We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester

Straight Road, Old Windsor, Windsor, England
+44 1753 861526
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“the river” (66 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Straight Road, Old Windsor, Windsor, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given an excellent rating if the decor was a little more up to date and less tired. Apart from that the salad bar was good standard, food was of good standard. Usual Harvester mid range prices. It didnt really have a beer...More

Thank Christine N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here with my family (2 young children included) on a very hot weekend day so it was very busy. Food was average, service was Ok but don't think we would revisit. Felt that because of how busy it was, food was being 'churned out'...More

Thank Vicki M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dropped in for lunch with friends. We all enjoyed the meal - the service was warm and friendly, our meals were well cooked and served promptly.Good value for money. We will be happy to return and would recommend. A breath of fresh air after the...More

Thank Nigel F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stumbled across the Bells of Ouzeley when taking a walk along the Thames back to our hotel. We sat on the river and spoke to another couple sat there too and they had their drinks with them. They said you are not supposed to...More

Thank f0xyf0x124
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were staying in a local hotel and booked table on line for my birthday meal. I am glad we had booked a table because they were turning people away. we had to wait for approx 20 minutes past our booking time which with a...More

Thank john i
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on a Thursday lunchtime and only wanted some light bites; we had some tapas; butter chicken, peri peri wings, falafel and some prawn in garlic. We also had a supplementary visit to the salad bar. The experience was best summoned up by the...More

Thank Mike L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husbands Waffles are very stodgy and what looked like boiled bacon.. not the best breakfast.. and mine was alright. Great location and lovely salad bar :-)

Thank Tara H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We was staying at the Beaumont estate hotel we came to the harvester to have dinner the staff didn't look that happy to be there the food was good the free salad was nice the prices was reasonable for what you got.

Thank Teri415
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Approx 6pm meal on a hot day. Restaurant quite full - lots of children and noisy. Food OK - average.

Thank Enid H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit this place quite often but on my recent visit I was so disappointed with a attitude of management.I asked for small glass of red wine and which was below the measure mark on the glass. When pointed this out the manager who served...More

2  Thank AnnaDora1234
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The George
381 reviews
.72 miles away
The Oxford Blue
181 reviews
.79 miles away
The Fox and Castle
337 reviews
.64 miles away
The Perseverance
78 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Runnymede National Trust
231 reviews
.37 miles away
Hands-on Art Studio
13 reviews
.85 miles away
The Perseverance
8 reviews
.90 miles away
Escape360
5 reviews
.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TONY-LUMLEY
April 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shirleyqueen | Reviewed this property |
SL4 2 SH according to google
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $20
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Straight Road, Old Windsor, Windsor, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Windsor  >  Old Windsor
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 861526
Description
At The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester in Old Windsor food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing