We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nanhoron Hotel

Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
+44 1758 720203
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“pudding” (6 reviews)
“potatoes” (2 reviews)
“nan” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just returned from a sunday carvery or should i say a mountain food was super as usual but advice is to book we just turned up & the great staff managed to fit us in on the last table in the bar which suited us...More

Thank arwel d
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We experienced both dinner and breakfast as we stayed one night at the hotel. The food was good and the homemade apple pie was delicious

Thank 111king2810
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been going their for the last 6yrs,food good staff very friendly the only thing is no hair dryers in the rooms.

Thank Pat E
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We have had the Sunday Carvery three times now and have never been disappointed. Maybe not the cheapest, but it is all top quality food, served with a smile. Recommended. I ate 5 hours ago and I'm still not hungry ☺ Our plates were all...More

Thank Nicholas H
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback! Hope to see you soon for your fourth visit!

Reviewed August 22, 2017

I visit Nefyn every year and, more often than not, stay at the "Nan". Downstairs is definitely more modern than some of the bedrooms. Rooms are clean and fairly comfortable but some could do with updating. Cupboard/storage space is an issue - my room was...More

Thank JILL A
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for the review! We have been working on updating areas of the hotel recently and hope to update the bedrooms in the near future.

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We're were passing through the area , on our way to holiday cottage . We stopped a t a garage for some fuel and asked about some were nice for food. We were recommended to try The Nan ! ( Nanhoron ) we were not...More

2  Thank Reamee
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review and positive feedback! We highly recommend you try the Sunday carvery. You won't be disappointed!

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked this based on TripAdvisor rating. Everything looked tired as soon as we entered. Toilets terrible. Dirty wallpaper. Our room was clean but TINY and the hot water was luke warm. We told reception but there was no improvement for a day. I gave an...More

Thank rexie3355
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for the review and glad to see the staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As a family of 18 We had a meal here excellent meal excellent service staff very friendly would recommend it, we were seated in the main dining room and after changing a kids meal at short notice still everything was excellent

Thank Neil W
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Great to receive such good feedback! Thank you very much!

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Excellent service,great value for food ,and friendly staff .but the decor is tired looking .needs updating and also made cosier,welcome as it would attract more customers esp no residentsMore

Thank 6andrea
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We currently working on updating areas of the hotel. The public bar has just undergone a complete refurbishment. The function room has also recently been refurbished and freshened up .We are currently working on improving the beer garden so lets...More

Reviewed June 7, 2017

Although we have been visiting the Lleyn for many years this was our first visit to this restaurant,and what a welcome surprise. A warm welcome from staff a varied menu plus specials, a good selection of wines and beers. Service was excellent in complete contrast...More

Thank Ann04R
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pen Llyn.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Y Bryncynan Inn
470 reviews
.79 miles away
Nefyn Pizza & Kebab House
16 reviews
.29 miles away
Siop Sglodion Bryn Golau Morfa Nefyn
11 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Amgueddfa Forwrol Llyn / Llyn Maritime Museum
24 reviews
.39 miles away
Morfa Nefyn Beach
87 reviews
1.79 miles away
Cwrw Llyn
7 reviews
.18 miles away
Nefyn Watch Tower
9 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nanhoron Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Nefyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1758 720203
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing