We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Chefs Kata Beach

Reserve a Table
Mon, 12/10
8:00 PM
2
609
All photos (609)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2014 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Seafood, International, European, Asian, Thai
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
666
413
145
52
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
666
413
145
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak mexican spring rolls fajitas surf and turf chicken thai food potatoes salad prawns live music all you can eat great cocktails nice restaurant amazing food every night during our stay kata
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited twice for dinner during our 4 night stay in Kata. This restaurant had excellent customer service and the food and cocktails were delicious. Highly recommend.More

Thank Fifih41
TCManagment, Kata Beach at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Fifih41, Thank you for your 5-star ratings! We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you as well for noting our excellent customer service. We really do appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing this to the whole...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We left our Tuttut and headed into what was a very busy restaurant. Our waitress Joy was wonderful so helpful and knowledgeable! We had some fab cocktails to start then our food arrived. Such varied choice! From Thai to international and every dish was exceptional....More

Thank 290allied
TCManagment, Kata Beach at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear 290allied, Thank you very much for your 5-star ratings! We are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you as well for noting the good service provided by our staff Joy. Please do visit us again and try more of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing food and staff really are brilliant. Can recommend enough. Menu great and portion sizes are very big, you won't go hungry for sure.

Thank michelledG2768RQ
TCManagment, Kata Beach Team at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear michelledG2768RQ, Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Please do visit us again and try more our delicious dishes. Kind regards Two Chefs Bar & Grill

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With 5 little children and 9 adults go for dinner and they made everything so easy and well organized even we did make the reservation. Food is good. As we did not spend much time so not sure about the musicMore

Thank PWoonsen
TCManagment, Kata Beach Team at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Swoonsen, We are thankful for your amazing 5-star ratings! We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that our hardworking staffs did great job in attending your needs. Please do visit us again and try more our delicious dishes. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok food, expensive for what it is. 2 x burger and chips and 2 soft drink over 1000thb. Tourist trap.

Thank MrMan19
TCManagment, Kata Beach Team at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MrMan19, Thank you for your review. Please be advised that our prices are competitive because we use fresh and imported ingredients. Feel free to visit us again and try more of our delicious dishes. Kind regards Two Chefs Bar & Grill

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and cocktails. Cocktails some of the best we've had. It's a big open restaurant right beside a very busy road. We'd tortilla chips and avacado to start which were good and fresh followed by two burgers. Both delicious and the best burger bun...More

Thank simongb
TCManagment, Kata Beach Team at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Simongb, Thank you very much for your amazing 5-stars ratings! We are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Please do visit us again and try more of our delicious dishes. Kind regards Two Chefs Bar & Grill

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently held a pre-wedding party at Two Chefs, Kata Beach for 20 people. Adam was extremely helpful in helping with the planning of the party in the weeks beforehand. On the day Daniel and the team really looked after us all. The food was...More

Thank louandrick
TCManagment, Kata Beach Team at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louandrick, Thank you very much for your amazing 5-star ratings! We are deeply touched by your kind comments and recommendations. We are very happy we met your expectations for the event and hopefully we can cater another event or gathering of your peers and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our first visit I had a burger and my partner had the ribs, we both returned the next day to have the ribs again. BEST MEAL not only in Kata, but one of the best meals we’ve ever had! Highly recommend!More

Thank kayleerosea
TCManagment, Guest Relations Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kayleerosea, Thank you for your continued patronage. We are very happy that the meals we prepared are enjoyed by guests like you. Please do come again and try more of our delicious dishes. We have a wide variety you can choose from and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here 1st nite in Kata...lamb curry excellent and nicely spicy. Three meats were tasty, if buy a little small on portion, but still very good. Very good service.More

Thank 885MichelleM
TCManagment, Guest Relations Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 885MichelleM, Thank you for your kind words. Yes our Massaman Lamb is one of the very famous among our dishes. We are glad that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again as we are having new delicious dishes you can enjoy. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to this place many times before as food is really tasty and they have great buffet nights. The food and drinks at Two Chefs is more expensive than most of the local restaurants for similar meals but there is a great atmosphere especially with...More

Thank MaccaPeachester
TCManagment, Guest Relations Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MaccaPeachesters, Thank you for your 5-star ratings! Thank you as well for your continued patronage. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Two Chefs Bar & Grill Kata Beach

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ozzyWexford
January 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from margaret1952 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - don’t know where Vijitt resort is!
0
Votes
k8baillie
December 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BurkesfromOz | Reviewed this property |
It's not a buffet......each day of the week they have a daily special, such as Tuesdays are Mexican etc you can order from the menu also if you don't want what the special of the day is. It is for the whole day, covering... More
1
Vote
Lyn1298
October 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from trax1322 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Lyn, funny i read ur question only today, was yesterday there but she had day off. her name is maica, but if u need to know more ask, i stay one week longer.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing