We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

$$ - $$$British, ,
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
+44 1268 793258
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good15%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible36%
1 week ago
“Disappointing ”
2 weeks ago
“An average lunch”
Opens in 4 min
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2017

We have been here a couple of times before, food is generally good as most harvesters , but not the best ! At times can be quite noisey and crowded , salad bar ok but not the best, and menus always seem grubby, please clean...More

Thank Mark W
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello Mark W, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Have been here a few times. Today was excellent service. Food was lovely too. Our waitress was fantastic. Her name was siobhan. She made time to chat to us but still made sure there was no customers waiting. After a stressful day she was just...More

Thank BarryTong1
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi Barrytong1, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tarpot. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Food over cooked, bad service, now the worst Harvester in the area. Clearly needs a new cook and Management.More

2  Thank SUNTAN63
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Suntan63, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 441268793258 so we can understand your situation better in order to try...More

Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely service. Lack of food for the help yourself continental breakfast- constantly running out ( hot water for tea and coffee etc and glasses for fruit juice ). Cooked breakfast was not hot enough - was luke warm ! Very reasonable though- similar price to...More

Thank Shaun R
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi Shaun R thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed May 1, 2017

We use to go to the Harvester regularly and always had a good meal, but later we have been two or three times and the food has really gone down hill. The salad cart I always enjoy although I feel it has less choice now...More

1  Thank jagsimpson
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Jagsimpson, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I can assure you this isn't a reoccurring matter. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at...More

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my husband son for sunday dinner. Service was a little slow but not really an issue as we weren't in a hurry. Our server leanne was most attentive and helpful and rectified a minor issue with one meal very quickly. The only downside...More

2  Thank Vicky O
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Hi Vicky O, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve....More

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely family meal today at Benfleet Tarpots. I wanted to give our waitress Siobhan a mention for her friendly service. We have had her as our waitress on a number of occasions and she is always so friendly and engages with us and...More

Thank Joasia100
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Joasia, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Chris Morley Deputy Manager

Reviewed April 9, 2017

A recent visit was a pleasant surprise with well cooked, delicious food due to their new Chef. A very good experience.

Thank harper2609
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Harper2609, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback.

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I am glad I gave the Harvester a 2nd chance as previously food served cold. Siobhan is an amazing waitress. Very attentive & engages with our family. The food was lovely ( I had the pulled pork burger). Will now try to visit when we...More

Thank lisairis
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thanks Lisairis, for leaving us this response. You really made our day today.

Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

I returned to the restaurant for a 'second chance' meal after I had a terrible experience there back in February. I complained and was asked by assistant manager to return to give them a chance to put things right. I wish I hadn't bothered. I...More

1  Thank Diane H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

A manager will contact you very soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aspera Restaurant
417 reviews
.05 miles away
Maharaja Restaurant
628 reviews
.66 miles away
Anatolian Restaurant
173 reviews
.95 miles away
The greedy Chef
45 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer Fred's Play Barn
18 reviews
.77 miles away
Wat Tyler Country Park
329 reviews
2.09 miles away
The Woodmans Arms
25 reviews
2.16 miles away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
133 reviews
2.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grace-Anne94
March 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from UK J | Reviewed this property |
For starters we also are paying customers. If that confrontation involved me personally or I was just a seated customer not having any involvement I would contact head office first by phone, followed by a email/letter... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $33
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road A13, Benfleet, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Benfleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 793258
Description
At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing