We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Garden

1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
+44 1661 821818
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“smoked chicken” (24 reviews)
“noodles” (15 reviews)
“spring rolls” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We came tonight for all you can eat and have been numerous times. It was quite busy in the restaurant so we expected there would be a delay with the serving of food but there wasn’t. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the food...More

Thank jesscolindav96
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear jesscolindav96, Thank you very much for you great review and what looks like a little dig at the previous reviewer ! Honestly I shudder to think where these people eat out if they find us not great value for money however we are very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with friends for the first time. Food was okay but limited selections and small portions, would probably get better value for money ordering an ordinary takeaway with a few people at home. No salt and chilli chicken which is an outrage for a...More

Thank chloechristie
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chloechristie, Your review is factually incorrect on many levels ! Firstly we do make Salt and Chilli Chicken but not on the buffet menu which you opted for but it is on the A La Carte menu ! Our meat dishes come in lots...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend brought me here for the first time and I will definitely be coming back. It's £18.50 for unlimited dishes. The menu shows you a list of soups and appetisers - you can choose whatever you like. The mains are then split into beef,...More

Thank Charlotte H
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte, Thank you very much for your fantastic review we are so pleased that enjoyed your meal at Princess Garden. On Monday night it’s only £13.50 per head which is even better value. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Paul Stephenson

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Princess Gardens for a relatives birthday meal, was not disappointed with the quality of the food or service. Would definitely recommend.

Thank JSH0493
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for you review and we look forward to your return to Princess Garden. Paul Stephenson

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Went here with friends who have visited before and loved it ! Booked table and shown there immediately great welcome! The restaurant was extremely busy and had a great atmosphere! Ordered drinks and food promptly! The drinks and soup came in good time ! Soup...More

Thank Shelley C
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shelley C, So pleased you have an alround great experience at Princess Garden and we look forward to seeing you soon. Paul Stephenson.

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Food was lovely and the service was absolutely amazing! However we are all so disappointed in the proprietor, on paying the bill by card we asked if the tips go to the staff and the member of staff confirmed that they do not get the...More

1  Thank Alex G
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Alex G, I am pleased you have a another good experience at my Restaurant however Yan the member of staff who took your payment has miss informed you as all the tips and service charges are paid to the staff that have tips contracts...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Came for the special all-you-can-eat menu for £18.50 and was really impressed. Restaurant has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and staff were attentive and professional. Sampled lots of different items on the menu and all lovely. Will definitely return.More

Thank Nina L
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Nina L, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It’s a joy to read your review after reading the previous one on TripAdvisor. We are a small family business and love reading reviews like yours especially if its the...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

I booked a table for a family meal and a trip down memory lane. We used to have excellent food and great service. This time we didn't have either and the bill was very expensive. In the good old days (about 5 years ago) you...More

Thank sr267
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear SR267, Elaine the manageress is also Very Disappointed with your review. You party of 5 had a total bill of £124.50 that’s less than £25 per head which included the all you can Buffet menu and 2 bottles of wine from the wine list....More

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to Princess Gardens Restaurant for a number of years with my family, and tonight was no different. Food was lovely and service was great.

Thank Leanne P
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Leanne P, Thank you very much for your great review and your continued support of Princess Garden. Regards Paul Stephenson

Reviewed March 30, 2018

Like I say was bit concerned reading geordielady review but absolutely no problems for us. Great food & friendly manageress ( think she was called Elaine) Actually one complaint from us . . . the food was so nice that Ive ate far to much...More

Thank Paul P
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Paul P, Thank you for you great review and I’m very pleased you see that poor review the way do Totally Unfare and inaccurate on all levels. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Paul Stephenson

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Ponteland Hotels
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
1,246 reviews
1.37 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2,171 reviews
1.51 miles away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
1,508 reviews
1.51 miles away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
558 reviews
2.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Branches Restaurant, Bar and Grill
318 reviews
.01 miles away
Ristorante Fratelli
706 reviews
.16 miles away
The Blackbird
326 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Northumbria Helicopters
35 reviews
2.87 miles away
The Blackbird
44 reviews
.14 miles away
Northumberland Cheese Company
52 reviews
3.26 miles away
Diamond Inn
17 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kieran P
April 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MikeAdams69 | Reviewed this property |
Geordies1 answer is even more silly.
0
Votes
Donna M
July 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barney1573 | Property representative |
Hello Donna, Sorry I don't understand your question? Please feel free to message me back so I can answer your question. Regards Paul
0
Votes
seashell1966
January 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barney1573 | Property representative |
Hello are open 7 days a week from 5pm until 11.00pm Sunday to Thursday and close 12.30pm Friday and Saturday. Thank you Princess Garden
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Ponteland
  • Phone Number: +44 1661 821818
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;