We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
14
2
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
14
2
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 5, 2021 via mobile

Nice terrace with Ošljak island view. Very kind staff, great food, fair portions and prices. We had tuna stakes with mangold and potatoes and homemade bread. Tuna was allegadly wild, from local fisherman. It tasted amazing, it was juicy, perfectly cooked and served as locals...do. Olive oil had great taste too. Highly recommended! :-) As a suggestion - selection of beers and spirits could be a bit richer. A pity for a place with such great food. :-)More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 23, 2020

Lovely restaurant overlooking the Zadar channel and island. Lovely food and wine. Nothing was to much trouble, even doing takeaway when the restaurant was not open. Due to the lack of visitors to Preko during September, because of covid 19, the restaurant was sometimes understandably...closed. The owners could not have been more friendly and accomodating. Would recommend to all.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

After sitting with my girlfriend on terrace for 15 minutes and not receiving any attention. We stood up and left. Same case was eith 2 other couples that waited even longer. There was more than half of restaurant empty. After waitress came, she yelled "Jebote...kolko vas ima" and left. Very unprofessional.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Zeljkooo59, General Manager at Restaurant & Konoba Petrina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Hello, If you are not willing to wait in a restaurant you can go to bakery shop and get the food for 10 seconds. Also,we checked the security cameras,you were waiting for 6 minutes and terrace was full. Thank you !

Reviewed August 25, 2019

The location is great, right next to the sea. The pizza was really good, however the grilled vegetables as well as the representation of the meal were a bit disappointing. The service was decent. For what it is, slightly overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Terrace next to the sea with beautiful views of the island of Ošljak and the city of Zadar. The hosts were extremely friendly and kind, with great service. All the food was fresh and tasty. You should try Tiramisu :)

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Stunning location, right on the water, well worth the trip over from Zadar. The owner and his wife speak many languages and are very friendly. The fish was cooked beautifully, highly recommend! Could easily sit and drink wine here all day!

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Meals made with care, meticulously garnished with mediteranean spices. Great terrase, excellent and polite service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

We expected a lot from this restaurant. Nice, beautiful terrace near the seaside. Very, very polite service. Great house vine. Unfortunatelly, food was average/below average. Black risotto - wrong type of rice. For this price the chef should know the type of rice whoch has...to be used. Tuna steak - 2.5/5, dry and without taste, calamari - 3/5, very small portion, however taste was not so bad. Season salat was ok. At the end they dont have their own bread, but old bought bread which they have obviously bought in the morning, because it was old and dry. Sheashells were good and tasty. However since the bread was bad, the overall tast was just average. Unfortunatelly, we will not visit this restaurant again. 2.5/5.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?2  
Zeljkooo59, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant & Konoba Petrina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Hello, Very interesting review because when the staff asked you what is wrong you said that only thing you critize is black risotto bacause of the rice,however rice thing is all about tastes,we apologize for not satisfying your rice taste. We often use both types...More

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Words cannot describe how perfect our meal was at Konoba Petrina!! The view was unreal. The service was top notch. The food was the best food I have ever eaten in Europe. I would highly recommend this restaurant ten times over! I cannot wait to...come back and eat another mealMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place Anna a lovely host food great value for money a must visit when visiting preko.be back soon

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Kolovare
581 reviews
2.83 miles away
Art Hotel Kalelarga
361 reviews
3.03 miles away
Hotel Zadar
48 reviews
3.08 miles away
Almayer Art & Heritage Hotel
105 reviews
3.10 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Taverna Joso
186 reviews
.33 miles away
Restoran Vale
25 reviews
.34 miles away
Jardin
70 reviews
.27 miles away
Konoba Barbara Preko
95 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
NAV Travel
9 reviews
.53 miles away
NAV ADRIATIC J.D.O.O.
5 reviews
.50 miles away
NavAdriatic Travel Agency
10 reviews
.54 miles away
Zadar Land City Gates
1,155 reviews
2.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant & Konoba Petrina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant & Konoba Petrina

Yes, Restaurant & Konoba Petrina offers takeout services.

Restaurant & Konoba Petrina is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5