We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Stonemasons

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Stonemasons Harts Close, Ilminster TA19 9DJ, England
+44 1460 57816
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You know roughly what you are going to get-reasonable food at a fair price. Choice is very good.Service and surroundings fine.Ideal for a value -for -money family meal.

Helpful?
Thank email505
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Thank you for you review we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went to the Stonemasons with a group of friends after work. This is not a great place for food, but you ought to know that going in. What you do get is a friendly waitress, cheap food of indeterminate quality and a clean environment. My only complaint is that since the coffee machine was not working there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank MercotteCyril
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit we would like the opportunity to speak with you if you could give us a call on 01460 57816 and ask to speak with the manager. More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's nothing special but good for cheap and filling food. If you can remember Berni Inns....it's a modern day equivalent

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response we hope to see you in the future. More 

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

9 of us went t celebrate 14 year olds birthday. Lighting very poor,asked for more light. No. Main meals fine,except no pepper sauce but charged for it. A delay of 30 mins and still no waitress to take order for sweets. Nobody in bar. Knocked on kitchen door. Ordered and asked for I lager and can of drink. Sweets came,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit we would like the opportunity to speak with you if you could give us a call on 01460 57816 and ask to speak with the manager. More 

Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wen here for a family meal meeting with parents and the food was very nice service was food we had a trainee and they explained was it okay if they taught her while e dis it e said yes very nice people. The place was clean and tidy and the food was nicely priced u can choose between meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth4Mark2016
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response we hope to see you in the future. More 

Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

went to the place for a birthday meal for my grandson the chairs were dirty the meal was sub stanstard tables were sticky and the door handles to the toilets were very dirty will never go there again the place needs a visit from the health inspector

Helpful?
Thank 4badger
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor. I am quite surprised by this as we have a 5* cleanliness standard. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the Stonemasons on a regular basis....it really is an excellent place to eat & drink...food is wonderful at very affordable prices...always nicely presented..

Helpful?
Thank Annrosina
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! we hope to see you again very soon :) More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned up about 7.30pm yesterday where a notice was on a stand by the entrance to say due to unforeseen circumstance orders must be placed at the bar however some customers had a waitress go to the table to take their orders. I went to sit to the right of the main entrance but all tables had reserved on which... More 

Helpful?
Thank shooper1986
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Hi There, Unfortunately like most businesses we cannot foresee staff sicknesses and unfortunately on Sunday this was the case. We feel that rather than asking our staff to work when they are sick wouldn't be beneficial for customers or staff. The reason the bottom section was reserved was due to the restaurant being very quiet so we didn't want to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can only say our meals & coffee have always been hot & the service has been excellent, on our last visit, we asked for 5 extra scampi to take home for the dog, this was not a problem. Thank you very much.

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Julie We are pleased you have been enjoying your visits to The Stonemasons and we look forward to seeing you much ore in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to the stonemasons and were not disappointed.We were even more impressed with the service,food and walk welcome.Ryan our server was a very attentive waiter and had a lovely rapport.Looking forward to next Sunday.Best ribeye with roast veg we have ever had.11/10.Welldone to all staff

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
smokey3368, Manager at Stonemasons, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your review!! we look forward to seeing you again next Sunday :) More 

Travelers who viewed Stonemasons also viewed

Ilminster, Somerset
Horton, Ilminster
 
Ilminster, Somerset
Ilminster, Somerset
 
Ilminster, Somerset
 

Been to Stonemasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Stonemasons Harts Close, Ilminster TA19 9DJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Ilminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1460 57816

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Stonemasons and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stonemasons staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?