We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 05/31/2021

Konoba Maslina

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Konoba Maslina
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$4 - $24
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Croatian, Seafood, European
Meals
Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
8
2
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 23, 2020 via mobile

Had an outstanding meal of local, seasonal, beautifully prepared and presented food. This is an owner run restaurant and we had excellent customer care. Thorough precautions were in place for Covid. We had smoked mussels, Dalmatian aged ham, marinated stuffed peppers with cheese, beautiful salad...and a plate of sheeps cheese and olives from a local island. We were offered tastings before choosing a delicious local wine and the coffee was excellent too. We also liked that food was served in pottery dishes that were clearly artisan made, there were real flowers on the table, a candle and the water was in glass bottles, not plastic. Altogether a superb experience. I hope to return to this island specifically to eat here again.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 18, 2020 via mobile

The best tomato soup ever. I forgot to take the picture Before I eat the soup, it was too late when I recognized it. Very hospitality Staff, and A really good rose vine.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

The most care is taken in this restaurant to ensure safety during Covid. The staff were lovely and the food was the best we had on Prvic Luka. I have no idea why a previous person could say anything bad about is, as we could...not fault anything about it. One of us is a Vegan and they happily accommodated dietary needs.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
przem_ad, Właściciel at Konoba Maslina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Thank you!

Reviewed October 15, 2019

One of the best restaurants in the Mediterranean. Hidden from the world in a little island with no cars. Excellent cuisine, brilliant service. Definitely a place to visit! Very close from local harbor. For sure will stop there next year!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

This was the best meal we had in Croatia. Delicious, fresh, really tasty, real Croatian kitchen. Lovely staff... friendly and helpful. Goulash was to die for and if I could buy a bucket of it to take home I would. Fresh Gnocchi was great accompaniment....Genuinely do not understand the two bad reviews below. This is not Mcdonalds.... it is superb.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

This is bafflingly not high up the Trip Advisor ratings. The restaurant is small, but the food is the best we have eaten whilst being in Croatia. Limited menu. Food arrives when it’s ready. Good wines & really friendly staff. No hesitation in recommending -...eat here!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

We booked 1 day in advance as we liked the nice location for 8. P.M. First bad news: we were told that most of the fish food finished. Only the fish soup was available and it was terrible: 4 pieces of fish in boiled Unsalted...water with few random herbs. Grilled branzino was not that bad. Credit card was not accepted and we had to go back twice as according to their change there was 1,5€ missing out of a bill of around 60. There are other better restaurant at a walking distance: no need to waste your money and time.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
przem_ad, Właściciel at Konoba Maslina, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Ladies and gentlemen, if you were expecting fast food or frozen and heated dishes, we are very sorry, in fact you did not get such dishes from us. In our restaurant we serve only freshly prepared dishes. We are a small restaurant and we perfectly...More

Reviewed August 13, 2019

The restaurant is run by people from Poland who decided to stay on this lovely Croatian island. The food is Mediterranean, with nice additions from the Polish kitchen. The food is fresh and well cooked. The fish that we had tops the bill of all...the restaurants we visited on the Croatian coast. The seating is at the city square, close to the sea, with a nice view. The only problem seems to be a bottleneck in the kitchen. The staff are very friendly and warned us up front about the waiting time for our orders, but we got them all separately, with delays of ten minutes between the four of us. Perhaps something can be done about that. Otherwise, the rating would be excellent. NOTE: no credit or debet cards, cash only. I definitely recommend the place.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
przem_ad, Dyrektor generalny at Konoba Maslina, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and constructive comments. We are working on improving the work of the kitchen. We apologize for the fact that you received the ordered dishes at intervals. We cordially invite you again. I think that during the next visit...More

Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

The food was very good and so was the service. The restaurant had a very good view over the marina and sea. Croatian and Polish mix of food was amazing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
przem_ad, Właściciel at Konoba Maslina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you very much! We invite you again :)

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Very interesting menu, different from most other restaurants in the area. There were dishes from the local area with input from Poland, where the owners come from. The result was delightful and very tasty. Great service and good value; would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
przem_ad, Właściciel at Konoba Maslina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you very much! We invite you again :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Maestral
65 reviews
.03 miles away
Flora & Madera
26 reviews
2.13 miles away
Imperial Park Hotel
142 reviews
2.17 miles away
Hotel Olympia
378 reviews
2.26 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ribarski Dvor
58 reviews
.65 miles away
Konoba Stara Makina
61 reviews
.09 miles away
Restaurant Val
44 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Faust Vrancic Memorial Center
7 reviews
.08 miles away
Peak and Paddle Croatia
16 reviews
2.53 miles away
Pasarela
6 reviews
2.57 miles away
Church and Parish of St. Cross
13 reviews
2.62 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Konoba Maslina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing