We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolpack Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Warminster Road, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
01373 831 244
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited recently when staying at the nearby travelodge & was very impressed with the quality of food & service. I had the sausage & mash & my partner had the fish & chips, both were tasty & massive portions, very good value for money. The staff were very friendly & attentive. Would definitely return if in the local area again.

Helpful?
Thank jelly_bean_2011
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it was very pleasing to read. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for drinks, nice atmosphere but always felt rather rushed, good selection of beer etc and would visit again

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a kind review! Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called in for dinner on a Sunday evening, and got a warm welcome. The service was prompt, and the food excellent. We had a great meal of roast pork with all the trimmings, with garlic mushrooms to start and an amazing toffee cheesecake for dessert. The atmosphere was good, and we were also very pleasantly surprised when we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravella68
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such a great review! I will pass this message on to the rest of my team members. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting the area and we stopped here for lunch on Fathers Day. Even though it was busy, the service was good and we didn't have to wait long for our food. The food was really good. There was lots of choice. We enjoyed it so much that we went back the following evening.

Helpful?
Thank 783cherlc
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the food so much that you came back again! We hope to see you again soon if you're neaby. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here, lots of choice on the menu, helpful friendly staff. Very nice pub would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to see you had a lovely meal here with us at The Woolpack Inn. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this restaurant, because we were staying in Warminster, it was recomended to us. It did not dissapoint, good atmosphere, food excellant, stay very helpful and friendly. The food was very good indeed. I would recomend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a great review! I will ensure the rest of the team hear your feedback. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely, reasonably priced food and a great atmosphere inside. We stayed at the Travelodge up the road and we also got 10% off by staying there. Nice selection of food and if on our way to Bath again we would more then happily stop here for food!

Helpful?
Thank AFCBPaul
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed up the lane just minutes from the Woolpack which had been recommended to us! Food was lovely & the staff were very friendly! Our two kiddies loved their kids meals especially their desserts. Very nice restaurant, a added credit to an already wonderful village!

Helpful?
Thank Daniella Marie V
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your meal here and the children enjoyed their desserts. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a lovely meal at the Woolpack last friday evening. The restaurant was busy so we were seated in the bar but the atmosphere was great and the service was very good even though it was busy. The food was lovely, very tasty and excellent sized portions, we certainly didn't go hungry! We would definitely go again for great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review, it was very nice to read. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Becky Ward. More 

Hemyock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

A party of 10 of us visited late on Sunday night after booking well in advance. The service was friendly if a little unprofessional, the staff did not seem overly attentive despite the fact that the pub did not seem very busy. The food was okay on the whole, however I did wait around 15 minutes for my main course... More 

Helpful?
Thank xanc_10
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry that you had to wait for a delay on your food but I am very glad that everything else was okay with your meal. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Travelers who viewed The Woolpack Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Warminster Road, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Frome  >  Beckington
  • Phone Number: 01373 831 244
  • This restaurant is at The Woolpack Inn

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Woolpack Inn and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Rugby, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?