was quite busy, but after we were seated we were completely ignored. No menus, no offer to get us drinks, etc. After waiting for about 15 minutes we saw people that had been seated after us placing their orders, so we flagged down a... More 

Thank poshlaw2016
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your concern(s) and apologize for our service, we do not want any of our customers feeling ignored. We are also thankful for your positive feedback! Cheers! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The service was great, very friendly staff. And the food was great as well. Very fair priced restaurant. Great location for people on the cruises and shopping.

Thank AGoose1
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words. More 

Travelers who viewed Cafe Napoleon also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish

Been to Cafe Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $20
Cafe, Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Antigua and Barbuda  >  Antigua  >  Saint John Parish  >  St. John's
  • Phone Number: +1 268-562-1820
Beautifully nestled in the heart of Historic Redcliffe Quay in St. John's, Cafe Napoleon was formerly an old sugar warehouse by a busy dockside. Sympathetically renovated, the restaurant serves a cosmopolitan menu using the finest fresh, local fish, meat, vegetables & fruits. The homemade desserts are just mouthwatering!
Dont want to eat, then just chill with a Cocktail in the new Lounge Bar looking out at the beuatiful gardens and watersedge. You can be certain of the warmest of welcomes and excellent customer service from owner, Lisa and her team.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cafe Napoleon and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Napoleon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?