We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, American, Bar, Seafood, European, Asian
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene
About
Sandy Bay Beach Club on Nusa Lembongan is a restaurant designed with a rustic beach-chic elegance, set against the backdrop of nature?s raw beauty. It aims to capture a relaxed vibe, deliciously conducive of letting your hair down. A wonderful place to unwind, it offers a scrumptious menu with signature cuisine flairs, an extensive wine list, delectable cocktails and juices, along with an ocean-side spa, all in a stunning tropical island setting. A whole lot more than just a restaurant, Sandy Bay Beach Club is the most iconic wedding and events venue on the island, and also specialises in creating unforgettable day trips. The best way to discover all the hidden gems of Nusa Lembongan.
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $20
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, International, Fusion
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
868
520
221
88
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
868
520
221
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajitas burger lobster ice cream salad prawns mahi mahi beef rendang nasi goreng juice crashing waves infinity pool sunset dinner watch the sunset free pick up and drop beautiful sunset beautiful place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Enjoyed our luncheon here very much. Great food and the kids and us parents all enjoyed swimming in the infinity pool that looks over Sandy Bay. You can’t swim at the beach here but they have beautiful, comfy beach chairs and decor to chill out...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Helene_and_Ben
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Helene and Ben, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the menu. Hopefully you guys will be back soon with the whole troop! The Sandy Bay Management

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were here some years ago, and thought it was nice going back. The good thing: The ambiance is nice, and my husbands Beef rendang was very good and soft. The negative points: He wanted to order french fries instead of rice, and the staff...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BrakelSyl
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello BrakelSyl, Thank you for your review so we can follow up on your comments. I am sorry about the miss understanding about the side served with your dish, as we are in a quiet season it could be easily done we apologize for that!...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Unfortunately visited in the low season so we were met with an empty restaurant however was nice to have lunch in a beautiful (and quiet) location. The food unfortunately was very average. Pork ribs were inedible and wasn’t overly impressed with the brunch options ordered.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cassieb889
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello cassieb889, We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the food, I wish you had told us at the time so we could have offered you something else! Thank you for your review anyway so we can follow up on your complaint....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not for the family !!! Expensive and lots of singles there. Not a family vibe at all. Drinks and food was average and walked away with a $100 bill. Drinks where cold and funky though.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SummerGirl790
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello SummerGirl790, Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you don't think we have a family vibe, it is surprising though as we have families here all the time! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back sometime. The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a beautiful spot with good food. Like any upper end restaurant you will pay taxes. These vary from one place to the next. The service and meals are both very good. I would visit this place again. If not staying in area take...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank julie w
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Julie, Thank you for you review! We actually provide complimentary pick up and drop off to our guests so next time just give us a call :) The Sandy Bay Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent food.... However we didn't really get great service.... They were to passive for our standards... We had to call them. To us for the menu.... To order..... And they didn't check. To see if everything was alright.... However the food was good.... Afterwards they...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rbnn2017
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello rbnn2017, We are so sorry to hear about your experience, as we train our floor staff to be attentive to the customers at all times! Hopefully next time everything will be spot on, thank you for your review. The Sandy Bay Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After visited several times and enjoyed the food we decided to book for New Years Evening diner(4people) It whas VERY BAD!!! We payed 750k per person for what?? It's was a buffet/bbq that all the chicken/beef/wings were cold and dry, the bread was stale, and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jet814176
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

really nice upgraded & well managed place. enjoy the sunset and have a nice dinner in a great atmosphere. You have to book a table in advance if you want the best place. Its a busy place, they offer pick up from your hotel. Nice...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 578ninyal
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello 578ninyal, Thank you for your comments! If there is anything you would like to see improved please do let us know. We hope to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here was really really good. Try the volcano choc cake and ice cream, calamari and chicken skewers.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 888traveler888333
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello 888traveler888333, Thank you for your review!! It is lovely to hear you enjoyed our food! We hope to have you back again soon! The Sandy Bay Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Lembongan in December 2018 and visited Sandy Bay beach club everyday sometimes more than once! The quality of food and friendly attentive nature of the staff kept us coming back. They were happy to help with any queries we had. We tried...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Maddison G
ForRealOne, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Maddison G, Thank you so much for your review and comments! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything hopefully you guys will be back soon! The Sandy Bay Management

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaye O
November 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ForRealOne | Property representative |
Hello Kaye O, Thank you for your inquiry. Our day beds are first come first served basis. We reserve lunch/dinner tables so you can make a reservation for a table and get the beds as they become available. Hope to see you... More
1
Vote
JessicaS10624
September 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from desi7772018 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
alarna2016
April 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Shirley B | Reviewed this property |
Happy Hour is b/w 3pm and 5 pm as well as after 9pm I believe.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing