We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papa Zouk

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Meals
Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
236
73
19
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
73
19
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouillabaisse snapper seafood conch fritters fresh fish side salad bread fries soup prawns plantains chicken ti punch rum bar tea punch no credit cards house mix
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Other reviewers pegged this well. The place is small, in a nothing neighborhood, shared tables with dirty tablecloths, limited service, and a more limited food offering (no menus or prices discussed unless you specifically ask the cost). The feature is seafood and fish, some of...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kbaerliny
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was crowded with fairly basic, colourful decor but with a jolly atmosphere. Booking was definitely necessary. The food was very expensive for this area of Antigua. We paid 225 EC dollars for 2 courses and a glass of the house rum punch, which...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Alan M
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, I’m so sorry about your comments but they are not reaching the truth. First of all the large crew came by there own accord and were not rich yacht owners but rather boatcrew with a budged. Furthermore most patrons of Papa Zouk are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit. The house rum punch is very good. I had excellently grilled lobster, probably the best I have ever had. Great, friendly service. The entrance is not especially enticing, and most of the visitors were tourists when we were there. Very...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MikeyJP17
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much and I’m happy you enjoyed it 👍🏼

Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing to say is that the restaurant only takes cash so go prepared and take quite a bit as it is not cheap! Also it is not a big menu and not everything on the menu is there. That is not an issue...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank welshgirl49
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you 🙏

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went as part of a large group. Food was cold and over cooked could not complain about the quantity but the quality was certainly lacking. Very genial owner and good rum punch.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LondonGipsy
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you had a bad food experience ! Would like to invite you to change your experience! Don’t understand how this happened because our food is normally on par.....so sorry again 🙏

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We still have two nights to go, but I think Papa Zouk's is the best we have had the first five nights. No menu - he sits down with you to discuss what he plans to serve. I have a shrimp allergy, and he adjusted...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Poospouse
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much and I’m very happy that you were happy 😊

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We try to eat a Papa Zouk whenever we are in Antigua (which is often) - it is such a wonderful little gem of a restaurant. It is not super smart and the menu is not huge, but the food is fabulous - always the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bartandlisa88
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We seated in this “restaurant” in six persons..... I immediately noted that the hygiene all around was incredibly scarse...., the table cloth was probably been washed in June 2015 for the last time..... The owner arrived mentioning us the very few menu options, no written...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank albecon62
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there for my bday with a party of 15ppl. Initially, 2 days prior we called to make a reservation we asked for 9pm, then this guy who picked up the phone (i assumed is the owner) refuse to give us the 9pm, he...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank flanjo1
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The biggest LIE ever !!! Read the rest of my TripAdvisor comments and they tell the truth ! My staff would and could have never said that because I don’t drink alcohol !!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time at Papa Zouk and we'll go back any time we're in Antigua. The service is very personal and friendly. The bouillabaisse is SO tasty. The lobster/seafood combo is creamy and delicious and my husband's snapper was some of the best...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Amanda P
Bert K, Owner at Papa Zouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Joe Mike's Hotel Plaza
9 reviews
.46 miles away
The Villas at Sunset Lane
172 reviews
1.99 miles away
Antigua Village
254 reviews
2.12 miles away
Trade Winds Hotel
285 reviews
2.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 244 nearby restaurants
Green Sea's Chinese Restaurant
5 reviews
.69 miles away
Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream
238 reviews
.50 miles away
Roti King
444 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 280 nearby attractions
Sugar Island Tours
6 reviews
.33 miles away
Stingray City
11 reviews
.68 miles away
Antigua Chiama Italia
399 reviews
.51 miles away
Redcliffe Quay
236 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaundell F
January 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maxalemagna | Reviewed this property |
Hi call as soon as you decide it's usually crowded
0
Votes
ChrisC80
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Josh M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they also serve a selection of top shelf rum.
1
Vote
Chrmarie111
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PeterJ H | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get vegetarian food as I ate there with a vegetarian friend. One word of warning, they only accept cash for payment.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing