We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

) #46 of 50 Restaurants in Benfleet $$ - $$$ British, ,
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
+44 1268 793258
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible35%
1 week ago
“Sadly, not a good experience”
2 weeks ago
“Poor service, incorrect bill, lack of salad”
Open Now
9:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 331 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2017

Table for 3.15 sat down at 4.50. No staff, food cold, incorrect orders adults meal came as childs meal remainder brought up after the meal was finished! long delay in between courses and had to ask for next course to be served. No explanation when...More

2  Thank anniec774
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Always friendly and accommodating waitress sue was friendly and happy and saw that we had everything we needed. Breakfast was cooked just how I liked it. Managress Selina was friendly and efficient obviously takes pride in her job. Thank you tarpots for putting up with...More

Thank Mernisa
Tarpot_Harvester, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Mernisa, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today.

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Came in at 11ish greeted by manager SeLina and Sue who was taken down there beautifully decorated Christmas tree x Lovely hot breakfast good friendly service x Will recommend to family and friends and it wont be long before our return visit x Thank you...More

Thank Stephanie D
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Lovely family breakfast to start the new year off, great friendly, happy staff that were very helpful. Great service from our waitress chloe 😊 See you very soon on our next visit 😊

Thank Jade M
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for you feedback

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We was shown brilliant service by our waitress Donna from start to finish, very friendly and seemed very happy to be at work. Wished us a happy new year as we left, very happy with the service. Thank you

1  Thank Ben S
Selina6, General Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. We will pass them on to Donna

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

You get what you are given with the Harvester and this is no exception. Great cheap food, great service from our server Donna. Enjoyed my time here with friends! Will come back!

Thank GeorgeJoHughes
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you We will pass this on to Donna

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Our waitress Donna was absolutely fab, great service, quick for food / drinks order and everything was correct. Great banter and also enthusiastic with the kids 👍🏽

Thank Grace M
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you We will pass you feedback on to Donna

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

So it was last minute planned but as a rare date night with the other half now newly fiancè we took to our local havester. The staff were friendly greated us as we walked in and showed us to our seats immediatly. Our server siobhan...More

Thank Louise W
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback we will pass this on to Siobhan.

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for a few drinks with friends, Carly and jade were very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely come back added bonus the football was on.

Thank louiem88
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

I will pass this on to Carly and Jade Thank you

Reviewed December 30, 2016

Do not go to this Harvester four of us went on Christmas Eve the Bar staff was rude We ordered Dinner all had chicken it came up Raw we complained they said they would take it back and bring out another we waited hour and...More

1  Thank DavidVespa1965
Selina6, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for you comments

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aspera Benfleet
263 reviews
.05 miles away
Maharaja Restaurant
579 reviews
.65 miles away
Amala Indian Restaurant
96 reviews
.96 miles away
Anatolian Restaurant
156 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer Fred's Play Barn
17 reviews
.83 miles away
The Woodmans Arms
24 reviews
2.16 miles away
Wat Tyler Country Park
293 reviews
2.33 miles away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
119 reviews
2.63 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Grace-Anne94
Wouldn't even rate it a 1 star. For the so called manger on shift to start shouting at a customer because she messed the order up and that it was HER restaurant. In front of the whole restaurant, this is no way to talk to a paying customer, I would like to know why someone has the authority to do this and how you going to resolve the lack of training and respect coming from your staff. P.s every other staff member was friendly and polite.
March 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from UK J | Reviewed this property |
For starters we also are paying customers. If that confrontation involved me personally or I was just a seated customer not having any involvement I would contact head office first by phone, followed by a email/letter... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $32
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road A13, Benfleet, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Benfleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 793258
  • E-mail
Description
At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing