We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cut Grill & Lounge

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
CUT is a contemporary wood charcoal grill & rotisserie restaurant combined with signatures cocktails and drinks
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $32
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
French, Pizza, International, Thai, Grill, Steakhouse, Barbecue, European
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
247
59
29
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
247
59
29
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak cocotte sticky toffee chateaubriand chorizo tapas pizza chicken fries mash thai food the rib eye black angus side dishes chef marco cooked to perfection nice setting
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Monday night so extremely quiet ...steaks excellent fries soggy ...location ...interesting lots of empty restaurants around

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: July 2019
Thank brummie516
Reviewed May 21, 2019

If you're starving for some great food, come to this place. The food is great, and it's just a bonus is that it's in a beautiful location. Ask to be seated near the pool, you can enjoy seeing the sunset turn all sorts of colours....More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank professorpet
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Great food , great staff !! Ploy the hostess was amazing she helped with recommendations and made for an enjoyable experience!!!More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jeremyc1983
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear jeremyc1983, Thank you for coming to CUT Phuket and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the food and service we provide. Since...More

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for the first time and will be the last time I come here - as the service is extremely poor the pasta dish is very dry - now I know I am in Thailand however if you are going to put...More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank B7611MTemmaw
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear B7611MTemmaw, First, we are very sorry that your experience at our restaurant was such poor one. We always try to provide the best customer service, so we take it personally that we failed you in that regard. Secondly, we have taken note of your...More

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

8 of us including kids, slow to take drinks orders, slow to deliver drinks, story of the night. Nice view, pool around the restaurant, dropped home in their taxi van which was nice. Steak, pizzas, salads and burgers all good. Would of been 4 stars...More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Bowa21
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Bowa21, Thank you for coming to CUT Grill & Lounge and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We can see the slow service was an inconvenience to you, and apologise deeply for the unfortunately slow order-taking and order delivery. Taking note...More

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Terrible experience - started badly as 20mins after the allotted time, the free transfer organised by restaurant hadn’t arrived. Even after a further 20mins (40 mins total) and 2 calls from the concierge to the restaurant, nothing happened. The restaurant just kept saying “5 mins”...More

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank nipatel77
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear nipatel77, It saddens us to hear how terrible your experience was. It was not fair for you to have to wait that long, without any real confirmation that the van was coming to pick you up, and with two young, hungry children nonetheless. We...More

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Lot of advertising in very creative way if you put a look on their videos. But when comes to the food quality they are far behind. Offering average steaks and beverages. I actually went to try their burger, but what I saw on their menu...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank serafin k
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear serafin k, We're very sorry to hear that your meals were far from satisfactory. We try to make our dishes taste excellent, so we are disappointed in ourselves for not being able to meet your standard. Your comments about the inedible French fry oil...More

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Food is average, service is average, but prices are way too expensive even if this restaurant sits on the edge of a lake. Many other restaurants are far better in terms of value for money in the area.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Moichee
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Moichee, We're very sorry that you didn't find our restaurant satisfactory. We've taken your review into account, and will try to improve our service and food. Hopefully if you come again, we will be able to provide you with an experience that's more than...More

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We weren’t planning to have lunch here, but it was so hot, and they had a pool. Excellent Mojitos!! All 4 of us loved our meals, I had the Pad Thai, spicy as ordered ( a lot of places around here seem to be afraid...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 63martineg
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear 63martineg, Thank you for coming to CUT Phuket and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the food and service we provide. We...More

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Very unpleasant place for such pricy food like this, don't understand how they survive by doing such quality, which is close to ground zero; we went for a dinning there, and spent a lot of money for ridiculous quantity of steaks, We had to pay...More

Date of visit: March 2019
4  Thank Jean-Charles D
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Jean-Charles D, Thank you for coming to CUT Phuket and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our restaurant, it seems that we did not meet the marks...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 893 nearby hotels
Chaba Resort & Spa
29 reviews
.08 miles away
Oceanstone by Resava
13 reviews
.32 miles away
Diamond Resort Phuket
29 reviews
.34 miles away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
293 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,732 nearby restaurants
Levantine - East Mediterranean Cuisine
44 reviews
.13 miles away
Nanami Japanese BBQ
10 reviews
.12 miles away
Ann's Kitchen Bar & Grill
469 reviews
.13 miles away
Don Vito Trattoria And Wine Bar
704 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,058 nearby attractions
Thai Carnation Traditional Therapeutic Massage
130 reviews
.14 miles away
Boat Avenue Villa Market
85 reviews
.20 miles away
Amla Massage
14 reviews
.17 miles away
Smart Tailor by Danielcollections
34 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yee pei b
August 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jofayerty | Reviewed this property |
My husband was wearing short pants when we ate there
0
Votes
JFLawyer
March 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 839lizl | Reviewed this property |
Yes saw people in shorts in the restaurant
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing