We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4 Junction 43 M, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
+44 1792 321384
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We waited for one hour to be seated although the restaurant was only half full and the other half was blocked , then another 40 minutes to be served. It was dry and lacking of any flavor. When It came to paying the bill we had to wait for an additional 15 minutes finally when I went to the till... More 

Helpful?
Thank GWatters78
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Popped here for lunch with my elderly mum. We both had steak which was cooked to perfection. The salad bar was well presented and refilled regularly. The staff were helpful and curtious. A highly successful afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank jelb
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've visited several Harvester branches in the past and you pretty much expect them all to be the same but this was a first visit to the Llandarcy Harvester as we were on our way home from a family weekend away. We were actually really surprised at how much more friendly and happy the staff were here compared to others... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sar R
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here last week at about 2.30, so the restaurant wasn't to busy, although we still had to wait quite a few minutes to be seated by a member of staff, there only appeared to be a few members of staff working. The food was good, tasty and large portions, so you certainly won't walk away hungry but it took... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahJenxy
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi SarahJenxy, Many thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. Thanks for the positive words regarding our food I will pass your comments onto our kitchen team who will be very happy. As for the number of team members we have on shift we will certainly look at this as we want to ensure we give... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was really tasty and the service was quick and friendly. There was a large amount which my teenage boys loved! The whole family had a great evening - helped by our server Ross who made sure we made the most of the food options. Ribs, burgers and belly pork were all really tasty. Restaurant was busy so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi Liz B, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review, I'm glad to hear all the family enjoyed. The team love to see such positive reviews especially our kitchen team, they love to see how guests enjoyed their cooking. I will pass your great comments onto Ross as well who really loves to see he's giving great service. Many... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have always enjoyed meals here until last night, the temperature in the restaurant was cold so requested another table further back from the entrance but alas it was still very cold! Disappointed with the new menu the sweet potato chips were barely warm the garlic sauce was disgusting. I requested a glass of water 3 times before I actually received... More 

Helpful?
Thank haulwen1
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi haulen1, Thanks for leaving your review with us. Sorry that you didn't have a great experience with us on your last visit. Please feel free to contact me on 01792 321384 if you wanted to discuss this further. Thanks Steve C More 

Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have enjoyed numerous family meals both lunchtime and evening. I have always found the staff to be very polite and helpful. Most recent visit we were served by Stacey who was very friendly and efficient. Meal was very good I had a rump steak which was cooked to my liking.

Helpful?
Thank jat61
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi jat61, Many thanks for leaving such a positive review, our team do love to see them. I will certainly pass your comments onto Stacey who is one of our superstars here and I'm sure she will be chuffed to hear them. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Steve More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick and friendly service by Ross. Very helpful and funny. Food good quality. Salad bar full. An enjoyable visit. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi Joanne H, Thanks so much for you 5 star review it really means a lot to our team, especially Ross who will be thrilled to get a mention, I will ensure all your comments are passed on. Thanks Steve C More 

Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service. Our Scottish waiter Ross couldn't do enough for us.The food is always decent.Food wait time good too.

Helpful?
Thank RWP85
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi RWP85, Thanks for your positive review its much appreciated. I will pass all your comments to Ross who will be over the moon. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Steve More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called in here for a quick meal. We like the Harvester because it's usually good quality simple food. The food tonight was ok. Service was good and the waitress Samantha was very busy, but lovely. The toilets are appalling. Both my wife and I made a visit and both were equally dirty and smelly. Once you are aware you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leyton P
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this review

Hi Leyton P, Many thanks for the review. Sorry for what felt like a disappointing evening. I will pass the positives on to Sam who has only recently joined us so she will be extremely happy and all your comments will be discussed with our management team. We do currently have a new refurbishment of restaurant booked in for later... More 

Travelers who viewed Harvester - Llandarcy also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Harvester - Llandarcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Junction 43 M, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Neath Port Talbot  >  Llandarcy
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 321384

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester - Llandarcy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?