We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Hotel Diner

$
American, Diner, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7AA, England
+44 1959 535890
Website
Today
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Mon - Thu 7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Otford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's easy for the management to say all comments looked at seriously but they have said that a lot of times in these reviews and nothing has changed. Talk is cheap just like the meat on their food I guess.

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I came here for the food I would've been disappointed, portions were small and not very good at all, given it 3 stars cos we went the frank sinatra tribute night and had a great time but that was due to the company and the drinks! staff were lovely and the decor was great, just a shame about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maydaymickey
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

I was very sad to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. We are always told that our portion sizes are too big so I shall be looking into this. Cheryl Owner More 

kent
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello and welcome to my second review on 7 diner and hotel. My partner really loves this restaurant.so upon looking on booking.com I saw they had rooms on offer for a really good price.So I decided took book a room and have a meal there as it's a bit far from us just to eat.the room was fine for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank nathan s
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. You should not have to wait for refills on your bottomless drinks and this is something that I shall be looking into. See you again soon Cheryl Owner More 

Downe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This was the second time we had visited this restaurant. The first time we walked out as we had gone for a late breakfast only to be told it was sold out. Undeterred we returned and were not dissapointed. The service from Gina was excelent as was the breakfast. Would definately recommend.

Helpful?
Thank DavidEGooch
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a second chance and I am pleased that on this visit we lived up to your expectations and really look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheryl Owner More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We came along to visit with some friends and their kids for early dinner. I would say this diner was not at all child friendly like I had expected, every time my child moved or made a noise the manager kept giving me the eye so we felt uncomfortable and I must say this experience has made us not want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet000
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience. We are always told how kid friendly we are so was shocked to hear your comments. I will be looking into the CCTV Cheryl Owner More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast there. Amazing choice, beautifully presented, friendly and helpful service. The atmosphere was lovely - every detail of American 1950's style is thought through perfectly. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank mkkzierhut
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl Owner More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Food was quite good staff very good price reasonable themed like an American Diner quite well set up. Would I use again YES!

Helpful?
Thank aircrew747
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank and do hope to see you again soon Cheryl Owner More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

My family and I went to 7 Hotel Diner for my birthday on 14th June 2016. We wish we had not gone here. I ordered the Classic American Breakfast, which I was very excited about as it has pancakes, maple syrup, bacon, sausage, egg, hash browns and bread. What could go wrong? Firstly, the presentation was poor. Each element was... More 

Helpful?
Thank joelondon44
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear about your experience and will be looking into all the point that you raised Cheryl Owner More 

Otford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Service was super but burgers were tough as anything and poor quality meat. Milkshakes lovely but very small for £5 each. Service was great. 10 percent added to bill for service. Great decor but the food was poor and cheap do complete rip off.

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
7HD, Owner at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Very sad to hear about your experience and is not the sort of feedback like to hear as the owner. All comments are taking seriously and looked into Cheryl Owner More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Long waiting times and I observed one member of staff eating chips out of a customers bowl before handing it to them!

Helpful?
Thank Karen M

Travelers who viewed 7 Hotel Diner also viewed

Halstead, Sevenoaks District
Halstead, Sevenoaks District
 
Halstead, Sevenoaks District
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
London, England
 

Been to 7 Hotel Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American, Diner, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Halstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 535890

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 7 Hotel Diner staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?