We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
10
11
9
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
10
11
9
9
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 16, 2020

Things are different at present and there is no full menu. I ordered one of the sandwiches. The enormous sandwich arrived with salad and chips. It was excellent certainly very filling. there is a good choice of sandwiches and other light lunches. If I have...one complaint it is the slowness of service to order your meal due to social distancing queuing and only one member of staff taking the order and making drinks. Otherwise a great meal.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 19, 2020

So came here for lunch with a friend as not many place doing light meals. I ordered a jacket potato with coronation chicken while my friend ordered a Sandwich. I had just paid when my potato was served to me. Very quick I thought. I...sat down and then my friend quickly told the staff no mayo on her sandwich please to be told it's how it comes. So meanwhile while waiting I tried my potato and it was cold so sent it back and basically had to suggest warming it up in microwave. My friend had then ordered a sausage roll and had to send that back as was pink so she ended up with a cake and a tea. Not quite lunch. My potato had returned and was only slightly warmed. I ate it though but wasn't worth the 6.95 plus the 2.50 coke. Staff don't seem to have a clue and are like dimwitted monkeys.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 15, 2020

I booked afternoon tea for my friend's birthday, we had a lovely afternoon. The sandwiches were very fresh and garnished with a crispy salad. The cakes and cream scones were delicious. We couldn't finish everything and so took some home in takeaway boxes (provided by...the very helpful, attentive staff). We even managed to reserve my favourite spot under the tree!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Hi HappyGinny, Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea (the picture of it looks fabulous!) All The Best, Flowerland

Reviewed March 3, 2020

We usually come here for lunch - they served really good food with really good fresh seasonal veg. We were surprised to find the menu had changed, - no real cooked food any more and a much reduced choice. I ordered the breakfast and hubby...ordered salmon and cream cheese sandwiches and chips. People next to us had chilli jacket potatoes - they looked good and I nearly changed my mind - I wish I did!. After quiet a long time hubbys sandwiches were brought - minus the chips - for some reason when told this the waiter took them away and bought back later with the chips. My breakfast arrived - well I don't know what to say about that - One slice of bacon and one sausage - tasted good and were freshly cooked - a poached egg that consisted of a egg yolk encased in a very small amount of white that just covered the yolk - you could see the yolk through the miniscule bit of white - don't know where the rest of the white went, mushrooms were ok. That was half of the breakfast - then it all changed the beans in a pot were just luke warm - the hash brown was limp and soggy and looked as though it had been left warm for some time one small taste and it was awfull I can only liken it to soggy cardboard, also the black pudding had a very strange taste, I decided to leave to leave it jut in case. I usually have a good apetite and can eat almost anything but I had to leave beans, hash brown and black pudding. I can honestly say that it was the worst breakfast I have ever had and just a waste of money. The waiter was very good but obviously not much he could do. Its not hard to cook a half decent breakfast - not sure what happened here, we certainly won't be going for lunch again.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Janetcovacic, Thanks for taking the time to review your us and we are really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as expected when you visited us We are working really hard behind the scenes to implement all the changes to the restaurant service...More

Reviewed February 23, 2020

We Visited the garden centre for a look at their lovely plants and decided to stop by the restaurant for a cup of tea and a sandwich . Although it was very busy we were able to find a table and went to order our...drinks and food. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The service was quick and our food was brought to our table , our sandwiches were lovely . We will be returning Thank you.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to review us and your feedback is hugely appreciated We have (and are still) undergoing huge changes to our restaurant offerings & service but are hopefully nearing the point where we have things working exactly to our liking....More

Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

Have just arrived for our sunday carvery to find that it has now changed to table service..... service being a loose word, well below average. Prices have gone up £4 for a slice of very dry looking cake. Gone down hill in the space of...a few weeks. Won't be coming back. It's a shameMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi emkimmy, Thanks for taking the time to review us and your feedback is hugely appreciated We are undergoing the biggest changes to our restaurant offerings & service for many years and we have come across plenty of bumps in the road as we have...More

Reviewed February 21, 2020

What an ordeal to get served in this place. Five people behind the counter each one more incompetent than the other. I had to ask to be served after standing for what I felt was a polite amount of time. Everything was too much effort...for them when I asked for my latte not to be boiling hot. They then proceeded to spill kids milk all over the tray and couldn’t be bothered to wipe it up, so I did it myself. My advice to the owners, hire people who like dealing with the public as a prerequisite.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi Nobody, Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your disappointment, we apologise that your experience at Flowerland/Eats of Eden was well below expectations. We now have a full complement of staff with complete training on our new processes so we really...More

Reviewed February 17, 2020

This was a nice place to go for a relaxed lunch I used to enjoy going for sunday carvery. Having dietary requirements i could chose what i could eat from the counter. Now you order at the electronic til, and the assistant has to handwrite...your order, making it all very slow. The meal is bought to your table. I did not need 6 roast potatoes! And the plate contained more food than i would normally gave taken. My companion was missing half of the options, as they had not given them the menu items i could not have either! Needless to say we will no longer be going here to eatMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?4  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi Rachel R, Fisrtly, can we apologise that your experience at Eats of Eden/Flowerland was not up to expectations on this occasion as many visits to our cavery in the past After much thought and consultation between FL management and our valued customers, the decision...More

Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

Well started by ordering Eggs Benedict when staff member took my order he asked did I want Han or salmon at this point I Thought this did not bode well. On receiving the dish the muffin was soggy the hollandaise sauce was cold and not...a pleasant taste. Aesthetically it looked awful. Took the dish back was asked what I wanted them to do? Customer service not a strong point either then! So ordered a breakfast, once again ending up returning the meal.....Bacon solid and inedible hash browns soggy and full of grease toast cold no butter scrambled eggs dry over cooked. Returned this time for a refund Never to return again!!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi Summer, Thanks for your feedback and of course apologies on the lack of good service and for the poor food quality that your experienced on the 15th February We have just finished a bedding in period for our new restaurant with new staff and...More

Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

We were prepared for a wait as, post ordering, we watched three other families get their money back for food not arriving. However, it was two o’clock and lunch was dying down. We were in no particular rush, so we had our drinks and waited...for them to catch up. However 45 minutes later, they returned to tell us that what we had ordered wasn’t available. Not when we ordered it. 45 minutes later. To be that inept takes a special set of idiots. These guys have that covered. At refund (for just the unavailable food, rather than the whole order, indicating a total lack of understanding about customer relations too) the serving lady said, we’ll get it right soon. I am entirely unconvinced.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Escape07141666356, Marketing at Eats of Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hi John S, Can I thank you for your feedback and apologise for the lack of service quality that you experienced on your visit to Eats of Eden @ Flowerland earlier this month Our new restaurant processes have taken longer than expected to filter down...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
163 reviews
.72 miles away
CIM Moor Hall
157 reviews
.88 miles away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
82 reviews
2.09 miles away
The Pines Hotel
72 reviews
2.30 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Garibaldi
258 reviews
.08 miles away
The White Oak
870 reviews
.96 miles away
Chanak
271 reviews
.72 miles away
The Last Viceroy
252 reviews
.73 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Stanley Spencer Gallery
184 reviews
.73 miles away
Keg Craft Beer
49 reviews
.77 miles away
John Lewis Heritage Centre
21 reviews
.69 miles away
National Trust Cliveden
1,098 reviews
.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LoveTravel256828
January 20, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KenMaideheadUK | Reviewed this property |
It depends on what you order!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing