We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/16
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$21 - $34
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
209
58
27
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
209
58
27
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry poppadoms chicken onion bhaji best indian side dishes many years friday night bedar takeaway reputation miles petersfield booking
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 21, 2021

Ordered a take away. All the food was cold, the tikka marsala tasted as though it had been recycled and the garlic naan had a burnt flavour.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 7, 2021 via mobile

Fully booked not one table empty! Incredible service and food outstanding. Absolutely faultless. I have been here 3 times now and never have I been disappointed. Pure class. 🙏🏼

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 18, 2021

We decided to get a takeaway as a half term treat and the Madhuban is always worth the trip. The mains and veggie dishes were delicious (we ordered online and could specify how spicy to prepare them) and I received a warm welcome as ever....I hope we can dine in again soon.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2021

Thank you see you soon.

Reviewed February 14, 2021

Anytime we feel like a takeaway, Madhuban is great choice. Discovered years ago, when we moved into the area and never disappointed since. Bedar and his team offers perfect service and their food is always delicious.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2021

Thank you see you soon.

Reviewed January 17, 2021 via mobile

Eaten at the madhuban several times before and never had a bad word to say about them. However we got takeaway and was extremely disappointed. Whilst the food was delivered on time and very nice - it was very bland. I ordered the korma mirchwangan...lamb which actually states ‘ not all kormas are mild’ in the description - this was the most mild curry I’ve ever eaten! What happened to the spice! Another dish we ordered was the Balti mixed vegetables which also claims ‘in an aromatic spicy sauce’ again - nothing spicy about it. Suggest you either change the descriptions or start adding some spice and flavour to your dishes. Unfortunately will now probably think twice before eating /ordering from you again.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed November 20, 2020 via mobile

Disappointing! Never been here or had takeaway but heard really good things. So ordered takeaway tonight. Total disappointment - late delivery, tasteless sauce, soggy Papadums, tough, overcooked chicken. A total waste of £40 & won’t be returning,

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 4, 2020

After so many months of lockdown my husband and I with our daughter ventured to the Madhuban for a dinner treat . Oh my ... sooooo good - staff spot on with professional PPE... food exceptional.... restaurant was welcoming and amazing ... felt very safe...... thank you to Bedar and his amazing team (gotta mention Fleur!) . Fabulous well done guys. 🙏🏽More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2020

Thank you for your kind comments hope to see you soon!

Reviewed May 12, 2020

We thought we'd treat ourselves to a rare takeaway and knew that the Madubhan had a good reputation. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement! We paid £60 for a takeaway and threw 3 chicken korma's, a chicken tikka and an aubergine bahjee...in the bin, as they were so inedible. Such a shame, we had high hopes too.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2020

I’m sorry to hear this you didn’t feel like you should call us to discuss your issues far as everyone else all was excellent! Thank you.

Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

We had a booking on a Friday night to celebrate two birthdays in the family. We had been to this restaurant previously but many years ago when it was superb. We arrived to a mediocre welcome from a lady that struggled with her English. We...were put to one side until able to confirm our booking with the maitre’d who was on the phone on our arrival and looked very busy. There were quite a few people waiting for takeaway orders which I’m sure doesn’t help. The restaurant had been refurbished since we were last there and looked lovely - immaculate decor. Once at our table, we waited for the rest of our party to arrive. We ordered drinks but the children’s drinks didn’t arrive. They eventually arrived after asking for a third time and 20 mins later. We also found that these drinks had been added to our bill twice which added insult to injury. Once our party arrived in full, poppadoms were ordered which did arrive quickly. Main courses were ordered soon after but these took over an hour (70 mins) to arrive for the adults and 45 mins for the children. The restaurant looked full but that’s not good enough. Add to that just generally sloppy service where naan breads that had been ordered didn’t arrive with the food, we struggled to get attention when needing drinks or the bill etc. I would say that the service is inconsistent because the lady who took our order was very good but the kitchen is clearly overloaded and the rest of the waiting staff need to be more attentive and listen to what is being ordered. The food however was very delicious but that alone is not enough so it’s unlikely we’ll be returning. Hopefully this will be taken on board because this restaurant has a captured audience in Liss with little other choice but I do hope it returns to its glory days.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Hi we thought you were happy as been asked everything’s ok response was all good however your comments do raise few questions on arrival we ask our patrons do they like to have drinks at the bar or wish you go to the table far...More

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

If you want the best food the best service and a great atmosphere then you need to come here! Food is exceptional and everyone is so friendly, can’t fault anything!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Bedarmiah, General Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Thank you for your ratings hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Champneys Forest Mere Health Re
2,981 reviews
2.91 miles away
The Trooper Inn
187 reviews
3.05 miles away
Old Thorns
2,213 reviews
3.43 miles away
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel
720 reviews
3.51 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nathan Marshall at Plestor House
84 reviews
.48 miles away
Turtle Bean
136 reviews
.15 miles away
The Temple Inn
152 reviews
.72 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Flying Bull Inn
14 reviews
1.77 miles away
Petersfield Lake
250 reviews
3.48 miles away
The Rising Sun
53 reviews
3.88 miles away
In the Footsteps of Gilbert White
14 reviews
4.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy1Hampshire
October 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bedarmiah | Property representative |
Hi yes we do please ask when you order we are happy to help! Thank you
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Madhuban

Yes, Madhuban offers takeout services.

Madhuban is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5