We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundays Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Pantai Selatan Gau | Pecatu, Kuta Sel., Kabupaten Badung, Bali, Ungasan 80362, Indonesia (Formerly Finn's Beach Club)
623618482111
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,240: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

My favorite beach club like always! This is a private beach of The Ungasan Cliff Resort, formerly known as Semara Uluwatu. However if you are not staying in the hotel, you have to pay Rp300,000 for entrance, and you can exchange Rp150,000 for food and beverages. Food and drinks are very expensive and taste very ordinary. French fries for Rp60,000;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisse R
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Elisse Thank you for your review. We are appreciate your feedback regarding our drinks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beach however. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Best Regards, Sundays Beach Club More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here this morning at 10:45am to put my name down for 2 people. I was told by the door host we would have to wait for the tide to go in, this is reasonable. We waited in the breakfast room and ordered 2 coffees which were horrible. Our breakfast was ok, but we ended up paying 540000R for something... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Anna Firstly we would like to apologise for your experience with us. The day that you visited we were experiencing very high tides and unfortunately we are not able to predict these or know exactly what time they will subside sufficiently enough to let more people down to the club. Our first priority is guest safety. Having said that,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loving this beach! Service was great from the minute we arrived. Food was expensive but I wouldn't mind since this is a 5star beach. It was relatively tasty anyway. Water was clear and the view is something I would die for. We had great fun and went back the next day again.

Helpful?
Thank Claudine A
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Claudine Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a few days with us. We hope you were also able to stay for our nightly bonfires? We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Bali and look forward to seeing you again next time. Best Regards, Sundays Team More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2016

We spent our final day in Bali here as we had an evening flight and an early check out from our villa in Seminyak and it was a great choice of venue. Upon arrival at the plush entrance the staff were very welcoming and attentive the and were happy to store our luggage (including push chair) at the back of... More 

Helpful?
Thank dancer662015
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so happy to hear you chose to spend your last day in Bali with us and were able to enjoy all of our beach club facilities. We hope you had a pleasant trip home and we very much look forward to seeing you again next time. Best Regards,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Peaceful day, good music, food and ambience. Live music and bonfire after dark is pretty special. The location is stunning and I will be back very soon. I don't think the entrance fee is too high at all for the unique setting when you get down there. Turn up at noon and stay until after dark to make the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed a full day with us and were able to stay for our nightly bonfires! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bal. Best Regards, Sundays Team More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2016

Beautiful beach had a great time snorkelling and paddle boarding. The ride down to beach was fun. Best day

Helpful?
Thank GaryDebCasey
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2016

This place is an absolute tourist trap, and I will give you a detailed review of our day here. Just let me start off by saying I'm not an elitist or posh person by any stretch of the imagination. We arrived at 1200 and the beach club was full, this was expected of course and we did not mind being... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Highfall
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2016

Overcharged from the start! 300,000rph for entry, come on you can not be serious. 60,000 for a small Bintang and 85,000 for an average, no very average iced coffee! Water at high tide ruined my initial impression of the place as there was rubbish along the beach and constant dodging of stick branches and logs when entering the water. Food.....expensive... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Porschie P
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Porschie Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed to hear you did not see the value in our beach club. However, we happy to know you enjoyed our food! We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Bali. Best Regards, Sundays beach Club More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Went to Sunday's for 2 days. The location is amazing and views stunning. Unfortunately the staff not so much. They were rude/pushy about paying bill while I was still eating on beach. Had to get the menu myself (Another waiter offered menus half hour later) Had to clear Plates/bring food up to bar myself when finished. Activities instructor was rude.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jay k
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jay We are sorry to hear about your experience at our beach club. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback so we are able to address these issues and in turn improve our services for all of our guests. We... More 

Backers
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2016

This place (used to be Finns Beach Club) is just a breaktaking piece of Bali paradise. Nice white, coarse sand with coral shoals not far off shore. The view from the top of the hotel is spectacular and then the ride down to the beachclub certainly sets the scene for being spoilt. You can't book so you might have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Backers
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your day with us and we hope to see you again next time. Best Regards, Sundays Team More 

Travelers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$8 - $25
Cuisine
Bar, International, European, Indonesian, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Pantai Selatan Gau | Pecatu, Kuta Sel., Kabupaten Badung, Bali, Ungasan 80362, Indonesia (Formerly Finn's Beach Club)
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Nusa Dua Peninsula  >  Ungasan
  • Phone Number: 623618482111
Description
On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. At Sundays Beach Club restaurant we select the freshest ingredients to create a varied menu of local, international and fusion cuisine for you to enjoy in this relaxing beachside setting. Enjoy light snacks, international menus and everything in-between. Gourmet sandwiches, burgers, seafood and fresh salads await, or grab an authentic pizza straight from our stone pizza oven. We fire up our beach bonfires daily at sunset so pull up a beanbag, toast some marshmallows and make s'mores galore.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sundays Beach Club and other visitors
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sundays Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?