We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Snapper

100/48 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 86 120 4513
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (67 reviews)
“pasta” (19 reviews)
“gyoza” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Italian, Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
$$ - $$$
100/48 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

31 - 40 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2016

I came across this place opposite my hotel. After blowing all my money at the market, I needed a place that would accept credit card. Looking through the menu this was the perfect place for me. I love my Sushi, Seafood I can order and...More

Thank markoketo
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This family restaurant situated between Karon and Kata Yai beaches offers an indoor and a terrace area to dine and a unique Japanese-Italian cuisine menu. The atmosphere of the place is calm and friendly. The dishes range from cheap to mid-range. We visited 3 times...More

Thank kirilmhs
Looking for a great restaurant?Our global travel community is ready to help.
Join TripAdvisor
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

A lovely meal. Good sushi followed by grilled flounder and prawn bisque sauce. The flounder, a delicate flesh done just right, and not overpowered by a light portion of the sauce was delightful. Other dishes were Ton-katsu and Japanese curry. All dishes were enjoyed. A...More

Thank Victor P
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Tasty authentic tum yum soap. Very near to kata beach main road. Grilled salmon and sushi was delecious

Thank Mohammed K
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Probably in the busiest part of town this restaurant offers a good selection of fresh fish at senisble prices. Quick and efficient

Thank TJS123Rochester
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Went here with friends it was my first time and it was good I can be a little hard on Japanese restaurants as I have lived in Japan but totally execrable saki ok not much of a range seafood BBQ nice tempura prawns crisp and...More

Thank DarrenAndrew
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

During my stay at Kata Beach, my girlfriend and I thought to give this restaurant a try. We ordered the Spaghetti Carbonara and the Lasagne. Both dishes did not taste good, the sauce was awful and the portion size was small. Would not recommend this...More

Thank Jakob S
takakatabeach, オーナー at Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Just confused about your review. You didn't like food but you wanted it more big portion ??? You are Funny .((´∀`))

Reviewed September 21, 2016

Service was fast and kindness. sushi was average,even in temple market sushi for 50 bth was much better! Spicy roll with tuna was also not good because it wasnt fresh but from the can. spring roll with crab had no crab!!! Only seafood mixed grill...More

Thank Buhgyman
takakatabeach, オーナー at Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for had dinner at our restaurant. Unfortunally You hadn't good experience with our food. As you told We've served Crab spring roll before. But not for now.Our staff serve former menu to you, off corse you had complicated. We apologize for that. Our...More

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

No seperate bill. 3% credit card charge. Difficult to understand order. Sushi is okay. Pasta al dente and good taste.More

Thank wvp2000
takakatabeach, オーナー at Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

We are sorry for inconvenience our new staff didn't understand well about our menu and couldn't make your bill separately, we usually do that. pay with Credit card 3% is not our charged .That's Thai bank charge for interest. We hope to looking forward to...More

Reviewed September 10, 2016

Kind of strange they specialize in Sushi and Pasta. I had both and they were very good. A good fast place to eat.Do take credit cards.

Thank Capt_Kulisek
Nearby HotelsSee all 792 hotels in Phuket
Dome Resort
54 reviews
.03 miles away
Honey Resort
218 reviews
.04 miles away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
357 reviews
.04 miles away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
291 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
New York Burger Co.
219 reviews
.03 miles away
Sugar & Spice Restaurant at Dome Resort
284 reviews
.07 miles away
Coffee House Cafe
172 reviews
.15 miles away
Southern Fried Rice
148 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Phuket Dive Tours
929 reviews
.21 miles away
Tailor Pro
571 reviews
.03 miles away
Rahul Fashion House
190 reviews
.21 miles away
Oceanic Divecenter
170 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Snapper staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$2 - $15
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100/48 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Karon  >  Kata Beach
  • Phone Number: +66 86 120 4513
  • E-mail
Red snapper Japanese&Italian Restaurant. We served traditional Japanese food such as sushi& fresh sashime cooked by Japanese chef.Also You can enjoy salad, pasta or fish& meat dishes with our selected house wine then finish with our home made desert&Italian coffee all resonable price. Red snapper is cozy little restaurant(40seats).We recommended book a table especially at dinner.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing