We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copt Oak

Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
+44 1530 242353
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“pineapple” (6 reviews)
“custard” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Ended up here last Sunday with my wife and oldest daughter. What a big mistake ! Never have I paid so much for such basic food ! This is a shame because the venue could be a gold mine with the right management. The older...More

Thank Graham M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called by as an off chance. It was absolutely superb. Brilliant service and friendly staff. The food was cooked to perfection. Excellent all round. Thank you to the whole team at Copt Oak including the very helpful manager.

Thank jo l
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to the Copt oak a few times this year and it’s always been pleasant. The setting is lovely, particularly outside in the summer. The food is pub food, so bare this in mind. On this particular lunch visit I had the lunch menu...More

Thank Lizzie P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried the Wednesday Rotisserie deal - half chicken with choice of sauce, two sides and a drink for £10. Friendly welcome, servers very pleasant. Food was good, four stars for the service and nice venue. Would definitely re-visit to try other dishes although quite shocked...More

Thank CamoCritic
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really do appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Copt Oak and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. The management team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered the chicken from the rotisserie & half way through we found a hair & all the manager said was we have no blond chefs how DISCUSTING not sorry what can we do to rectify the problem will NOT be returning bad manners AVOID...More

Thank Donna W
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Copt Oak however we are all really sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and if you would like to discuss anything further please call us on 01530242353. The management team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was fairly quiet when we arrived but soon got busy. Portion size was good but the steak on the mixed grill was a little over cooked and the lamb chop was mostly bone and fat. However, the sirloin steak was perfect, as was the...More

Thank Di W
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Copt Oak and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. The management team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the Copt oak for lunch and had a prawn sandwich, half way through took a bite only to bite into a piece of wire covered in plastic, which I was told was the seal from a loaf of bread to my disgust. Just...More

Thank Steven M
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Copt Oak we take all our reviews very seriously and after reading your recent review we have had extensive meetings and have put steps in to place to ensure that this was an isolated...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HELLO, we booked for Boxing day, as we had, had some lovely meals here before. I am afraid it was disappointing. Food took ages to arrive and then was cold, brussels were rock hard. Did not like the soup at all and it was nearly...More

Thank caroline o
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Copt Oak we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us if you would like to discuss anything further please call us on 01530242353. The management team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hospitality always welcomeing Menu i nice the tables are always clean and tidy Will return in the future

Thank petra11
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Copt Oak we are all really pleased that you enjoy your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. The management team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for meal on a very snowy wintry day and I have given them 2 stars for just being open! We were a party of four and nobody but me complained about the food. My lasagne was OK not the tastiest nor the hottest but...More

1  Thank loveydovey26
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Copt Oak we are all normally very proud of the food and service we provide but obviously on this occasion we didn't manage to meet our usual standard if you would like to discuss...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Markfield Hotels
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
163 reviews
1.13 miles away
Charnwood Arms
176 reviews
1.72 miles away
Fieldhead Hotel
531 reviews
1.93 miles away
Hermitage Park Hotel
124 reviews
3.48 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bull's Head
52 reviews
1.42 miles away
The Coach & Horses
262 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Grey Lady
681 reviews
2.57 miles away
Indian fusion markfield
236 reviews
1.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Paintballing SAS 22
82 reviews
1.23 miles away
45 Gin School
223 reviews
1.60 miles away
Thornton Reservoir
63 reviews
3.51 miles away
1620s House & Garden
100 reviews
3.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DaisyMidlands
July 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anthony W | Reviewed this property |
telephone 01530 242353 I have booked using this number,sometimes the call went to auto booking,I hope this helps
0
Votes
Rose2009_9
June 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from samantham976 |
They have a brilliant allergy menu on their website.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester  >  Markfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1530 242353
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing