We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$16 - $34
CUISINES
Belgian, Bar, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
35
110
71
42
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
35
110
71
42
47
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had lunch on 30 january, the food was below average and the service was slow. When i went to pay they charge my credit card two times the total amount. Later when i noticed it i politely ask to fix the situation, they gave...me their excuses and after almost two months refund meMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2024 via mobile

I believe I have been coming for all sorts of occasions to UA since 1991. Always nice overall with reasonable food and service. Sunday 25 February (13:30 arrival) was a real upsetting experience. Had booked for a group of 10 and had a nice waitress...who was doing all she could to make her stay as pleasant as possible. Clearly not that experienced but committed. Then the problems started. Drinks took ages to get to us (20 mn at least). We had 7 brunches but the pasteries arrived long before the brunch plates (which was unusual). The worst was then the very long time after the brunches for the 3 people having ordered meat dishes; at least 30 mn. by then those with brunches had almost finished/ We did try to enquire with a waiter who was not the one assigned to our table and immediately asked if he was our waiter and that the responsible person was the young lady serving us. I was really shocked as I had always seen a ONE team at Ultime Atome. He rudely walked away. I would have expected him to at least respond that he would enquire and that he was sorry for the situation. I will it dwell on the amusing part when we were told by our young waitress that we could not have steak knives because they were all dirty! Following my request to speak with someone from Management, a nice lady came to enquire about the situation and was very apologetic, telling us she was surprised by her colleague’s attitude who she explained had taken exception with one comment made by someone at our table. I insisted that a commercial gesture was in order and after calling someone, she informed us that a 15% discount was granted. That was welcome of course. Between, the brunch has seriously gone down in quality. For some time, you have now two options on offer compared to the more diverse options in the past; could be a good thing but then should be irreproachable. A few concluding comments: 1. Something must be done with the kitchen. If they can not deliver all dishes in one go then simply explain it to the customer. We would have understood and made other choices. 2. All staff should accept that customers have the right to become irritated in the situation we experienced. It is absolutely NOT acceptable to behave in the way the gentleman did. This was seriously out of order.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello 212ericb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed during your visit to our restaurant. What you describe does not at all reflect the spirit of our establishment in terms of service....More

Reviewed October 18, 2023

We went there for lunch. It was not busy. One waitress gave us cutlery and the cards. After that she concentrated on putting glasses in the right order on the bar. We could not get in contact with her. Another waitress walked past to another...table to receive the money for the food. As she walked past our table, I said, excuse me. This triggered her. She came up to us with a face like a thunder cloud, mumbled something. She said loud in a very over the top way BON JOUR GOOD AFTERNOON with a fake smile and turned quickly her face in a thunderstorm again. I looked at her, could not believe this bad treatment we received. I said to her that this was not nice of her. She said, I do NOT speak English. Ok time to go. Being treated like this and then spend my good money there no way. We left. I never go back again and would not like to advise anyone to go there and have your lunch spoiled by arrogant nasty waitresses. The food is also not worth it by the way. Their menu did not offer lunch options.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2023

horrible service . i left after one hour waiting for my food. i asked several times for it and they didn’t care about it

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2023

Food is ok, drinks are pretty expensive, but the service is really horrible. Have to wait nearly 10 minutes to get attented to, and another 10 minutes to get our drinks. Never again !!!!!More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2023

Hello 223clauded, We are sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment, our only aim is to satisfy our customers. According to the restaurant's influence, a 10-minute wait is acceptable, but we can understand why it inconvenienced you and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope...More

Reviewed September 14, 2023 via mobile

Popular cozy place. Burgers are great. Decent variety of draft beers and service. Good summer terrace. Highly recommend to visit.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2023

Hello Talgat U, Thank you for visiting our brasserie here in Ixelles , and thanks a lot for your feedback! We are very happy to see that you loved your experience and enjoyed your time with us! Customer satisfaction comes first for us and your...More

Reviewed August 22, 2023

3.20 euros for a tiny espresso???? 3.75 for a lait russe? Get over yourselves. My French friend said it was the most he had ever paid for an espresso.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2023 via mobile

Though we found this place by mistake (the other restaurant nearby by was closed), it was a great find and I’m glad we went here. This place has good collection of all sorts of food. And lots of beers and other drinks. Friendly staffMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded August 11, 2023

Hello Adit485, Thank you for visiting our brasserie here in Ixelles , and thanks a lot for your feedback! We are very happy to see that you loved your experience and enjoyed your time with us! Customer satisfaction comes first for us and your valuable...More

Reviewed August 7, 2023 via mobile

my dad never got his banana milkshake even after asking waiters 3 times, most of the muscles were closed and inedible there was one helpful member of staff and my food was good but awful serviceMore

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2023

Hello Erin H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed during your visit to our restaurant. What you describe does not reflect the spirit of our establishment in terms of service. Could...More

Reviewed August 6, 2023

Just left here. We had high expectations. Lovely menu and brilliant atmosphere. Last night here and a really bad experience. Husband drink didn’t arrive at all even though we asked the waitress 3 times… our moulds ail crème arrived within minutes but our children’s food...around 25 mins later… our moules were mostly closed and the open ones not nicely cooked at all and only a few edible. Eventually we found a helpful member of staff to explain to using Google translate. He was helpful and kind but seemed to be carrying other not so productive staff. Portions far too big for a normal appetite and although my teenagers enjoyed their food it was gigantic. Really really disappointed. Helpful waiter did inspect my closed modules and remove from bill.. potentially lovely restaurant but really rubbish experienceMore

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2023

Hello heffers41, We are sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment, as our sole aim is to satisfy our customers. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us to improve. We hope to see you again and surprise you in a positive way, The L'Ultime Atome...More

Reviewed August 6, 2023

Poor service never received my drink Partners mussels were all closed Very expensive for very poor experienceMore

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Direction, Propriétaire at L'Ultime Atome, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2023

Hello Z275OLbrianh , We are very sorry that you were disappointed during your visit to our restaurant. What you describe does not reflect the spirit of our establishment in terms of service. Nous pensons cependant qu'un commentaire aurait suffit pour expliquer votre mésaventure plutôt que...More

Reviewed July 4, 2023

Very good Belgian restaurant. This was my second visit. Lots of locals(good sign!), great beer and a fantastic Carbonnade! I will return (for a third time) to try another dish. :)More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2023

Hello RobertS8378, Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your stay at L'Ultime Atome. The whole team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of our establishment and that you had a wonderful time!😍 We look forward to seeing you again!...More

Reviewed January 22, 2023

We were found a table on a busy Saturday night without a few minute wait. People came to drink, eat and chat then move on so a great place to people watch. The staff were friendly and quick to serve us great beer and two...very hot Belgian dishes ( the local stew and meatballs). They were very tasty. Really enjoyed our visit.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2022 via mobile

Very nice, cozy atmosphere and their salmon is delicious, finally a place where it's served with steamed vegetables AND frites. And perfect location.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2022 via mobile

Came here with my friends as a last resort, my friends meat balls were cold so sent them back. Came back luke warm. The waiter didn’t apologise once and to be honest didn’t look surprised when we told him. She then went on to find...a grey hair in her chips My burger was Luke warm. My friends steak came undercooked rather than medium as requested. In the end we left within 10 minutes of receiving our food as we were disgusted. The staff clearly don’t enjoy working there and have no customer service skills. Would not go again.More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Moxy Brussels City Center
86 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel Aqua Bruxelles By Happyculture
697 reviews
.17 miles away
Hygge Hotel
374 reviews
.23 miles away
Hotel Chambord
797 reviews
.25 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Koku Ramen
41 reviews
.01 miles away
Les Marmites Du Monde
144 reviews
.02 miles away
PhoPho
123 reviews
.04 miles away
Belga & Co
19 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Birth Place of Audrey Hepburn
17 reviews
.15 miles away
L'institut
7 reviews
.07 miles away
L'Athenee
11 reviews
.11 miles away
PoolGate
22 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from L'Ultime Atome staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

L'ULTIME ATOME, Ixelles - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about L'Ultime Atome

L'Ultime Atome is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 3.5