We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jungle Cafe

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Jungle Cafe, Thailand yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9
CUISINES
International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
14
3
7
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
14
3
7
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely busy restaurant so thought we’d take a visit. So much food to choose from, didn’t disappoint!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank poppymastrangelo
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We work hard, and it is nice to see positive feedback. We serve hundred and only seem to hear from the ones who had negative feedback! Thank you, we enjoy sharing these feedback with the staff. They work hard to try and make...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here first and it was the worst Thai we had here so far (not that it was bad, but it wasn’t as delicious as most of the other places we have been)! In the evening we came back and had some cocktails,...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Isabell8785
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit and thank you for your feedback. We serve hundred of customers and the feedback is good, and so we need a bit more information on your experience. We have a policy at our Cafe, you are...More

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

The falafel was bland and did not come with any tahini, hummus or tzatziki. None of our mixed drinks had much alcohol in them. They tried to charge us more than the price we were originally given for some side items. We had to push...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Climber32442764799
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you for your input. I continue to work with staff and instill in Customer Feedback and that we have a 100% return or make it good policy. My personal apologies for your experience, their is no excuse. The dates are difficult on the staff...More

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Just got in gor the kebab need i had and the kebab writren on the menu ia not the real kebab. It just fried meat ın pan put in bread... Prices are not that low either for the concept.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Blonde B
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

We reviewed your input about the Kebab, and you are correct, we do not grill the Kebab, the kitchen is reviewing the recipe. As for prices, we provide fee WiFi, Mister Water Systems, TV Sports, LayDown, Pool. All of these we have to pay for,...More

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

I have just had the worst food that I have ordered in the last month if travelling Thailand. Absolutely awful. Would not recommendMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank I4077VEmattf
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

We reviewed your input and covered it with our staff. That same day we had a complaint about the same food, and we immediately addressed the issue. We covered how the food was prepared, the quantity of ingredients. The issue was the Sauce, it was...More

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing atmosphere. Recommended to anyone. Groups, couples, friends, family

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank joshuaMaguire58
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for your input. We do have a unique atmosphere, the best on Haad Rin Beach road. We work hard to keep the food, the music, all in check allowing for a great experience.

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Staff was amazing, met the owner who was super nice and the food was authentic and delish! We hope to come back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jackie C
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

THANK YOU! It was a pleasure doing what we love, welcoming and serving you!

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Loved this place. Sitting on rattan mats and eating fresh food straight from the grill.. what could be better! Its located in the heart of Haad Rin near the hippie area, loved the chilled out vibe and the food too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 18EC
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for appreciating the island vibe, glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

First the restaurant is very nice and had a good vibe. The pool table is a nice addition. However, I have eaten their twice now. On the first occasion I had the Penang Curry and it was below the standard of curries I’ve received else...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mauricemul
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your comment. If you visited our web page, you see on the landing page we have a direct link to TRIP ADVISOR, and that and in BOLD letters, we have a statement ASKING THAT YOU SPEAK TO A MANAGER, AND we have...More

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Great food! Great service! The staff speaks English and does everything they can to make your visit perfect. They customized my food which is often hard to do in Thailand. The menu is extensive and I’ve tried several things, all good! Decent priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SandraL3051
Jungle C, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We try to make everyone feel welcome, and when we can we do what we can. We do have a large menu, and the prices have been the same for +5 years!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 92 nearby hotels
Sea Breeze Resort
339 reviews
.07 miles away
Sunrise Resort
182 reviews
.10 miles away
Baan Talay Guesthouse
19 reviews
.10 miles away
Suncliff Resort
70 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 573 nearby restaurants
House of Humus
16 reviews
.14 miles away
My Friends Restaurant
34 reviews
.04 miles away
The Israeli House
5 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 241 nearby attractions
Montramanee Healthmassage
8 reviews
.06 miles away
Haad Rin
749 reviews
.02 miles away
Leela Beach
62 reviews
.46 miles away
Rin Beach
119 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jungle Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing