We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ye Olde Greene Manne

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
441923826433
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Northwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited ye olde Greene manne with my family for a Sunday roast. We ordered a starter of breads to share, and 2 roast dinners for our mains. 20 mins after ordering our bread it still had not arrived, and we knew then that it wasn't a good sign for the rest of the meal. 20 minutes after we'd finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank tashashezza
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Sunday afternoon probably their busiest time. Really busy,car park full. We only came for the coffee and cake but felt a little overlooked but on the whole coffee and cake was really good. Five stars if we feel loved!!

Helpful?
Thank John J
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for writing us a lovely review. Sunday's are are busiest time but we always try to spread the love to all our guests and I apologise that you felt unloved on this occasion We hope that you will come back soon Many Thanks Anna More 

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 12 of us went there on a Friday night. The food was excellent, good portions and reasonably priced. We had booked and the tables were well set out before we arrived. The staff and Manager were very friendly and efficient. We all had a great evening. We couldn't fault anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Steve I'm so pleased to read that you had a lovely evening with us on Friday Thank you for writing such a lovely review Hope to see you again very soon Many Thanks Anna More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waited an hour for roast dinners, lamb and beef. Lamb was rare, white sinews visible & rareness impossible to cut with knife. Spoke to a staff member & was told the lamb is served this way. The menu gave no indication of this. Lamb is my favourite &have eaten in the finest of restaurants yet never been served rare before.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Gareth Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I can see on this occasion we have really let you down and for that I am truly sorry I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. If you could give me a call on 01923826433 Many Thanks Anna More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I should start by saying that I'm coeliac. They produced the gluten free menu when I asked for it. However, it appears to be horribly out of date. There were some items on the gluten free menu that were technically specials and they weren't doing any daily specials on this particular day. That left only two items left on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy_B_V
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Cathy Thank you for writing is a review and I apologise that we have let you down on this occasion I have spoken to my team and gone through our allegen menu with them. We are always to happy to substitute items to suit your needs. The items that do contain alcohol can easily be left out of that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a very late lunch here and so it was not particularly busy. The place seemed well run by Vintage Inns, with a decent welcome, very pleasant waitress and, I think, the manager asking us when we left if we had enjoyed the meal. Aside from one disappointment i.e. rather surprisingly not having any roast chicken meal, we found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for a lovely review We apologise that we didn't have any roast chicken available on this day but would love you to try it on your next visit Many Thanks Anna More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had dinner at the Olde Greene Manne Rickmansworth last night. Food very tasty and well presented. Good and quick service, would recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian R
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Gillian Thank you for your lovely review. We are so please you had a great evening See you again soon Many Thanks Anna More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Roast turkey cold no stuffing awful seen better days ... very empty can see why. Disappointing fine right down hill.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
Anna-Vye, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, firstly thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so sorry to read about your experience and it is clear on this occasion we have let you down. Iif you would like to discuss further please don't hesitate to give our management team a call on 01923826433 Kind regards More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision to stop for Sunday lunch. The car park looked busy so we asked what the waiting time was for food. The girl (with plaits) behind the bar was very helpful and told us approx 30 mins. We decided to order and had a bowl of olives to nibble on whilst we waited. It was a lovely sunny... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma F
Anna-Vye, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Emma I am really dissapointed to read your review and can see we have really let you down. I would like to discuss more with you, If you could call me on 01923826433 Many Thanks More 

Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Firstly I found the person at the bar rather off-hand regarding placing an order for Fish and Chips. Secondly, when the meal did arrive the Fish was overcooked. None of the staff took the time to ask if my meal was OK and seemed more interested in general chit-chat amongst themselves and checking their mobile phones. After waiting for my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 749adrianb
Anna-Vye, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, I can see we have really let you down and I am terribly sorry. I have emailed you seperatley Kind Regards More 

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Greene Manne also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Harrow, Greater London
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Greene Manne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: 441923826433
Description
Ye Olde Greene Manne in Rickmansworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Greene Manne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?