We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 8/18
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$3 - $17
CUISINES
Australian, Hawaiian, Bar, European, Asian, Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
84
7
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
84
7
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Eaten here several times in the past few weeks and each time has been excellent. Tried several of the breakfast/brunch dishes and all were delicious, particularly the breakfast bap. Every dish is prepared with a real attention to detail and beautifully presented. Staff are friendly...and efficient and the place is really clean and smart. Looking forward to coming back on my next visit to RawaiMore

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 7, 2022

Visited Unni's a few times on holiday at Naiharn and the food is excellent, The drinks especially the smoothies are a great way to start the day. Staff welcoming and helpful.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2020

We had seen reviews for Unni's online before visiting and we were not disappointed. We managed two visits and each time the food quality was excellent with friendly service. The tacos in particular were amazing with large servings. Our only suggestion is to have a...board with the daily specials you list on your Facebook page out front. We had seen various deals but there was nothing to indicate that outside or inside the restaurant and we had to ask. You'd get a lot more traffic.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2020

We visited Unni's a couple of times during our stay in Kata in March 2020. The place is fantastic - clean, welcoming staff and great atmosphere. We tried the food and cocktails which were both delicious and great value for money for the quality. We...would definitely recommend a visit to Unni's 10/10.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Dined here 3 times and perfect food each time. First time the fillet of beef, perfect cooked rare as wished, accompagnied by a nice glass og red wine, and Panaeng Curry, second massaman Curry, quite spicy but delicious, third Yankee Burger with thich fried potatoes.... All very well prepared and good taste. Service friendly and nice. Cosy atmosphere. Absolutely recommendable.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We came to Kata beach and came here for brunch. We were impressed and came back for dinner. Both meals didn't disappoint. The cocktails were a dream. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

This is a restaurant with a mixed menu card, from around the world, but with a great quality. We can recommend it, also for the fine service

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Visited twice on our trip and loved both meals. Service is excellent and the menu is great. The nacho bowl is a must.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Came here for lunch whilst we was at kata beach, the restaurant was really nice. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and the price was good, definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

Me and my wife visited Karon/ Kata region of Phuket earlier this month and didnt discover Unni's until our second week but still went twice! The decor and vibe of the restaurant is amazing, service is excellent and staff so friendly. The food though is...incredible! So much choice on the menu of Mexican, Spanish (tapas) amazing Thai food, pizzas and amazing burgers too! We had a mixture of starters, particularly loved the satay chicken. For main my wife had a chicken burger and I had pulled pork tacos which were out of this world! Honestly some of the best food we have eaten. The cocktails were also very good and at 100 baht (£2.50) you cant go wrong. Our only bad point was that we didnt find it sooner as it is tucked out of the way a bit towards Kata beach. We had 3 shared starters, a main each and 3 cocktails each for around £30 which is amazing when you think how good the food was. I would also recommend using unni's as a bar as the drinks area great! Will certainly be coming again if we visit Phuket.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
unnis_management, Owner at Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your experience. The whole team here at Unni’s are delighted by your feedback. We always try and offer great service and food at affordable prices using high quality produce. We are glad you enjoyed your time...More

Reviewed February 25, 2020

Outstanding food, great atmosphere and good location. The staff And the manager was really friendly and totally professional. Highly recommend the food and service,More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
unnis_management, Owner at Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review. It has been a pleasure to have you in the restaurant on multiple occasions and we look forward to your next visit or your next order via Foodpanda. Thank you and warmest regards from the...More

Reviewed February 23, 2020

Unnis is a great place to eat, friendly staff. Good choice of dishes and 99baht cocktails! Ate there several times and it was always good. It has a really nice vibe and the decor is fab too.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
unnis_management, Owner at Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Best place in Kata!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us . We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon for more great food and 99Baht cocktails!...More

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Great place to visit if you want a chilled Australian vibe meal and something different from the Thai food offered elsewhere. (They do have delicious Thai food too!!) reminded me of the sort of cafes you find in Bali with a mixture of healthy and...fresh western/Asian dishes.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
unnis_management, Owner at Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the chilled Australian vibe and delicious food. We hope to see you back again in the future. Warm regards from the whole team.

Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

We love Unni's so much we've been twice in less than a week and haven't eaten a bad disappointing thing yet. They have a nice range of international style dishes including some tasty fusiony Mexican-inspired food like tacos and fajitas. They also do a homemade...peanut sauce for the satay which is very tasty. And my son the pizza fan declared their pepperoni pizza the best in the Kata Beach area so far.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
unnis_management, Owner at Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful review and Thank you for choosing to dine with us on multiple occasions. We Agree with your son too. Thank you and warmest regards from the whole team.

Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

I’m typically not the kind of person who gets annoyed about small mistakes in restaurants, but the experience we had in Unni’s restaurant is one of those cases that I believe needs to be shared. We had meals 3 times here. The first two experiences...were nice, which is probably clear from our decision to have dinner there once again. The food during all out visits was good. However, serving only 3 small tortillas with a huge plate of chicken and salad (Chicken fajita), and then charging 40 bath for every extra tortilla does not seem very fair to me, but whatever. On the other hand, the thing that actually ruined the mood happened tonight. Already after main courses we were having drinks and planning to order more cocktails and desserts. We were sitting at the table which is in the separate area of the restaurant, just at the right when you enter. We chose this table because we are both smokers and don’t want to annoy others with our smoke, also, it has some privacy. This space has two tables, one for 4-5 people, the other one is for 2 (the one that we were sitting at). Then another guest comes to the restaurant and from what we hear it seems that there was some mixup during their reservation - they are a company of 10. Then the waitress comes to us and asks us to change tables. We really like our table, so we tell her that she should try to solve this problem in some other way. While waiting for her to come back with some kind of response, in like 10 minutes the big company just comes and starts to sit down the table next to us. It’s clearly too small to fit them all, so we move. We chat with those guys for a minute and apparently the waitress told them it is ok to just go and basically kick us out. They are really thankful for us and one guy says, that as a way to thank us he has told the waitress to put the next drinks we have on his check. Yet, she did not come to us to apologise as we moved. She did not thank us for switching tables. No discount was given to our check what would be done in every restaurant that has at least a drop of respect for their customers. Furthermore, the only free table was in the non-smoking area next to a couple with a small baby. We sat there just to get the bill. Because, first of all, we like to have a cigarette with our margaritas. Secondly, we like places that do not treat their customers like garbage. And, by the way, the drinks we already had were not taken off our check, what at least to me seems a logical thing to do if the guest who took our table insisted to buy us drinks. I fully understand that all kids of misunderstandings happen in every sphere of business. And there are many ways to solve them in such manner that your clients feel happy or at least not humiliated. But those solutions are probably something unknown for this restaurant. So, guys, I understand that 10 customers will probably have a bigger check than 2, but with this kind of behaviour with your clients you might soon have none at all. Good luck!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OZO Phuket
300 reviews
.05 miles away
Metadee Resort and Villas
1,632 reviews
.07 miles away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
621 reviews
.08 miles away
Must Sea Hotel
173 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
En Vogue Restaurant
351 reviews
.11 miles away
Kampong Kata Hill
401 reviews
.12 miles away
The Pizza Company
61 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kata Night Market
114 reviews
.13 miles away
Phuket Dive Tours
1,976 reviews
.04 miles away
No.1 Hong Kong Tailor
105 reviews
.05 miles away
Mojito With Love Kata Beach
86 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach

Yes, Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach offers takeout services.

Unni's Restaurant Kata Beach is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5