We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arkle Manor

Reigate Road, Betchworth RH3 7HB, England
+44 1737 842110
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“linguine” (7 reviews)
“burger” (30 reviews)
“fish cakes” (10 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reigate Road, Betchworth RH3 7HB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

This is a nice venue inside and out and it has a diverse menu with a vegan menu option. Presentation is good and service was great but its a bit pricey. For a venue that is pitching at more well heeled clientele was very disappointed...More

Thank fiat500cc
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, Daughter and I went here on a Friday for an early lunch. We have been a few times previously. The first impression on this occasion was the courteous and friendly welcome. This is a well laid out and spacious restaurant. We like the...More

1  Thank Coaster2647
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Coaster2647! We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us! We are quite popular with our regulars during lunchtimes, I hope this is a positive thing! Apologies for a few of the things you mentioned that weren’t quite up to our usual...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had been to another pub from this chain the blue anchor just before and had to leave as service was terrible and food not cooked. We had the same menu food was wonderful and service outstanding, will be going back. It was a good...More

Thank smurfkelly007
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Smurfkelly007! Though we are sorry you had to leave our sister pub, we are thrilled you had such a great experience with us! We will pass on your feedback and we look Forward to seeing you again soon!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've never been there before you'll like the apparent atmosphere and decor. However, It's been awhile since we've been to Arkle manor following their reduction in doggie friendly tables and dwindling standards, and I'm afraid it will be a very long time before we...More

Thank 987Rain
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review though I’m sorry we got it wrong on this occasion. All of our booked tables, were sat at pre-laid tables in the restaurant which has never allowed dogs, the bar however has always been doggy friendly so if you brought...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice country pub. Set Close to the South Downs the countryside is very pretty. We went on a lovely warm sunny day so enjoyed sitting outside . Food and service were very good and the whole experience was very pleasant.

Thank Susan B
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Susan B, great review. We are super lucky with our views of the downs and our secret back garden! It a great spot to enjoy a pub lunch. Thank you!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we like this restaurant very much, BUT they are obliged to cook theiir Wagyu beef burger to such an extent that it tastes of cooked cardboard. It is such a pity that we in this country slavishly follow Brussels guide lines, this would never happen...More

Thank dggstj
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do have to follow stringent guidelines around how some of our dishes are cooked. This sometimes can be a little disappointing to our guests, we really hope you visit again soon. We will happily recommend...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Arkle Manor have recently hosted my step fathers surprise 70th birthday party. I booked a few weeks in advance and provided a preorder the day before. The staff were flexible and allowed us to bring cake, balloons, decorations etc. We were given our own...More

Thank ZoeF12
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this rave review ZoeF12, it’s so nice to know we got it all right! Our team works very hard and we do the best we can for each guests visit. We really hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often go to the arkle as its local...yesterday we were super hungry and went for lunch...ordered a wagu burger and some buttermilk chicken...nice table in the garden...food arrived (great staff here by the way) but how disappointing...burger ok, but for 17 quid so it...More

Thank dottie h
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Dottie H for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to the team - they all work so hard so it's great to hear they are doing a good job. I am sorry however that the food was not up to...More

Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

This pub is absolutely beautiful inside and out. We tried their Sunday roast and I left most of it on the plate unfortunately. I would be willing to come back and try it again though as the menu is quite extensive. The staff were extremely...More

Thank Suzi H
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Suzi H for your review! I’m sorry we didn’t get it quite right today, I hope you told one of our team on the day. It’s important we get feedback, good or bad, and the chance to put it right. We hope to...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Four of us visited and all enjoyed our meals, wine and coffee. The staff were very friendly and cheerful and the food and drinks were served fairly quickly. We all had different main courses and puddings and nearly all of it was eaten. The strawberries...More

Thank StokerTwin
General Manager A, Manager at The Arkle Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you StokerTwin, we’ve been really working hard to create a great experience so we are pleased it’s paying off!!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Betchworth Hotels
Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
521 reviews
.86 miles away
Travelodge Dorking
274 reviews
1.48 miles away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
648 reviews
1.93 miles away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
89 reviews
2.08 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Grumpy Mole - Brockham
575 reviews
.50 miles away
The Red Lion
207 reviews
.90 miles away
The Royal Oak
203 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Headley Heath
9 reviews
1.87 miles away
Box Hill
563 reviews
1.45 miles away
Walton Heath Golf Club
22 reviews
3.15 miles away
Denbies Wine Estate
745 reviews
2.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Arkle Manor staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reigate Road, Betchworth RH3 7HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Betchworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1737 842110
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;