We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$15 - $36
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Sicilian, Southern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
123
147
85
54
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
123
147
85
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza pasta dishes prawns church st servings dips
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 26, 2021 via mobile

The service towards a person should not be dependent on the customers clothes or looks. On arrival I waited to be seated but the server was no where to be seen in the empty restaurant. I disregard this thinking he probably didn’t see me come...in, but once I was seated the waiter was wearing AirPods and was highly disrespectful. I would not recommend this restaurant due to its service but the food was alright.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 16, 2021 via mobile

Arrived and noticed no one else was in the restaurant. It was Sunday lunch and thought more people would arrive but obviously they knew something I didn’t know. I also thought, well we should get good service - no. This did not happen. After we...got our meals, no one came near our table to check if we wanted another drink or was happy with our meal. In fact, once our meal arrived we asked for Parmesan cheese. It didn’t arrive. We waited at least 10 minutes before I got out of my seat to chase up the waitress. I ordered spaghetti marinara- which was nice. My friend ordered a gluten free dish which was undercooked. Obviously if you know about gluten free pasta it needs to be cooked longer than normal pasta. We even had to call out across the room to get our bill. I will not return. Many other places around that serve better Italian and much better service. In fact, only one other person arrived while we were there!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed December 16, 2020 via mobile

Horrible experience. Waited 40mins for someone to come over and take our drink order, then another 20 minutes before they came to take our food order. Last time we saw anyone come to our table to see if we needed anything only time someone came...was when they branch our food to the table table they didn’t know what dish they were serving. Food was good but service was terrible. Won’t come back so disappointedMore

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
PlatinumRestaurant, General Manager at Sicilian Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2020

Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear you didn't have the experience we aim to give each of our guests. Our management team has been informed about this and we will work very hard to avoid this...More

Reviewed November 6, 2020 via mobile

Had a really good girls night here last night. The food and service was amazing we ordered a big range of food and nothing was left untouched. We didn’t wait for a long time for our food unlike other restaurants and it came fresh sizzling...hot. Delicious authentic Italian food at its finest we will definitely be back here. Recommend to check this place out when you want authentic fresh Italian.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 8, 2020

For $30 at Sicilian, you can get a meal worth $5 and if you're unlucky like I was, you could get mild food poisoning. My meal was: "Penne Arrabbiata Roma Tomatoes, Anchovies, Garlic, Chilli, Fresh Basil w. Napolitana Sauce and Parmesan " What a joke!...Extremely salty, far too oily, only one small piece of anchovy, no parmesan cheese and yes, the small amount of sauce was off, leaving me feeling ill for hours. Don't waste your money and health at this B GRADE joint.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 24, 2020

Delicious pizza. Pizza base and sauce best I’ve had in a long time. I’m Italian myself. So I’m very particular about my pizza!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 21, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly and good food. We enjoyed our meal and were well served. COVID regulations well implemented.

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Had visitors from Spain so took them to lunch at the Sicilian. As usual service was excellent, staff accommodating & friendly. The dips as starters just perfect. The pasta dishes were awesome & wine selection good. Been to this restaurant several times and never disappoints

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 25, 2020

My husband and I had dinner here on Friday night with 2 other couples. I had the rib eye and gamberi. The steak was delicious and cooked perfectly as were the prawns. Even the chips were perfect! One of my friends had veal which loomed...sensational servings are large and were were more than satisfied by our meals. We will be back acain.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
PlatinumRestaurant, Manager at Sicilian Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Hi, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the rib eye and other options you ordered .We look forward to seeing you when you come back. Warm regards Sicilian Management Team

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Beautiful restaurant with warm atmosphere especially on this rainy days, decent Italian pastas and traditional wood fire oven pizzas. Service staff was welcoming and very friendly. The manager at the counter was really helpful as he validated our parking tickets. We will surely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
PlatinumRestaurant, Manager at Sicilian Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Hi Marrieq2020, thank you for taking the time to place a review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
PARKROYAL Parramatta
1,411 reviews
.07 miles away
Meriton Suites Church Street
2,385 reviews
.11 miles away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
1,301 reviews
.19 miles away
SKYE Hotel Suites Parramatta
158 reviews
.25 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gelato Messina Parramatta
57 reviews
.02 miles away
Pizza Design Co
54 reviews
.02 miles away
Lao Der
27 reviews
.01 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bankwest Stadium
30 reviews
.38 miles away
Parramatta Park
274 reviews
.34 miles away
Old Government House
167 reviews
.35 miles away
Parramatta Visitor Information Centre
52 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
simba6
March 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ghousbey | Reviewed this property |
Sorry about the late response. yes there's a car park right behind the restaurant, and it's usually cheap ($10-$15) on a Friday or Saturday night, but it does get busy. There's other parking just down the road on Phillip St... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sicilian Parramatta

Yes, Sicilian Parramatta offers takeout services.

Sicilian Parramatta is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4