We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gordon Bennett's Traditional Fish & Chips

Nelson Quay | Agamemnon House, Milford Marina, Milford Haven SA73 3AY, Wales
+44 1646 692082
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good13%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (47 reviews)
“lobster” (3 reviews)
Closed today
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast Food, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Nelson Quay | Agamemnon House, Milford Marina, Milford Haven SA73 3AY, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We ate in at Gordon Bennett's last night, pre The Torch cinema. We ordered haddock and chips and a large cod and chips. The haddock was huge, the large cod wasn't very big which was a bit of a disappointment, but they were both cooked...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Tracy W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this fish and chip for the second time in last three weeks.I had the lunch time special which was tremendous value for money served by a lovely young lady who made sure everything was to our satisfaction.I cannot recommend this establishment any more...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank georgeoulton
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a difficult one. If you are looking for really traditional fish and chips, then I could not really recommend this. The cod and chips I had was a perfectly acceptable meal, however in my view somewhat lacking in taste. The method used to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Mark C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in today for a chip butty I was appalled the chips were rockhard their so-called rustic roll was a little white roll defrosted in the microwave in front of me all I could do was ask for a refund never to return again as...More

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank P1896PSdianeb
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Whilst the food in Gordon Bennett’s is first class, I think it’s overpriced and the menu is a bit over the top for a small town like Milford Haven. I have been there quite often but find that it is never very busy, the staff...More

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank JC123141
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We have eaten in here and had takeaways and eaten them whilst taking in the views of the Milford Waterway. They have a two for one on at the moment!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank John H
Reviewed October 6, 2018

walk in found how much £30 for 2 for fish and chips so walk out ,mind only place open till after 18 00 hrs ,went to local super market got take away thereMore

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ron G
GinnyB2345, Front Office Manager at Gordon Bennett's Traditional Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi thank you for your comment all feedback is appreciated. You mention that you found that 2 fish and chips was priced at £30, however on our takeaway menu 2 large cod and chips would only cost you £14.50 and if you were to eat...More

Reviewed October 4, 2018

very pleasant place to eat good menu excellent fresh fish good portions friendly staff eat in our outside overlooking marina, fair prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Charles R
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Called in on a Saturday evening it was pretty quiet. Been a few times before and it was busy, but nice to have it quiet. Good menu choice and specials board. Lovely fresh, hot meal served by a very polite waitress. Good selection of desserts...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lyndon W
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Not even joking when I say this but that had to be one of the best takeaways I've ever had, fairplay to them

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Anthony L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Lord Nelson
197 reviews
.13 miles away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
321 reviews
4.17 miles away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
1 review
4.47 miles away
Beggars Reach Hotel
329 reviews
5.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Harbourmaster
437 reviews
.04 miles away
Foam
323 reviews
.07 miles away
Martha's Vineyard
85 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Torch Theatre
155 reviews
.23 miles away
Milford Waterfront
7 reviews
.07 miles away
Freckle And Potter Antiques
6 reviews
.12 miles away
Milford Haven Heritage & Maritime Museum
117 reviews
.14 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Daydream531656
July 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from GinnyB2345 | Property representative |
Hi there, no sorry we do not deliver. Thanks
1
Vote
Elle-Kaye72
March 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from adrianhH2383CH |
No sorry 😔
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nelson Quay | Agamemnon House, Milford Marina, Milford Haven SA73 3AY, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Milford Haven
  • Phone Number: +44 1646 692082
Description
Gordon Bennett's offers traditional fish and chips and a range of seafood dishes making it the ideal destination when lunching with friends, grabbing a quick but delicious take-away, or dining out for a special occasion whilst looking out across the idyllic waterfront. Sit and eat your fish and chips while listening to the sounds of the sea and watching the boats go by. The restaurant is fully licensed with a selection of fine wines to choose from. Amstel and Birra Moretti are available on tap and of course we also offer a pot of tea or coffee too.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing