We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Our Table

Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
+61 8 8521 3000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (55 reviews)
“venison” (3 reviews)
“ice cream” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed lunch on a very busy Monday. The staff were pleasant, attentive and composed despite the large numbers of diners. Our window table was a plus. The local produce platter was tasty. The main courses were well presented, delicious albeit a little cold.

Thank JohnB521
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the "introduction to wine" and could not have gone wrong. We could not go wrong with this course being new to wine, learnt all we needed to and our host Nick was amazing making the day perfect. Had an amazing lunch prior and...More

Thank AdamD1989
Jacob's C, Manager at Our Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear you loved our 'Introduction to Wine Experience'! We hope you will come back and see us soon again! All the best

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks JC for a great afternoon of grazing in your restaurant and drinking on the lawn in the lazy bean bags. Perfect end to a weekend.

Thank Keren G
Jacob's C, Manager at Our Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location.. very pleasant view, nice atmosphere.. staff are lovely.. that's all the nice things I have to say.. Food disappointing & overpriced.. limited menu options.. we had a party of 6 and not one of us enjoyed our meals.. We won't be going back..More

1  Thank Tracey B
Jacob's C, Manager at Our Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tracey! I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy lunch with us! We are rated very highly for our food and I am truly disappointed to hear our menu was not to your liking. We are constantly trying to please our visitors...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had lunch here with a girlfriend...it was easy to book a table online from interstate. She had the pork belly and I had the celeriac....both mains were exquisitely delicious! The mandarin brûlée took our breath away...everything about it sang a heavenly symphony with every...More

Thank champneta
Jacob's C, Manager at Our Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are privileged to have you guys as our guests! Thank you for a lovely review!

Reviewed October 15, 2017

We did a scoopon for 2 and was very happy with the friendly service, the magnificent food the high quality wines, we will definitely be back again

Thank Kevin A
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This is very upmarket and obviously energy conscious however when asked to take the remains of a salad we were told this was not possible due to health and safety etc which is a total cop out. I had just read an article about food...More

Thank Graeme M
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We did the scoupon deal for 4 and had both platters on offer and they were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. The steak and pork mains were both well cooked and appreciated by all. A lovely outlook, with great food and a terrific deal.

Thank IAN F
Reviewed September 30, 2017

My husband and I had a platter and wine here with views over the hills and vineyards. Simply wonderful. The staff were really friendly and well informed. It was a great experience.

Thank Guysue1954
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic surroundings with great food. Probably the most well known winemakers of the Barossa provides some outstanding scenery and a well designed menu of local products and it all comes together in a very modern setting that makes the most of its surroundings

Thank Craig H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
fermentAsian
989 reviews
3.22 miles away
The Cellar Kitchen
43 reviews
.34 miles away
Red Door espresso
270 reviews
3.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Jacob's Creek
391 reviews
1.02 miles away
Kellermeister Winery
139 reviews
2.74 miles away
Chateau Tanunda
448 reviews
3.08 miles away
St Hugo Wines
60 reviews
.35 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jc07perth
March 31, 2017|
Answer
Response from Michaela N | Property representative |
Absolutely. Please contact us via our website and we will be able to help you with your request!
0
Votes
jc07perth
March 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrGips | Reviewed this property |
Generally they are only open for lunch, however there are other great restaurants open for dinner in the area depending on how much you want to spend! St. Hugo is excellent, 1918, fermentasian and Vintners are all very good... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$11 - $29
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Barossa Valley  >  Rowland Flat
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8521 3000
Description
Enjoy a lunch at Our Table, featuring seasonal food grown locally or picked fresh from our garden. Our passionate team can also host you for a wine and food matching experience or why not learn more about wine and join our afternoon 'Introduction to wine' experience? If you have more time, come join us at our historic site, Jacob's Estate for a cooking class and a walk through our gardens. We also offer a peaceful native garden walking trail where you can enjoy the native wildlife whilst you stroll along the banks of the world famous creek.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing