We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Otter Inn

$$ - $$$British, ,
Weston EX14 3NZ, England
+44 1404 42594
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“belly pork” (5 reviews)
“brownie” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Weston EX14 3NZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Saturday, it was busy so we booked ahead. The food was awesome and really good sized portions, thoroughly recommend it.

Thank insomniacmike2003
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely fabulous meal. Lemon Possett was to die for. Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and truly excellent food. Hard to beat this place.

Thank Liz O
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will return very soon. Kind Regards, The Otter Inn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place-inside and out. Great menu to choose from, with the 2-4-1 menu excellent value for money! £50 for four top quality adult meals and drinks-loving that! Only negative was the amount of time it took from order to delivery...too long!More

Thank colissa
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your fantastic comments. We pride ourselves on the value of our food and the 2-4-1 menu is indeed very popular as I'm sure you could tell from how busy we get. Unfortunatley during busy periods there is often a wait time for food...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another fab afternoon at the otter. Staff are so friendly, the food is delicious & the garden by the river is just beautiful! See you again very soon!

Thank angel050120182018
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your lovely comments, we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, The Otter Inn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family had an evening meal recently. We all had specials which were really quite average. We waited ages for desserts which were very underwhelming. The Eton mess only had one raspberry in it! This is a nice pub but we’ve had better food in...More

3  Thank LauDiLau18
pmac910, Owner at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Laudilau18, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Kind Regards, Team Otter

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately very disappointing ...2 of us had carvery which was very dried up and practically inedible.. one of us had fish and chips which she had to wait a very long time for it arrived on a boiling hot plate and the cod was a...More

9  Thank didi292
pmac910, Owner at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Didi292, Im sorry to hear your visit was disappointing. I would just like to make two observations in regards to your review. 1, When ordering meals from the menu and the carvery, it is normal practise that those ordering from the menu are informed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this twice in 2 years to meet up with friends while going down to Cornwall. Lovely location just by the river with ample tables to sit outside on a sunny day. Food is reasonably priced and tastes great. Quiet surroundings and dogs can paddle...More

1  Thank Davidmreed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very good Sunday lunch ,great menu lots of Choice lovely service and afterwards drinks in the garden and the children could play in the stream .we also thought it was well priced .

1  Thank taddy44
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average meal for high'ish prices. Scampi - very small portion (perhaps they ran out or we were served a childs' by mistake?). There is a disclaimer for any injury in the garden area - so you all really ought to bring something to weigh down...More

1  Thank DeeMcc1965
pmac910, Owner at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DeeMcc, Thank you for your review. Your comments of highish price for scampi is bizarre, the scampi is on the 2-4-1 menu which if you hadn't been informed means you can purchase two meals from that menu and get the cheapest one free. Therefore...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Over priced food of average taste, 2 incorrect dishes and 1 very late and still wrong. Poor service. Very disappointed by today's visit. Nothing offered to redeem the poor service.

Thank jdmaddockrowland
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Honiton
466 reviews
.51 miles away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
810 reviews
.71 miles away
The Pig - at Combe
618 reviews
1.42 miles away
The Tumbling Weir Hotel
105 reviews
4.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Honiton Inn
91 reviews
1.06 miles away
The Holt
533 reviews
1.07 miles away
Zest Cafe
191 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Land Rover
121 reviews
.76 miles away
Poltimore House
21 reviews
2.89 miles away
Otter Valley Dairy
15 reviews
3.11 miles away
Skydive Buzz Ltd
328 reviews
4.79 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
supernan20
March 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stevie2bikes | Reviewed this property |
Hello, yes this pub is dog friendly. It also has a large garden which leads down to the river Otter. great for the doggies in the warmer months. Best regards, Steve.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$8 - $20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Weston EX14 3NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Weston
  • Phone Number: +44 1404 42594
  • E-mail
Description
Donna & Phil took over this wonderful Pub/Restaurant in September 2016 and run it along with their Management Team. A stunning venue with an amazing Beer Garden sat on The River Otter. The Menu is traditional with a great 2-4-1 Offering as well as other wonderful options, a great Specials Board and Carvery on Sundays and Thursday. You will find a good selection of Local Ales and several Lager and Cider Options. The soft drink option is extensive with a good local range and a brilliant Gin Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing