We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $15
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Neapolitan, Campania, Romana, Lazio, Central-Italian, Southern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
119
30
13
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
119
30
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza gelato tortellini chilli chicken ice cream salad nice setting bali toppings uluwatu
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 12, 2020

Best pizza in Bali, owned by Italians. So yummy pizza, highly recommend and Tiramisu to finish the meal. Definitely will come back soon! Highly recommend 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Pizza nya enak banget!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 28, 2020

We went there today to order 1 appetizer, 1 pasta and 1 pizza. The appetizer came first and there was no problem. However they mistaken our orders and served the pasta and pizza to a neighboring table. The pasta was already eaten and the fork...which had been in the mouth was put back in the dish before a waitress realized the mistake (management can check CCTV on 28/03/2020 around 16.40 at outdoor seats next to the glass wall). To our surprise, 3 minutes later the same pasta that was already eaten by the stranger was served to us! Only after we explained what we saw, the waitress attempted to change the meal and said the kitchen would redo it again. Well, too late. The trust is lost! It is not okay to do it even under normal circumstances and especially during this pandemic this is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! Do you seriously charge 90k IDR for an eaten meal with the risk of spreading COVID to your customers?More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Very good Italian. Might be the best pizza we've had on Bali! Chicken parmazan was also delicious. O, and the fries are as good as back home ;-)

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We have been to these restaurant sevaral times during our vacation. What aboute a real Italian restaurant. Good service and attentive staff. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Diavilo pizza was so stingy with toppings that I would have better been of with a margarita. Therefore price unjustified.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 18, 2020

The stuff were speaking among each other, making jokes about customers and took very long time to take the order.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 14, 2020

Be very careful, look carefully at the bill, cheat when charging, a 74k Hawaiian pizza in the system charges you 107k and then apart taxasy service. Be very careful with these scammers.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 7, 2020

Ok so I wouldn’t usually write a review unless it was incredible. This place, is, incredible. For our whole stay in Uluwatu, we couldn’t bring ourselves to eat anywhere else other than this restaurant. They have a huge menu and their food is cooked to...absolute perfection. The Italians would be proud. Such a lovely setting, incredible ice cream too. Not too pricy. It really is an absolute gem. Totally recommend this!!!!!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
pib1980, Other at Pizzeria Italia Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Thank you for visiting our restaurant during your holidays and leaving a kind review! We’re glad you had an incredible experience!

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Been here 3 times, never disappointed. Like the food and the interior. And yeah they cook pizzas really quick, i always wait just about 5-7 mins!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
pib1980, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Italia Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you our pizza! Hopefully we may welcome you soon again.

Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant produces quality pizzas, soup and salad. However we were disappointed with our calamari appetizer that was overcooked. We suggest the pizzas could be improved if spices including chilli and fresh herbs were offered to be added to any pizza to overcome some of...the blandness of some of the pizzas. Service was attentive and the owner seemed keen to hear feedback from customers. Restaurant is owned by restaurant opposite called Wildflour which is an excellent restaurant to visit.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
pib1980, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Italia Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hello there! We are sorry you have experienced a less than expected dish. We hope we can make it up to you at some point. Thank you for your feedback, we’re always trying to improve our service to all customers.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Manik Toya Boutique Villa
2 reviews
.01 miles away
Labomie Uluwatu
2 reviews
.18 miles away
Jinah Villas
2 reviews
.25 miles away
Gravity Bed & Breakfast
179 reviews
.66 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
He'enalu Cafe & Resto
471 reviews
.91 miles away
Black Rose Resto
476 reviews
.62 miles away
Sushi Ulu Wasabi
339 reviews
.88 miles away
Batu Bali
238 reviews
.24 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
D'Nailbar Spa Bali Uluwatu
10 reviews
.11 miles away
Sunset Point Uluwatu
66 reviews
.29 miles away
Tara Green Hydroponic Farm
22 reviews
.77 miles away
Olas de Bali Surf School
94 reviews
.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohnMackey
October 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pib1980 | Property representative |
Good evening, i m sorry but i think the toilet is too small for the wheelchair and also the entrance could be a problem......we are very sorry about it. Thank you anyway to consider to come to our restaurant.
0
Votes
gabrielnet10
February 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from Study In B |
five minutes by scooter.
0
Votes
Kristen L
January 1, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Olivier Martine L | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kristen, here are their 2 phone numbers : 0361 8957355 0361 8097313 They have a delivery service available but depending on the area you are located. Enjoy and Happy New Year Olivier
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing