We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nanhoron Hotel

Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
+44 1758 720203
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“nan” (3 reviews)
“hog burger” (2 reviews)
“salmon” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017

We experienced both dinner and breakfast as we stayed one night at the hotel. The food was good and the homemade apple pie was delicious

Thank 111king2810
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you very much!

Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Been going their for the last 6yrs,food good staff very friendly the only thing is no hair dryers in the rooms.

Thank Pat E
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you keep returning. Hairdryers are available from reception upon request.

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We have had the Sunday Carvery three times now and have never been disappointed. Maybe not the cheapest, but it is all top quality food, served with a smile. Recommended. I ate 5 hours ago and I'm still not hungry ☺ Our plates were all...More

Thank Nicholas H
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback! Hope to see you soon for your fourth visit!

Reviewed August 22, 2017

I visit Nefyn every year and, more often than not, stay at the "Nan". Downstairs is definitely more modern than some of the bedrooms. Rooms are clean and fairly comfortable but some could do with updating. Cupboard/storage space is an issue - my room was...More

Thank JILL A
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for the review! We have been working on updating areas of the hotel recently and hope to update the bedrooms in the near future.

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We're were passing through the area , on our way to holiday cottage . We stopped a t a garage for some fuel and asked about some were nice for food. We were recommended to try The Nan ! ( Nanhoron ) we were not...More

3  Thank Reamee
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review and positive feedback! We highly recommend you try the Sunday carvery. You won't be disappointed!

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked this based on TripAdvisor rating. Everything looked tired as soon as we entered. Toilets terrible. Dirty wallpaper. Our room was clean but TINY and the hot water was luke warm. We told reception but there was no improvement for a day. I gave an...More

2  Thank rexie3355
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for the review and glad to see the staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As a family of 18 We had a meal here excellent meal excellent service staff very friendly would recommend it, we were seated in the main dining room and after changing a kids meal at short notice still everything was excellent

Thank Neil W
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Great to receive such good feedback! Thank you very much!

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Excellent service,great value for food ,and friendly staff .but the decor is tired looking .needs updating and also made cosier,welcome as it would attract more customers esp no residentsMore

Thank 6andrea
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We currently working on updating areas of the hotel. The public bar has just undergone a complete refurbishment. The function room has also recently been refurbished and freshened up .We are currently working on improving the beer garden so lets...More

Reviewed June 7, 2017

Although we have been visiting the Lleyn for many years this was our first visit to this restaurant,and what a welcome surprise. A warm welcome from staff a varied menu plus specials, a good selection of wines and beers. Service was excellent in complete contrast...More

Thank Ann04R
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pen Llyn.

Reviewed May 25, 2017

It was not very busy when I looked in as I was the only customer in the Bar & the lights were not on, was between 11am & Midday & all I required was a pint of Beer having walked, rambled, nay strolled from Lithfaen....More

Thank BrianB321
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. You will be glad to know that the local ales are now back on. However we do have bottles of the local ales as an alternative option when the cask is not available. The hotel is very quiet during the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Porth Tocyn Hotel
209 reviews
8.95 miles away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
344 reviews
11.39 miles away
SeaBanks B&B
52 reviews
11.97 miles away
George IV Hotel
283 reviews
12.02 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Caffi Meinir
26 reviews
.34 miles away
Caffi Ni
29 reviews
.85 miles away
Bombay Joes
136 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Amgueddfa Forwrol Llyn / Llyn Maritime Museum
35 reviews
.22 miles away
Morfa Nefyn Beach
115 reviews
1.47 miles away
Nant Gwrtheyrn
53 reviews
3.87 miles away
Cwrw Llyn
25 reviews
.35 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sem W
May 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nanhoron | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we do not allow dogs in to the hotel. However, well behaved dogs are welcome in the beer garden on a lead.
-1
Votes
Ossie_8
April 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nanhoron | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we do not allow dogs in to the hotel. However, well behaved dogs are welcome in the beer garden on a lead.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Nefyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1758 720203
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing